Load More

This event has expired.

Please try searching for a different event.

Chicago Blackhawks Fast Facts

Conference & Division
Western Conference Central Division
Joel Quenneville
Home Arena
United Center
Arena Capacity
Blues, Canucks

Chicago Blackhawks Schedule 

Founded in 1926, the Chicago Blackhawks have one of the most storied histories in all of the National Hockey League. The Blackhawks are one of the "Original Six" NHL Teams -- along with the Montreal Canadiens, Toronto Maple Leafs, Detroit Red Wings, Boston Bruins, and New York Rangers. The Blackhawks have won appeared in 12 Stanley Cup Finals, and have won the Stanley Cup five times in franchise history, including twice since 2010. Only the Canadiens, Red Wings, Maple Leafs and Bruins have won the Stanley Cup more often than the Blackhawks.

Now in 2016, the Blackhawks are led by captain Jonathan Toews and head coach Joel Quenneville. Toews is joined on the ice by stars such as Patrick Kane, Patrick Sharp, Duncan Keith, Marian Hossa and goalie Corey Crawford. With a a stacked roster, it's easy to see why Blackhawks fans pack the United Center in Chicago on a nightly basis to watch the Blackhawks take the ice.

The NHL's conference and division realignment hasn't done anything to hurt Chicago's rivalries. The Blackhawks now share the Western Conference's Central division with the St. Louis Blues, Colorado Avalanche, Minnesota Wild, Dallas Stars, Nashville Predators and Winnipeg Jets -- strengthening the Blackhawks long-standing rivalry with the Blues. With the Blues also boasting a strong team, there's perhaps no rivalry no more intense than the Blues-Blackhawks rivalry -- and the two teams could see each other in the Stanley Cup playoffs.

Show More
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • bvseo-msg: EXECUTION_TIMEOUT is set to 0 ms; JavaScript-only Display.