|  Help
It's more than a ticket.

BLACK FRIDAY ends tonight! Save $25 off $200* Use code: TLBF15

We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us. Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you can re-sell tickets to events. We could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without honest feedback from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page allows you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by our customers to learn about our company and to help us better serve our consumers.

Please note that we can’t post anything inappropriate. So if you want to be featured on our feedback page, please do so in a polite manner (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements). Negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. We simply only want to have the most accurate and up-to-date information.

So, if wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!

31-40 of 61 comments.
On Friday, Feb 03, 2012 at 1:00 PM andrey said:
I bought 2 VIP tickets for GnR concert on February, 15. One day after I paid solid amount and overnight Fed Ex shipment to NY I received the telephone call from real selling part, their called VIP tickets manager, who advised me that I will receive just sort of a receipt and real tickets can be delivered to me just in the date of the concert. Next day I really received the parcel with the invoice of SkyBox inside. Can I trust that I get my tickets in the end?. I specially come to NY from Europe for this concert.


Our Response on Friday, Feb 03, 2012 at 3:26 PM:
Hello Andrey! Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your concern about your order -- but no need to worry! Your ticket seller initially planned to ship your tickets, but, because they're special VIP tickets, there has been a delay in their distribution. (It actually isn't unusual for VIP tickets to events to be printed later than other tickets for the same event - even though that sounds counter-intuitive.)

Additionally, we can certainly promise that you will receive the tickets that you purchased through us. We can promise this because we only deal with licensed and/or registered ticket-selling companies -- ie: entites that sell tickets for a living. We at TL also have our own incentives structure in place to penalize sellers for wrongdoing, too. This rating system is linked to seller behavior in key purchase areas and is used to reward those sellers who provide the best possible service to our customers. So, at the end of the day, we run a pretty tight ship and there's really no reason to worry!
On Monday, Jan 16, 2012 at 12:53 PM Patricia said:
Can you please get some info regarding where my tickets might be at this time. I've contacted FedEx and they say they have NOT received the envelope. Can you contact the seller & ask that the tickets get sent NOW. Thank you for your assistance. I have already called your customer service number & was instructed to leave a voicemail. Not the most reassuring way to do business.
Our Response on Monday, Jan 16, 2012 at 3:11 PM:
Hello Patricia! Thank you very much for the feedback you've offered for your order. We're sorry for the delivery confusion associated with your purchase.

In your case, your seller created a FedEx tracking label for your order back on January 10th, but the tickets haven't shipped yet. The label for the shipping has therefore been initiated, but not yet used. You'll get a separate email from us when the tickets are actually in the hands of FedEx. (Please bear in mind, too, that FedEx Standard does not include shipping on the weekends.)

In regards to the shipping delay, it's possible that tickets may not be available to ship immediately after an order is placed -- as we state on our website. The reason for this is because tickets often have to navigate through numerous channels before finally reaching your supplier. Ticket sellers therefore may have to wait to receive your tickets before sending them out to you.

Lastly, you mention something about calling our customer service number (1-800-456-8599) and being directed to leave a voicemail -- but that might be a mistake. We at TL don't have a voicemail because we have a fully-staffed Call Center 100+ people working 7am-1am Monday-through-Sunday. It instead sounds like you might have called the office of your ticket seller to leave a message.

Either way, we're sorry for the trouble and would appreciate you keeping us informed of everything!
On Wednesday, Jan 04, 2012 at 3:53 PM Linda said:
the 49ers vs rams game was great! the vip tailgate party was a joke! my son went to this one table with snacks on it, a barrell with wood in it! the people who sponsored this party were late. I payed $ 49.00 a ticket X4 im not very happy about this tailgate thing. i think the people who sold these tickets should give back the peoples money. the paper said food. entertainment, boose.200.00 dollars kind of expensive for what u get. these tickets were a birthday and christmas present. linda nelson
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 05, 2012 at 4:06 PM:
Hello Linda! Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the tailgate pass you ordered for your son. The pass itself was provided by a seller who concentrates primarily on creating extra-ticket services for customers (food, beverages, gift bags) so as to compliment an event experience. We've let them know of your complaint and also hope that the discount we offered will help you access a better time for your son in the near future!
On Wednesday, Oct 19, 2011 at 11:32 AM Theresa said:
Do not have tickets for Saturday game and it is Wed. the Northwestern and Penn state game on Saturday..I did call epic no word yet...................peace
Our Response on Thursday, Oct 20, 2011 at 5:57 PM:
Hello Theresa! Thanks very much for taking the time to leave feedback with us. We checked on your order and it wound indeed appear that your seller has experienced delays in accessing your tickets. We have a rating system that rates and penalizes sellers based on their order performance and this instance is no exception to that role.

On that note, we can confirm that your tickets ended up shipping out yesterday and that they were delivered today. Your seller made sure to upgrade your delivery service to make sure you'd get the tickets in time.

Thank you for your kind patience -- and enjoy the game!!
On Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 at 3:08 PM Jaina said:
So far everything about our purchase worked out okay except that we have an additional 65.00 service charge that we weren't aware of. The person that took my order spelled my name wrong (it's Jiana) and she also recorded my email incorrectly which caused me to have to call back and ask why I hadn't received confirmation and he explained that it was recorded wrong. Can someone please explain the 65.00 service charge? Thanks, Jiana Cutting
Our Response on Thursday, Sep 29, 2011 at 5:25 PM:
Hello Jiana! Thank you very much for your feedback! We're very sorry to hear about the mistakes made when your order was being placed through our website. We certainly expect the highest standard of behavior from the representatives who place orders for customers. Your name should definitely have been spelled correctly and your email address should definitely have been equally correct. We'll be sure to check into the issue and make sure it doesn't happen again.

On the service fee, we're also sorry if there has been any sort of confusion in regards to your ticket pricing. The service fee is the only part of the entire ticket transaction that accrues to TicketLiquidator. It equals 18.5% of the ticket price and pays for website maintenance, billing security, customer support, and other such website features. It's advertised twice during checkout and calculated based on the number and price of the tickets you select.

Regardless, thank you for your patience with everything and please feel to contact us with any further concerns you might have!!
On Thursday, Sep 15, 2011 at 7:05 PM John said:
We have had mixed feelings about our experience of buying tickets via your site. The ticket seller that our tickets were coming from was the most awful and horrendous customer service we have ever dealt with. Our tickets were ordered on 8/25/11 and to date (09/15/11) they have yet to be received. The football game is in 3 days! They originally told us the tickets were lost by Fed ex during Hurricane Irene. However over the past three days they have refused to return our numerous calls and emails......Ticket Liquidators on the other hand has been nothing short of terrific in trying to assist us with resolving this issue! Thank you to ticket Liquidators!
Our Response on Thursday, Sep 22, 2011 at 5:17 PM:
Hello John! Thank you very much for your feedback! We're very sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the customer service experience you received from your ticket seller. We expect all of the ticket sellers on our site to treat customers with infinite respect and to provide the high level of service that suits and defines our business expectations. So the fact that you received inadequate servicing from your ticket seller is therefore something of which we at TL will take serious note.

On that note, we're glad to know that your seller ended up accessing the tickets for you and leaving them at will cat the venue! We hope you had a great time at the event!!
On Wednesday, Aug 31, 2011 at 12:44 PM Amber said:
I've received my tickets and while I am thankful I will be taking my 9yo daughter I would not have purchased them. The seats are not anywhere near where I thought they were and will probably need a telescope to see the stage. Thankful but bummed.
Our Response on Friday, Sep 16, 2011 at 1:30 PM:
Hello Amber! Thank you very much for your feedback! We're sorry to hear about the seating confusion associated with your ticket purchase through us.

In this case, it would appear that you purchased tickets listed as being:

Event: Taylor Swift
Location: Power Balance Pavilion (Formerly Arco Arena), Sacramento, CA
Date/Time: Sep 3 2011 7:00PM
Section: 122-107-PACKAGE
Row: A-Z

Specifically, per the listing information, your seller didn't say exactly where the seats would be located. Instead, they just said that they would try to procure seats anywhere in the sections and rows highlighted. So, as a result, the seats you received seem to fit within the listing advertisement. (It is not uncommon for special packages to advertise various seating possibilities rather than a specific section and row.)

Either way, we're sorry for the confusion and certainly hope you and the little one have a good time!
On Tuesday, Aug 16, 2011 at 6:45 AM Lyn said:
I orded a parking pass for the Braves game on Friday !2th. I thought it was a pass I could print out. I got a phone call telling me I should meet some place to collect my pass. I informed the person that I am not able to meet somewhere. I requested a refund and I have not heard anything from you all as yet. The pass was $55 plus.

Can you please follow up on this? I have done business with you in the pass and had positive experiences.


Lyn Cunningham
Our Response on Friday, Sep 16, 2011 at 12:49 PM:
Hello Lyn! Thank you very much for your feedback!

On the delivery issue, it would appear that you purchased the parking pass through us when the delivery method advertised was "Near-Term Special Delivery." The Near-Term Special Delivery option embraces email, will call, or local pickup of tickets (even FedEx shipment -- if possible). The actual decision in regards to delivery varies depending on the capabilities of the seller supplying your order.

In this case, it would appear that your seller was only able to provide the pass via a local pickup scenario near the venue, but that you couldn't make the pickup. Your seller refunded you promptly (also for state taxes -- a small charge) so you should be all set.

Sorry for the confusion! :-)
On Thursday, Jul 21, 2011 at 8:02 PM John said:
I feel really stupid for having bought these tickets from you at the price I paid. Two much better seats out on the field were still available a week ago for $100 less than I paid for these even after the additional fees. My fault I know and Iknow you are in the business of making money and you did. Unfortunately at my expense. I rated it as nuetral simply because I was the fool who trusted the site without doing any research. Your welcome for the profit. I guess I learned my lesson that I need to check the venue before I go through a scalping agency. Thanks.
Our Response on Friday, Jul 22, 2011 at 2:36 PM:
Hello John! Thanks so much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the price you paid for the tickets you purchased through us from your seller. We at TicketLiquidator don't actually make the mark-up in tickets, only the service fee. The ticket seller is the one who directly owns, prices, and ships tickets purchased through our site. They do indeed mark up (or mark down) tickets based on what they think the market allows at any given time.

In your case, I can understand your frustration if cheaper tickets were available elsewhere for purchase online. Please nevertheless know that neither we nor our sellers have the ability to monitor ticket availability on a national level. So there was no concerted attempt to advertise tickets that were available elsewhere for a different price. We at TL simply let sellers advertise tickets and let consumers choose whether or not to buy them.

We nevertheless hope you enjoy Sir Paul! What fun! :o)
On Wednesday, Jul 20, 2011 at 3:38 PM Linda L. said:
Customer service is wonderful...but much more than necessary. You over charge...by alot. Will never buy from you again - you really overdo it.
Our Response on Friday, Jul 22, 2011 at 2:10 PM:
Hello Linda! Thank you very much for your comments. We're glad to hear that you are pleased with our customer service, but we're sorry to hear about your unhappiness with the price issue.

Briefly, we at TL are a marketplace through which independent companies resell tickets to events. This means that the tickets being sold through our website are being re-priced by their respective sellers (usually above face value -- since the sellers want to make a profit). The resultant mark-up is what keeps popular event tickets on the market longer than they’d normally be available for purchase. This fact enables consumers to buy tickets to highly popular events on their own schedule and either after or before other event tickets are available. (Actually, in your case, since you purchased tickets for a popular performer (Tim McGraw) only a little over a week before the event, you likely wouldn't have been able to get tickets except through a resale source...)

Regardless, we're sorry for your unhappiness with the ticket price! The mark-up in ticket varies substantially from event to event and seller to seller. Some 40% of tickets on the secondary ticket market are even sold below face value -- so there are opportunities for some great deals!
31-40 of 61 comments.

Get personalized
and deals each week!

Ticket Liquidator Mobile Club
NBA Playoff Tickets

We've Got You Covered.

Our Worry-Free Guarantee
Your tickets will arrive before the event.
Your tickets will be the ones you ordered, or better seats than you paid for.
Our confidence in the sellers that list tickets on our exchange allows us to offer you this guarantee.
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.