|  Help
It's more than a ticket.
We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us.

Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you throughout the nation can reach out across cyberspace and re-sell great tickets to great events at competitive market prices.

But, then again, we could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without getting honest opinions from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page will allow you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by people around the world so that others can learn about our company and so that we can strengthen our relationship with consumers.

Please note, though, that we can’t post anything inappropriate, so, if you want to claim your spot on our feedback page, you must say something that is polite (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements regarding your order or our business).

Please note, too, that negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. Basically, we just want to make sure the most accurate and up-to-date information is available on our website rather than uninformative snippets of experiences.

So, bearing that in mind, if you are a customer and wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!




121-130 of 1605 comments.
 
On Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 11:34 AM Sharon said:
My game was cancelled. I called to inquire about a refund, was on hold for over an hour, only to be told that I have to send an email. I sent the email, but I haven't received a reply. I am now on hold again for what has been an hour and a half. It is so hard to get in touch with an actual person and even harder to get an issue resolved once you do. I will not be using TicketLiquidator anymore due to the poor customer service.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:31 PM:
Hello Sharon! Thank you for your feedback about your ticket order. We're sorry for your unhappiness about the refund for your order.

Just to explain, you ordered tickets for a hockey event this past Fall when the NHL went into lockout mode over a pay dispute between the NHL and the hockey players. The event for which you purchased tickets was scheduled for mid-January. The lockout was maintained up through January 14 and only officially ended on that date.

On that note, it appears you called in a few times in December trying to cancel your order when the lockout issue had not been decided and when your event was still scheduled as planned. Your seller would not be expected to refund you for an event that was still registered as taking place.

When your game was cancelled in January, your seller processed the refund for you less than two business days later (January 15). You should have the refund in your account now.
 
On Sunday, Jan 06, 2013 at 3:12 AM Stephanie said:
Just ordered Knicks vs Bulls tickets for jan11 and hope I get them on time. Also, I noticed after I purchased them, the seats they assigned me ( 2 seats) are in different rows. I contacted ticket liquidator and they told me to contact ultimate event tickets to address that situation. I did and hopefully they can fix it before they ship out the tickets *crosses fingers*
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:41 PM:
Hello Stephanie! Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your ticket order through us.

In regards to our policies, it is indeed true that all the tickets advertised on our website are guaranteed to be together unless explicitly stated otherwise. We require the numerous sellers who list tickets on our exchange to adhere rigorously to this standard. The only exceptions to this rule are with General Admission tickets (ie: tickets without guaranteed seats that allow you access to a general area where you can sit or stand wherever you’re able) or any listings for which the seller supplying the tickets specifically states that the tickets won’t be together (ie: if the tickets will be "split" above a certain purchase quantity or “piggybacked” back-to-front).

In your case, your ticket seller stated on the ticket listing that your seats would indeed be "piggybacked" or located in two different rows - ie: not together:

Event: New York Knicks vs. Chicago Bulls Jan 11 2013 8:00PM
Venue: Madison Square Garden in New York, NY, United States of America
Section: 227 Row: 2/3
Price: $170.00 Each Quantity: 2
Seller's Note: These tickets are located in different rows; one seat is directly in front of the other.

The information from your seller would not have changed during the checkout process and would have been available on the listing itself. We would therefore be unable to expect any seating change from the seller that differs from what they initially advertised as being available.

We're nevertheless very sorry for the confusion in regards to your order and for the disappointment it has caused for you. We sincerely hope that you are able to enjoy the event regardless of the seating arrangement.
 
On Tuesday, Jan 01, 2013 at 10:44 PM darryl said:
We had a great time. Loved our seats and would do it again, but the next time please let me know that the fanfare is included. Some of the tickets had that listed. I purchased individual fanfare tickets and when my package came they were included. So I ended up eating 4 fanfare tickets. Other than that we all loved it and the prices were reasonable. Maybe next year you could have cheaper Music City Bowl or Liberty Bowl. We actually live closer... Thanks again Darryl, Zachary, Lane, and Marcus.... P.S. Also being a 21 year wounded Veteran,maybe we could get lesser value tickets. Thanks again
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:25 PM:
Hello Darryl! Thank you very much for your feedback a little while back. We're sorry for the confusion with your ticket purchase through our exchange. We can only promise a given amenity will be included with event tickets if the seller for that listing specifically promises the amenity concerned. The seller for your order didn't note that they'd be providing the Fan Fest amenity. It could be that they decided to provide the extra option to you as a kind gesture after the order was placed.

Regardless, we're sorry to hear that you ended up spending an extra $19.76 on Fan Fest passes. We'd be happy to send you a check for $19.76 to cover the unnecessary expenses. We'll also be emailing you a discount off a future order to thank you for your service to our country. thank you for all that you do!!
 
On Tuesday, Jan 01, 2013 at 1:09 PM mary said:
Bought the tickets for my son for chrismas. He loved the concert. Thank you for making my sons christmas one to remember. It's been a long time since he had soooooo!!!! much fun.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:45 PM:
Hello Mary! Thank you for your kind feedback! We're so glad that your son had a great time at the concert and that we were able to help you out with a great Christmas present! We know how much an event experience means to people and we're thrilled that your son had so much fun! Maybe next time Mom will get the big Christmas present!!
 
On Friday, Dec 28, 2012 at 10:38 PM kristin said:
The tickets arrived very promptly, and we thoroughly enjoyed the family show. The communication was excellent. I really liked the email right before the even with suggested restaurants, directions, and the weather!!! This was my first time using this site, and I will definitely use it again.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:18 PM:
Hello Kristin! Thanks so much for the kind words about your purchase! We're especially happy to know that you enjoyed our nifty pre-event email. We hope to see you back sometime soon!
 
On Thursday, Dec 27, 2012 at 4:16 PM Maregaret said:
We had a ball......loved the box seats ...Box A.....it was great,so she could move around,,one slight problem... my Grand daughter was afraid of being up so high....so for Lion King in May... perhaps Orchestra row A center...can you help.....for May 18/25....2:00 Matinee.....two tickets.....pls let me know....THANK YOU...MARGARET MCMILLAN
 
Our Response on Thursday, Dec 27, 2012 at 4:33 PM:
Hello Margaret! We're so glad that you and your granddaughter had a great time at "Annie!" We've emailed you a link to the tickets available for "The Lion King" show on May 25. What a great show that is, too! Your granddaughter would have a blast.
 
On Thursday, Dec 27, 2012 at 7:38 AM patrick said:
Ijust purchased tickets for Jersey Boys at the Fisher Theater. your "service fee" should have been noted early on in the total pricing.

The "service fee" was an insult to my intelligence. If needed it should be built into the priceof the ticket. Additionally I see you are also making money on your shipping cost.

Never again. Although I may have no choice if the Fisher has a contract with you....
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:56 PM:
Hello Patrick! Thank you for your commentary! We're sorry for your unhappiness with the service fee. The service fee is actually the only thing that we at TL make off your ticket order. The mark-up in ticket price accrues to the seller and the delivery fee accrues to the seller and the software company that provides our point-of-sale software. The service fee itself is equal to 18.5% of the total ticket price and is advertised twice during checkout before completing an order. We also mention the service fee in the "Lowdown" section above every event listing on our exchange.

As a result, the service fee isn't a hidden charge and is calculated for buyers long before they even have to enter any billing or address information. We're nevertheless sorry that you were unaware of the charge and only noticed it after-the-fact.
 
On Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 at 1:05 PM Gustavo said:
AWESOME Tickets, super fast transaction. Great experience I will definitely buy my next ticket at Ticket Liquidator.



You guys are RockStar!!!



Gus.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:14 PM:
Hello Gustvao! Thanks so much for your kind words!!! We're thrilled to know that everythin went well for you with your order and that you had a great time! Glengarry Glen Ross is such a great play!
 
On Monday, Dec 24, 2012 at 6:16 PM kara said:
I just purchased two tickets, in my name kara m and I wished for them to be sent to james m my husband as a gift. thank you some how I missed the part where to be sent to a different name. same address. thank you very much merry christmas
 
Our Response on Thursday, Dec 27, 2012 at 1:48 PM:
Hello Kara! Thanks so much for your feedback! Please reach out to us via email or telephone should you need any immediate assistance with your ticket order. We monitor emails and phone contacts before any submissions through our feedback tool so we can be sure to address any pressing issues for customers.

In your case, we see that your seller has already acted to ship the tickets that you purchased. You'd just want to each out them (we emailed you their information) with the new address. Your seller could then request an address change with FedEx and - voila - all will be well.

Thanks so much! Please let our manager know if you don't have a resolution by Friday: molly@ticketliquidator.com.
 
On Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 at 7:32 AM Dorothy said:
Great concert - had only heard a few of their Christmas songs, had no idea of what we were going to see. BUt the show was great, loved the music ( a bit louder than I imagined)and the technical stuff was fantastic!



Received the tickets very quickly after I ordered them.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Dec 27, 2012 at 2:54 PM:
Hello Dorothy! Thanks for your feedback! We're so glad that you enjoyed seeing the Trans-Siberian Orchestra this holiday season! They are always a wonderful way to compliment the snow. We also hope you and your family had a wonderful holiday season!! :o)
 
 
121-130 of 1605 comments.



Get personalized
recommendations
and deals each week!


HOT SELLERS
Follow Ticket Liquidator.
Garth Brooks Tickets
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
We've Got You Covered.Our Worry-Free Guarantee
  • -Certified secure checkout
  • -Phone & chat customer support
  • -Last-minute availability
  • -Stringent privacy policy
  • -125% money-back guarantee
  • -Safety Net Program
Our Guarantee Why Buy From Us?Why buy from Ticket Liquidator?
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.
    Customer Feedback
    View all feedback