|  Help
It's more than a ticket.
We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us.

Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you throughout the nation can reach out across cyberspace and re-sell great tickets to great events at competitive market prices.

But, then again, we could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without getting honest opinions from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page will allow you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by people around the world so that others can learn about our company and so that we can strengthen our relationship with consumers.

Please note, though, that we can’t post anything inappropriate, so, if you want to claim your spot on our feedback page, you must say something that is polite (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements regarding your order or our business).

Please note, too, that negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. Basically, we just want to make sure the most accurate and up-to-date information is available on our website rather than uninformative snippets of experiences.

So, bearing that in mind, if you are a customer and wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!




121-130 of 1610 comments.
 
On Saturday, Feb 02, 2013 at 8:06 AM Matt said:
I placed an order for tickets to a Ottowa vs Montreal hockey game. I ordered my tickets on a Friday and the game was that following Wednesday January 30. On the site it says 2 day guarantee for getting the tickets, well my tickets were never shipped out till Monday night. I called and the service rep assured me that I would have me tickets. Tuesday comes around and still no more progress on seeing them. Wednesday morning my tickets were in Memphis. They finally made it two hours away from my house at 1pm Wednesday. The delivery truck had already left and the delivery company stated I would not receive them until the following day Thursday unless I got in my vehicle and drove the two hours each way to get my tickets. So I did because of your policy of no refunds. By the time I got back to my house and got on the road to drive to Ottowa which was another two hour drive it was 5 pm and the game started at 7. I am very unsatisfied with your company. I placed a order on a Friday which gives plenary of time for your two day guarante to be delivered. I should not have at any time had to drive and pick my tickets up. I will never be using your company ever again and I will also tell everyone possible not to use your site. Your service is very poor and is one big joke. It is complete bull that this happend!!!!
 
Our Response on Monday, Feb 04, 2013 at 3:01 PM:
Hello Matt! Thanks so very much for your leaving feedback via the Ticket Liquidator Feedback Tool. We're very sorry to hear about the trouble and confusion regarding your order through us.

On that note, you ordered tickets for delivery using the FedEx Standard Delivery method, which takes 2 business days for delivery. I believe there was some confusion in regards to the fact that FedEx Standard and FedEx Express only include shipment on the weekdays, not weekends. Your tickets would not have shipped actively on Saturday and Sunday. You also ordered tickets at 8:35 on Friday, January 25 - too late for same-day shipment. The earliest time your seller could have shipped the tickets was therefore on Monday, January 18 - and that's when they shipped them.

In regards to accessing the tickets, it isn't clear why you believe you wouldn't have received the tickets on Wednesday and why FedEx would tell you otherwise. Your tickets were indeed in Memphis on the morning of the event because Memphis is a major distribution hub for FedEx. FedEx then registered your tickets as being in Watertown, NY as early as 12:15pm on the day of the event. They did not register any further delays with us and would have delivered your tickets the same day. Your seller would not have been able to make a FedEx label for shipment if that timetable wasn't guaranteed by FedEx.

As a result, it looks like you proactively decided to pick up the tickets because you wanted to make sure you received them.

Either way, we're sorry for all the confusion and would be happy to send you a check for your delivery fee.

Have fun at the event!
 
On Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 2:37 PM Ronald said:
I requested tickets to a Spring Training Game for March 23 in Lakeland. You sent an email related to tickets for March 2 in Tampa. I noted right away that this was incorrect and that I had not reqeusted tickets for March 2 but for March 23. I would note I will not be in Florida at the earlier time so I never would hve requested such tickets. I was referred to the broker and advised them of your error and they have failed to provide any assistance. I have received no assistance from this broker nor from your customer service. I have received no tickets that I might resell on another site or even yours for that matter. I requested compensation under your waraanty since no tickets are being provided. I would note that I checked later and the tickets for the correct date are listed on your web site. Apparently you are not able to accurately process orders as requested based on my experience.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 9:29 PM:
Hello Ronald! Thank you very much for leaving commentary about your purchase through our site. We're very sorry to hear about your unhappiness in regards to your ticket order.

In your case, it seems what happened is that you accidentally placed an order for the wrong date of your intended event - March 2 instead of March 23. The tickets listed for resale on our exchange are all being listed by different ticket sellers throughout the United States and Canada. This means that every listing on our site is linked to a different account. It therefore isn't possible for accounts to cross or otherwise switch during the purchase process. You are frozen into purchasing tickets from a given listing once you access the checkout page.

On that note, the 125% guarantee you reference would not apply to your situation due to the fact that your event is almost 2 months away. The guarantee references situations in which ticket sellers don't deliver tickets prior to an event. Your seller will still be delivering your tickets but just hasn't received them yet from their supplier.

That being said, you did contact us via email and we have offered to assist you by trying to resell your event tickets in return for a discount equal to your current order's total. This will allow you to access new tickets to the event of your choice. We always want to do our very best to help customers.
 
On Monday, Jan 21, 2013 at 4:29 PM Josephine said:
The Lion King was wonderful, the seating was great, and the acoustics was the best ever.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 9:32 PM:
Hello Josephine! We're so glad you had a great time seeing "The Lion King" the other day! A few of our employees have seen the show and they have nothing but great things to say about it. We hope to be able to help you to see another great show soon! (or perhaps even Lion King Part #2?)
 
On Thursday, Jan 17, 2013 at 4:01 PM Rudolph said:
Please tell about sales tax amount, before order is placed. The seat was very good and we enjoyed the game.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 9:49 PM:
Hello Rudolph! Thank you so much for the feedback on your order - that's very kind of you. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the show - minus the sales tax issue.

Just to explain to readers, it is indeed true that sales taxes are sometimes relevant for ticket purchases based on the location of the seller providing the tickets (not the customer's location). Some localities require your ticket seller to add a small charge to a ticket order in addition to the total displayed on the website. This is especially and reliably true if customers happen to purchase from a seller stationed in California, Texas, Illinois, or Canada.

On that note, we at TL are unable to record potential tax charges on the checkout page for orders. This is because local and state entertainment taxes are so uniquely variant in nature that they cannot be tracked easily and accurately by remote systems. Taxes on ticket purchases are so ever-changing that they sometimes even differ by localities within state lines. We would be liable if we used a remote system to try and calculate the tax and that calculation were erroneous.

That being said, the good news is that taxes on ticket orders are very rare and hardly ever occur. If, however, you ever find that you are charged a tax by their seller, you can let our manager Molly know at molly@ticketliquidator.com and she will offer a discount code equal to the tax value off a future order.

We've emailed you such a code. :o)
 
On Wednesday, Jan 16, 2013 at 2:37 PM joseph said:
make sure you read their terms carefully i thought i was buying my tickets from this company then i get a 3rd party telling me i have to give them alot information before they will send my tickets should ve stay with stub hub never again also remove my e mail from your mailing adrerss i do not want to receive any of your stuff from tipster
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:10 PM:
Hello Joseph! Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry if there were any confusions concerning our business model. We at TL are indeed a nationwide network through which independent sellers resell tickets to popular events. StubHub is also a marketplace and not a direct seller of event tickets. The difference is that we at TL let you know the identity of your seller while StubHub covers up their identity. We believe that it is better for the customer to know their seller's information and be able to reach them directly with various order concerns.

In regards to your comments, it seems you were concerned because your seller sent you a form asking for more information before they processed your order. It is indeed true that ticket sellers occasionally ask customers to clarify their identity in order to make sure that your ticket order is legitimate and that some random third party is not trying to use your credit card without your permission. Sellers may require authorizations based on the size of a ticket order (more expensive orders tend to result in higher security on the seller’s end) or because there was an incongruity between your credit card information and the billing address you provided during your order.

Either way, you are not obliged to supply any such information if you don't feel comfortable doing so. You just let us know if you have any concerns in that regard.
 
On Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 11:34 AM Sharon said:
My game was cancelled. I called to inquire about a refund, was on hold for over an hour, only to be told that I have to send an email. I sent the email, but I haven't received a reply. I am now on hold again for what has been an hour and a half. It is so hard to get in touch with an actual person and even harder to get an issue resolved once you do. I will not be using TicketLiquidator anymore due to the poor customer service.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:31 PM:
Hello Sharon! Thank you for your feedback about your ticket order. We're sorry for your unhappiness about the refund for your order.

Just to explain, you ordered tickets for a hockey event this past Fall when the NHL went into lockout mode over a pay dispute between the NHL and the hockey players. The event for which you purchased tickets was scheduled for mid-January. The lockout was maintained up through January 14 and only officially ended on that date.

On that note, it appears you called in a few times in December trying to cancel your order when the lockout issue had not been decided and when your event was still scheduled as planned. Your seller would not be expected to refund you for an event that was still registered as taking place.

When your game was cancelled in January, your seller processed the refund for you less than two business days later (January 15). You should have the refund in your account now.
 
On Sunday, Jan 06, 2013 at 3:12 AM Stephanie said:
Just ordered Knicks vs Bulls tickets for jan11 and hope I get them on time. Also, I noticed after I purchased them, the seats they assigned me ( 2 seats) are in different rows. I contacted ticket liquidator and they told me to contact ultimate event tickets to address that situation. I did and hopefully they can fix it before they ship out the tickets *crosses fingers*
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:41 PM:
Hello Stephanie! Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your ticket order through us.

In regards to our policies, it is indeed true that all the tickets advertised on our website are guaranteed to be together unless explicitly stated otherwise. We require the numerous sellers who list tickets on our exchange to adhere rigorously to this standard. The only exceptions to this rule are with General Admission tickets (ie: tickets without guaranteed seats that allow you access to a general area where you can sit or stand wherever you’re able) or any listings for which the seller supplying the tickets specifically states that the tickets won’t be together (ie: if the tickets will be "split" above a certain purchase quantity or “piggybacked” back-to-front).

In your case, your ticket seller stated on the ticket listing that your seats would indeed be "piggybacked" or located in two different rows - ie: not together:

Event: New York Knicks vs. Chicago Bulls Jan 11 2013 8:00PM
Venue: Madison Square Garden in New York, NY, United States of America
Section: 227 Row: 2/3
Price: $170.00 Each Quantity: 2
Seller's Note: These tickets are located in different rows; one seat is directly in front of the other.

The information from your seller would not have changed during the checkout process and would have been available on the listing itself. We would therefore be unable to expect any seating change from the seller that differs from what they initially advertised as being available.

We're nevertheless very sorry for the confusion in regards to your order and for the disappointment it has caused for you. We sincerely hope that you are able to enjoy the event regardless of the seating arrangement.
 
On Tuesday, Jan 01, 2013 at 10:44 PM darryl said:
We had a great time. Loved our seats and would do it again, but the next time please let me know that the fanfare is included. Some of the tickets had that listed. I purchased individual fanfare tickets and when my package came they were included. So I ended up eating 4 fanfare tickets. Other than that we all loved it and the prices were reasonable. Maybe next year you could have cheaper Music City Bowl or Liberty Bowl. We actually live closer... Thanks again Darryl, Zachary, Lane, and Marcus.... P.S. Also being a 21 year wounded Veteran,maybe we could get lesser value tickets. Thanks again
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:25 PM:
Hello Darryl! Thank you very much for your feedback a little while back. We're sorry for the confusion with your ticket purchase through our exchange. We can only promise a given amenity will be included with event tickets if the seller for that listing specifically promises the amenity concerned. The seller for your order didn't note that they'd be providing the Fan Fest amenity. It could be that they decided to provide the extra option to you as a kind gesture after the order was placed.

Regardless, we're sorry to hear that you ended up spending an extra $19.76 on Fan Fest passes. We'd be happy to send you a check for $19.76 to cover the unnecessary expenses. We'll also be emailing you a discount off a future order to thank you for your service to our country. thank you for all that you do!!
 
On Tuesday, Jan 01, 2013 at 1:09 PM mary said:
Bought the tickets for my son for chrismas. He loved the concert. Thank you for making my sons christmas one to remember. It's been a long time since he had soooooo!!!! much fun.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:45 PM:
Hello Mary! Thank you for your kind feedback! We're so glad that your son had a great time at the concert and that we were able to help you out with a great Christmas present! We know how much an event experience means to people and we're thrilled that your son had so much fun! Maybe next time Mom will get the big Christmas present!!
 
On Friday, Dec 28, 2012 at 10:38 PM kristin said:
The tickets arrived very promptly, and we thoroughly enjoyed the family show. The communication was excellent. I really liked the email right before the even with suggested restaurants, directions, and the weather!!! This was my first time using this site, and I will definitely use it again.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:18 PM:
Hello Kristin! Thanks so much for the kind words about your purchase! We're especially happy to know that you enjoyed our nifty pre-event email. We hope to see you back sometime soon!
 
 
121-130 of 1610 comments.



Get personalized
recommendations
and deals each week!


HOT SELLERS
Follow Ticket Liquidator.
Garth Brooks Tickets

We've Got You Covered.

Our Worry-Free Guarantee
Your tickets will arrive before the event.
Your tickets will be the ones you ordered, or better seats than you paid for.
Our confidence in the sellers that list tickets on our exchange allows us to offer you this guarantee.
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
Why Buy From Us?Why buy from Ticket Liquidator?
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.
    Customer Feedback
    View all feedback