Load More

Oakland Raiders Fast Facts

Conference & Division
AFC West
Year Founded
Super Bowl Titles
1976, 1980, 1983
Jack Del Rio
Home Stadium
O.co Coliseum
Stadium Capacity
Denver Broncos, Kansas City Chiefs

Oakland Raiders Schedule

It's a new era in Oakland! The Oakland Raiders haven't made the playoffs since 2002, when the Raiders fell to the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in the Super Bowl. With a capable young defense and a strong draft class, the Raiders are ready to turn the corner this season. They are in the AFC playoffs looking to make history. Make sure you head out to O.co Coliseum this season -- check out Oakland's 2018 schedule, and buy your Raiders tickets today!

The Raiders were founded in 1960, as a member of the American Football League. Prior to the AFL-NFL merger, the Raiders captured one AFL Championship, in 1967, when they clobbered the Houston Oilers, 40-7. After the merger, the Raiders went on and won three Super Bowls -- in 1976, 1980 and 1983. The Raiders appeared most recently in the Super Bowl in 2002 -- but lost, constituting the franchise's only Super Bowl loss. The Raiders' first two Super Bowl wins came in Oakland, but the 1983 Super Bowl win came when the franchise was in Los Angeles. The Raiders were known as the Los Angeles Raiders between 1982-1994, before moving back to Oakland for the 1995 season.

Since Oakland's last Super Bowl appearance in 2002, it's been tough times for the Raiders. There is reason for optimism, however, as Oakland is in position to add impact talent in the 2018 NFL Draft, and build on a promising foundation.

Is 2018 the year the Raiders surprise the NFL world and find themselves in the playoffs for the first time since 2002? It could very well be! Don't miss out on your chance to be there at O.co Coliseum to watch the Raiders return to glory!

Show More