|  Help
It's more than a ticket.

BLACK FRIDAY ends tonight! Save $25 off $200* Use code: TLBF15

We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us. Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you can re-sell tickets to events. We could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without honest feedback from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page allows you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by our customers to learn about our company and to help us better serve our consumers.

Please note that we can’t post anything inappropriate. So if you want to be featured on our feedback page, please do so in a polite manner (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements). Negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. We simply only want to have the most accurate and up-to-date information.

So, if wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!

31-40 of 272 comments.
On Tuesday, Mar 05, 2013 at 11:00 PM Jesse said:
I'm very disappointed on the tickets I received. I am happy that the agent waived the high shipping fee because I ordered tickets online however I also feel lied to. I asked the agent if my tickets would be next to each other and this was not the case when I received the tickets. I bought three tickets and each ticket was one seat apart. Now, I suppose this does technically mean that they are next to each other BUT I think the agent just used the words loosely. Who would want to buy three tickets, for three people who are going together, that are one seat apart?! I really feel lied to and taken advantage of. Hopefully there will be nice individuals who are willing to switch seats. In any case, I will NOT be using Ticket Liquidator again.
Our Response on Friday, Mar 22, 2013 at 3:05 PM:
Hello Jesse! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! We're very sorry to hear about the ticketing confusion associated with your order through us.

Most importantly, it is indeed true that all tickets on our site are guaranteed to be together unless explicitly stated otherwise. The tickets you received from your ticket seller should therefore be juxtaposed. (FYI: You purchased tickets through our website from a third-party supplier. They are the ones who advertised, owned, priced, and shipped your tickets out to you.)

Having said that, we should mention that some venues label seats in odd or even chunks rather than straightly consecutive. So, for instance, one side of the venue may contain only odd- or even-numbered seating. This results in seats (2, 4, 6 – etc.) that appear to be separated but that are actually consecutive.

There’s no need to worry about the consecutivity of your seats in such situations... so you're actually all set!
On Monday, Feb 25, 2013 at 7:55 PM Eric said:
I am very disappointed with the website, when I purchased my tickets. I was not informed nor given the option, that ticket prices were different from Adults and Child. It wasn't until I received my tickets at home and noticed that all three tickets read ADULT admissions. When I noticed that I called Ticketmaster and asked if ticket prices were different whether a child or an adult were purchased . They informed me that it was different in cost and I thought it was too late to contact Ticket Liquidator to receive the credit for the appropriate amount. If the credit can still be applied to the card I used to purchase the tickets it would be greatly appreciated... Otherwise I will be sure to purchase any tickets for entertainment from a different source.
Our Response on Tuesday, Feb 26, 2013 at 12:36 PM:
Hello Eric! Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear about the misunderstanding in regards to your ticket order.

Just to explain, we at Ticket Liquidator are a nationwide network through which independent sellers (trusted consumers and established ticketing agencies) resell tickets to events. This means we don't actually own, price, or ship the tickets you see listed for sale on our website. All that responsibility is in the hands of the individual sellers who list tickets on our exchange. These sellers price their tickets based on what they perceive the tickets are worth. The end result is that the tickets sold on our site are priced independent of their face value. This also means that there is no distinction in adult or child seating prices.

In your case, we can understand your frustration, but please know that the price of event tickets is a seller decision. There is typically no distinguishing between child and adult tickets in any ticket resale marketplace. (There is actually very little distinction even in the primary market, since a seat is a seat, to my venues.) It's very rare for venues to make any child-adult distinctions.)

Having said that, we're sorry for your disappointment and have extended you a discount you could use on a future order that should help to make up for the child-adult price difference.
On Sunday, Feb 17, 2013 at 4:05 PM Ron said:
No, I could not get a copy of my stolen tickets emailed to me.
Our Response on Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013 at 11:31 AM:
Hello Ron! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback via the Ticket Liquidator Feedback Tool. We're very sorry to hear that you weren't able to attend the big event. We checked, however, but it doesn't seem that you ever contacted our website directly about your issue. It appears that you were instead in contact with the ticket seller of your order. Your seller informed us that you contacted them because you accidentally lost the tickets. You were trying to access new copies of the tickets - but, unfortunately, your seller was not able to assist you.

On that note, it's true that event tickets are one of a kind items that are often irreplaceable - typically by design. Venues and event promoters want to limit the possibility that event tickets will be duplicated because duplication can lead to greater instances of ticketing fraud. There are therefore strict standards on when and how tickets can be re-accessed. That is the reason we let customers know (as do all ticketing sources) that you should be careful about making sure your tickets are in a secure location.

Regardless, we're sorry to hear that you missed the big event and will reach out to you to see what we can do to help on a future order!
On Saturday, Feb 16, 2013 at 6:03 PM deborah said:
Buyer beware!

I bought the tickets online, tickets were listed orchestra left, orchestra right and orchestra.

I bought orchestra tickets. What is not stated is that orchestra is any seat from left to right, even though some tickets specify the side.

I called to complain that this was misleading if tickets are listed orch right, orch left and orchestra. The woman in customer service refused to transfer me to the manager despite that I requested that many times. She was fast-talking, pressured speech, and told me I was not listening to her and that just because I don't like what she says I can't speak with a manager.

Please be aware when you are buying the tickets that the presentation of what you are getting may be misleading. Tickets can be listed in different ways and ticket liquidators takes no responsibility, at least the woman I spoke with was no help

Our Response on Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013 at 11:22 AM:
Hello Deborah! Thank you very much for your comments We're very sorry to hear about the trouble and confusion concerning your ticket order.

Briefly, you purchased tickets through us listed as being for the following event:

Event: The Book Of Mormon Feb 15 2013 8:00PM
Venue: Eugene O'Neill Theatre in New York, NY, United States of America
Section: ORCHESTRA Row: J

Specifically, per the listing information, it would appear your seller actually advertised your seats as just being in the row concerned. They didn't actually promise that the seats would be located in the left, right or center section. (Such terms as "Orchestra" or "Mezzanine" do not involve specification as to placement in those sections. Only tickets marked as (eg) "Center Orch" are guaranteed to be in a center section.) So, as a result, the seats you received fit within the listing advertisement posted by your seller.

On that note, we wouldn't be able to force your seller to cancel your purchase because they did provide tickets as promised in Row J. We're nevertheless sorry for the confusion and have reached out to you to offer a nice discount on a new order. Please know, too, you can always give us a call before ordering and we'd be happy to assist you with any questions you might have!
On Saturday, Feb 09, 2013 at 11:23 PM Joel said:
I left specific instructions to leave the tickets in my mail box. Fed Ex left a note on my door stating they tried to deliver the tickets but no one was home. I tried to call ticket liquidator and when I was transfered the next line had a busy signal, I called back and after 45 minutes of waiting online I finally hung up. I have contacted my credit card company to dispute this charge.
Our Response on Monday, Feb 11, 2013 at 1:16 PM:
Hello Joel! Thank you for submitting feedback the other day via the Ticket Liquidator Feedback Tool. We're very sorry to hear about the trouble and confusion concerning your ticket purchase through us.

That being said, it appears the main issue is that you were not home to receive your tickets and that FedEx was not able to deliver them without a signature. We do indeed encourage the sellers who list tickets on our exchange to require signatures on their ticket package. This is necessitated by the basic fact that tickets are time-sensitive and one-of-a-kind items. Sellers therefore often like to have proof that the tickets were received safe and sound by an identifiable party. Please note, too, that the choice as to whether a package requires a signature is left up to the seller supplying the purchase. This is because the seller is the merchant of record for your transaction and so any accidental misdeliveries would ultimately rebound on the seller. The result is that FedEx would not have been able to leave the tickets at your door even if you had a note on the door itself.

On that note, we're also very sorry that you experienced difficulty trying to reach our offices the other day. We are located in Connecticut and experienced a very bad winter storm out our way leading into the weekend (some 35+ inches of snow). We were short-staffed at some points and our Call Center was also closed down due to the hazardous driving conditions on the road. It's nevertheless true that we would not have been able to access the tickets from FedEx anyway once they were in FedEx's custody.

In this case, we would have been happy to extend you a discount on a new order equal to your purchase total - but, if you already contacted your credit card company, we would not be able to do so, since you've filed a private dispute between you and the seller. Please do keep us informed, though, because, if your credit card company denies your claim, we still may be able to help!
On Saturday, Feb 02, 2013 at 8:06 AM Matt said:
I placed an order for tickets to a Ottowa vs Montreal hockey game. I ordered my tickets on a Friday and the game was that following Wednesday January 30. On the site it says 2 day guarantee for getting the tickets, well my tickets were never shipped out till Monday night. I called and the service rep assured me that I would have me tickets. Tuesday comes around and still no more progress on seeing them. Wednesday morning my tickets were in Memphis. They finally made it two hours away from my house at 1pm Wednesday. The delivery truck had already left and the delivery company stated I would not receive them until the following day Thursday unless I got in my vehicle and drove the two hours each way to get my tickets. So I did because of your policy of no refunds. By the time I got back to my house and got on the road to drive to Ottowa which was another two hour drive it was 5 pm and the game started at 7. I am very unsatisfied with your company. I placed a order on a Friday which gives plenary of time for your two day guarante to be delivered. I should not have at any time had to drive and pick my tickets up. I will never be using your company ever again and I will also tell everyone possible not to use your site. Your service is very poor and is one big joke. It is complete bull that this happend!!!!
Our Response on Monday, Feb 04, 2013 at 3:01 PM:
Hello Matt! Thanks so very much for your leaving feedback via the Ticket Liquidator Feedback Tool. We're very sorry to hear about the trouble and confusion regarding your order through us.

On that note, you ordered tickets for delivery using the FedEx Standard Delivery method, which takes 2 business days for delivery. I believe there was some confusion in regards to the fact that FedEx Standard and FedEx Express only include shipment on the weekdays, not weekends. Your tickets would not have shipped actively on Saturday and Sunday. You also ordered tickets at 8:35 on Friday, January 25 - too late for same-day shipment. The earliest time your seller could have shipped the tickets was therefore on Monday, January 18 - and that's when they shipped them.

In regards to accessing the tickets, it isn't clear why you believe you wouldn't have received the tickets on Wednesday and why FedEx would tell you otherwise. Your tickets were indeed in Memphis on the morning of the event because Memphis is a major distribution hub for FedEx. FedEx then registered your tickets as being in Watertown, NY as early as 12:15pm on the day of the event. They did not register any further delays with us and would have delivered your tickets the same day. Your seller would not have been able to make a FedEx label for shipment if that timetable wasn't guaranteed by FedEx.

As a result, it looks like you proactively decided to pick up the tickets because you wanted to make sure you received them.

Either way, we're sorry for all the confusion and would be happy to send you a check for your delivery fee.

Have fun at the event!
On Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 2:37 PM Ronald said:
I requested tickets to a Spring Training Game for March 23 in Lakeland. You sent an email related to tickets for March 2 in Tampa. I noted right away that this was incorrect and that I had not reqeusted tickets for March 2 but for March 23. I would note I will not be in Florida at the earlier time so I never would hve requested such tickets. I was referred to the broker and advised them of your error and they have failed to provide any assistance. I have received no assistance from this broker nor from your customer service. I have received no tickets that I might resell on another site or even yours for that matter. I requested compensation under your waraanty since no tickets are being provided. I would note that I checked later and the tickets for the correct date are listed on your web site. Apparently you are not able to accurately process orders as requested based on my experience.
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 9:29 PM:
Hello Ronald! Thank you very much for leaving commentary about your purchase through our site. We're very sorry to hear about your unhappiness in regards to your ticket order.

In your case, it seems what happened is that you accidentally placed an order for the wrong date of your intended event - March 2 instead of March 23. The tickets listed for resale on our exchange are all being listed by different ticket sellers throughout the United States and Canada. This means that every listing on our site is linked to a different account. It therefore isn't possible for accounts to cross or otherwise switch during the purchase process. You are frozen into purchasing tickets from a given listing once you access the checkout page.

On that note, the 125% guarantee you reference would not apply to your situation due to the fact that your event is almost 2 months away. The guarantee references situations in which ticket sellers don't deliver tickets prior to an event. Your seller will still be delivering your tickets but just hasn't received them yet from their supplier.

That being said, you did contact us via email and we have offered to assist you by trying to resell your event tickets in return for a discount equal to your current order's total. This will allow you to access new tickets to the event of your choice. We always want to do our very best to help customers.
On Wednesday, Jan 16, 2013 at 2:37 PM joseph said:
make sure you read their terms carefully i thought i was buying my tickets from this company then i get a 3rd party telling me i have to give them alot information before they will send my tickets should ve stay with stub hub never again also remove my e mail from your mailing adrerss i do not want to receive any of your stuff from tipster
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:10 PM:
Hello Joseph! Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry if there were any confusions concerning our business model. We at TL are indeed a nationwide network through which independent sellers resell tickets to popular events. StubHub is also a marketplace and not a direct seller of event tickets. The difference is that we at TL let you know the identity of your seller while StubHub covers up their identity. We believe that it is better for the customer to know their seller's information and be able to reach them directly with various order concerns.

In regards to your comments, it seems you were concerned because your seller sent you a form asking for more information before they processed your order. It is indeed true that ticket sellers occasionally ask customers to clarify their identity in order to make sure that your ticket order is legitimate and that some random third party is not trying to use your credit card without your permission. Sellers may require authorizations based on the size of a ticket order (more expensive orders tend to result in higher security on the seller’s end) or because there was an incongruity between your credit card information and the billing address you provided during your order.

Either way, you are not obliged to supply any such information if you don't feel comfortable doing so. You just let us know if you have any concerns in that regard.
On Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 11:34 AM Sharon said:
My game was cancelled. I called to inquire about a refund, was on hold for over an hour, only to be told that I have to send an email. I sent the email, but I haven't received a reply. I am now on hold again for what has been an hour and a half. It is so hard to get in touch with an actual person and even harder to get an issue resolved once you do. I will not be using TicketLiquidator anymore due to the poor customer service.
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:31 PM:
Hello Sharon! Thank you for your feedback about your ticket order. We're sorry for your unhappiness about the refund for your order.

Just to explain, you ordered tickets for a hockey event this past Fall when the NHL went into lockout mode over a pay dispute between the NHL and the hockey players. The event for which you purchased tickets was scheduled for mid-January. The lockout was maintained up through January 14 and only officially ended on that date.

On that note, it appears you called in a few times in December trying to cancel your order when the lockout issue had not been decided and when your event was still scheduled as planned. Your seller would not be expected to refund you for an event that was still registered as taking place.

When your game was cancelled in January, your seller processed the refund for you less than two business days later (January 15). You should have the refund in your account now.
On Thursday, Dec 27, 2012 at 7:38 AM patrick said:
Ijust purchased tickets for Jersey Boys at the Fisher Theater. your "service fee" should have been noted early on in the total pricing.

The "service fee" was an insult to my intelligence. If needed it should be built into the priceof the ticket. Additionally I see you are also making money on your shipping cost.

Never again. Although I may have no choice if the Fisher has a contract with you....
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:56 PM:
Hello Patrick! Thank you for your commentary! We're sorry for your unhappiness with the service fee. The service fee is actually the only thing that we at TL make off your ticket order. The mark-up in ticket price accrues to the seller and the delivery fee accrues to the seller and the software company that provides our point-of-sale software. The service fee itself is equal to 18.5% of the total ticket price and is advertised twice during checkout before completing an order. We also mention the service fee in the "Lowdown" section above every event listing on our exchange.

As a result, the service fee isn't a hidden charge and is calculated for buyers long before they even have to enter any billing or address information. We're nevertheless sorry that you were unaware of the charge and only noticed it after-the-fact.
31-40 of 272 comments.

Get personalized
and deals each week!

Ticket Liquidator Mobile Club
NBA Playoff Tickets

We've Got You Covered.

Our Worry-Free Guarantee
Your tickets will arrive before the event.
Your tickets will be the ones you ordered, or better seats than you paid for.
Our confidence in the sellers that list tickets on our exchange allows us to offer you this guarantee.
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.