Load More

Ja Rule Tour Schedule

Ja Rule is back on tour in a big way.  The New York native hits the road with Ashanti later this summer in to the fall, and the Natural Born Killers tour is promised to be a classic.  With classics such as "Mesmerize" and "Always on Time," the duo will light up the stage together.  The tour kicks off August 26th at the Electric Factory and is highlighted by four shows in California in early September.  The chemistry Ja Rule and Ashanti had in the early 2000s is hard to top, and this might be the fans' last opportunity to see it live! Get your Natural Born Killers tickets today right here at Ticket Liquidator.

Ja Rule Biography

Ja Rule has had quite the career. The man from Queens has molded himself in to a rapper, singer and actor and has found success in all avenues.  It all started with Venni, Vetti, Vecci in 1999, Ja Rule's first certified platinum album.  The album peaked at #3 on the Billboard 200 charts, and his hit single "Holla, Holla," was one of the main reasons for why the album was so successful.  The peak of Ja Rule's career was the release of Pain is Love in 2001.  The album had three top 10 singles on its track list, two of them reaching the number one spot. "Livin It Up," and "Always On Time," were the two singles and were catalysts for the album reaching certified triple platinum status. The album earned a nod for best Rap Album of the Year at the 2002 Grammy's.

After that, the career for Ja Rule took a downturn.  Ja Rule released a few more albums that did not live up to the hype of his first three, and that led to him departing from his record label, Def Jam. He then was sentenced to two years in prison for gun possession and tax evasion in 2011.  After his release from prison, Ja Rule wrote a book and earned himself a reality TV show, but his rap career was never the same.

Ja Rule Discography:

  • Venni, Vetti, Vecci (1999)
  • Rule 3:36 (2000)
  • Pain Is Love (2001)
  • The Last Temptation (2002)
  • Blood in My Eye (2003)
  • R.U.L.E. (2004)
  • Pain Is Love 2 (2012)
  • Coup de Grâce (2016)
Show More
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • bvseo-msg: EXECUTION_TIMEOUT is set to 0 ms; JavaScript-only Display.