|  Help
It's more than a ticket.

BLACK FRIDAY ends tonight! Save $25 off $200* Use code: TLBF15

We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us. Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you can re-sell tickets to events. We could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without honest feedback from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page allows you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by our customers to learn about our company and to help us better serve our consumers.

Please note that we can’t post anything inappropriate. So if you want to be featured on our feedback page, please do so in a polite manner (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements). Negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. We simply only want to have the most accurate and up-to-date information.

So, if wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!

11-20 of 272 comments.
On Thursday, Sep 19, 2013 at 3:00 PM Kim said:
I'm a first time user of Ticket Liquidator and feel I just got screwed. I purchased tickets for a show for my kids and a group of friends and their kids. I was charged $38 per ticket, another $7.60 per ticket in service fees; for a total of $45.60 per ticket. This does not include the additional $7.50 charged for e-mail delivery. I was okay with everything until I just got the notification that my order was ready for download...the face value of each ticket is $28!!! Ticket Liquidator...NEVER AGAIN!
Our Response on Tuesday, Sep 24, 2013 at 10:09 AM:
Hello Kim! Thank you for your comments! We're sorry to hear about your unhappiness with the order total you paid.

When you purchase tickets through our website, you pay:

1) the ticket price

2) the service fee (20% of the ticket price)

3) a delivery fee (FedEx, usually)

The service fee is the only part of the transaction that accrues to Ticket Liquidator. It pays for website maintenance, billing security, and customer support.

The delivery fee varies based on the method chosen - but there is indeed a $7.50 charge for emailable tickets. The reason is because you actually download the e-ticket file through a secure portal that we manage. The tickets aren't just emailed. The delivery fee supports development, testing, and maintenance of our secure e-ticketing system.

The price of the tickets will be whatever the seller believes the tickets are worth at the time of your purchase. The price which you pay will be above or below the printed price on the tickets. That's because the sellers who use our service are reselling tickets that they initially accessed through primary sources (venues, event promoters, fan clubs, and so forth).

We're nevertheless sorry for any pricing confusion and truly do hope that you enjoy the event!
On Wednesday, Sep 18, 2013 at 7:19 PM Chad said:
Paid the extra $25 for express delivery to find out they were just regular paper printed tickets that I could have just printed myself. I was looking forward to having actual tickets to put in a scrapbook for my kids first Nascar Race and to add to my collection. Wasted $25 for nothing.
Our Response on Tuesday, Sep 24, 2013 at 10:16 AM:
Hello Chad! Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear about your unhappiness with the paper tickets you received. We understand your desire to keep the tickets as souvenirs.

In regards to your concern, it is true that venues are transitioning actively into the e-ticket world and don't distribute cardboard tickets as much as they did in the past. This means that we cannot promise that any specific tickets on our site are going to be so-called "hard tickets" (ie: tickets printed on cardboard). The multiplicity of event ticket types and the multiplicity of event ticket options make it impossible to standardize or guarantee tickets of a certain type.

On the shipping issue, many ticket sellers prefer to ship e-tickets rather than email them to customers. The main reason is because shipping e-tickets is more secure than emailing them. The seller can ensure that you actually receive the tickets (ie: FedEx gets a signature) and also keeps the e-ticket file in their control to prevent duplication of the tickets.

Either way, we're sorry for the confusion and hope that the event is a memorable one for your children!
On Tuesday, Aug 27, 2013 at 8:05 AM Brandy said:
I purchased tickets to the Broncos vs. Rams preseason game. I received a phone call and an email saying that the tickets were no longer available. That was fine I understand that these things happen, but I was still charged for the tickets. I should not have to pay for something that I was not able to use. So not happy with Ticket Liquidators.
Our Response on Thursday, Aug 29, 2013 at 3:14 PM:
Hello Brandy! Thank you for your comments! We're very sorry to hear that your order was rejected by your ticket seller.

Just to explain, the ticket sellers on our website (and on our competitors' sites) have a small window of time during which they're free to accept or reject a ticket order. This is because many sellers listing tickets on our exchange are listing similar tickets (often for higher prices) on other networks, too. It’s therefore possible that a seller might sell a ticket group elsewhere before being able to remove that same ticket group from our exchange. Therefore, as a security measure, ticket sellers have a brief period of time during which they can accept or reject a ticket order for X, Y, or Z reasons. Please note, though, that rejected orders are very rare and that 99.2% of ticket orders submitted through our exchange are fulfilled by their seller. We also have a rating system in place that penalizes sellers for every order they reject.

In your case, your seller did charge you initially, but they would have refunded you right after the rejection. We also extended you a discount off a future order to assist you in purchasing new tickets for the event concerned. Please let us know if we could ever assist you with new tickets!
On Sunday, Aug 11, 2013 at 4:08 PM Patricia said:
The only thing I disliked was the people around us. I had my Grandson with me and the drunks, I could of done without. I know you have no control over that. The guy 3 rows in back of us fell on top of us. We had beer thrown at us, popcorn, and hot dogs. They thought they were funny. I didn't say anything but it is too bad we were surrounded by drunks, both male and female.
Our Response on Tuesday, Aug 13, 2013 at 11:01 AM:
Hello Patricia! Thank you for your feedback! We're very sorry to hear about the unfortunate experiences you encountered at the venue! That's very frustrating! You should be able to enjoy your event free from any disturbances like that. We hope that the discount offer we extended will help you access new tickets to a better time!
On Thursday, Aug 08, 2013 at 9:17 AM Gregory said:
Extremely pleased with the low processing fee and everything else, but am very upset that I'm charged $15.00 shipping when I have to do a local pick up, not only having to go out of my way to pick up the tickets, but getting charged to have to do so.
Our Response on Thursday, Aug 08, 2013 at 12:22 PM:
Hello Gregory! Thank you for your feedback today! We're very sorry to hear about the confusion in regards to the delivery fees on our site.

As you mentioned, there is indeed a charge to customers for accessing tickets via Local Pickup. Local Pickup requires the seller to pay an employee to meet you at a given location or to pay someone to "man the office" (as it were) when they might otherwise be out doing other things. Some sellers also hand tickets over to affiliated brokerage companies near venues and therefore have to pay those companies to handle their tickets for them.

Regardless, we're glad that you found our processing/service fee to be low and that you were able to find some great tickets! We've also extended you a discount to help you access new tickets in the future without having to pay a delivery fee. We hope that will make up for things!
On Monday, Aug 05, 2013 at 1:53 AM Rose-May said:
The Email from ticket liquidator stated that I would get a 5% discount if The code SAVE12XDNDB was used when making my purchase for one of these order ID. It prompted me to continue to make the purchase ,I assumed the 5% discount would be accounted for at the end of my purchase and it wasn't. I contacted ticket liquidator and was told there was nothing that could be done after the purchase was made.
Our Response on Monday, Aug 05, 2013 at 12:56 PM:
Hello Rose-May! Thank you for taking the time to contact us! We're sorry for the confusion, but - no worries - you're all set. There may have been a miscommunication when you contacted us. We do apply discounts retroactively if customers can prove they have a valid code. We will send out a check for the 5% discount to the address on your order. (For future reference: you can input discount codes in the Gift Card ID box on the checkout page.)
On Friday, Aug 02, 2013 at 7:53 AM sherry said:
I puchased tickets for a friend using my visa card leaving the tickets for them at the "will call" window in Nashville. While I am sure it did say I would need to be present topick up the tickets I did not realize that. So yes, I broke the rule regarding your terms and conditions, I fully admit this error. They arrived at the concert but could not get the tickets. They called me, I called Ticket Liquidators. Your employee advised me of the error of my ways. My friends left. My money wasted.
Our Response on Monday, Aug 05, 2013 at 12:53 PM:
Hello Sherry! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about your unfortunate situation!

In your case, it appears that you ordered tickets through our site for will call delivery, but you didn't understand that the tickets had to be picked up by the person ordering them. We do explain on the checkout page that any will call pickup requires a valid ID in order to access the tickets concerned. The main reason for this policy is to prevent ticketing fraud (ie: someone could steal your credit card, purchase event tickets, and pick up the tickets at will call).

On that note, it may have been possible for the ticket seller to have left your tickets at will call for someone else, but they would have needed a heads up about that fact. The seller is the one responsible for leaving tickets at the will call window and giving instructions to the box office personnel as to who is picking up the tickets. The box office personnel would not release tickets to someone unless the person was approved for accessing the tickets.

In this case, we're very sorry for all the trouble your friend experienced and can understand your frustration. We have reached out to you with a discount offer off a future order to see if there's something we could do to assist you further.
On Tuesday, Jul 23, 2013 at 9:12 PM michael said:
wow!!!!! $8 svce chg per ticket!!! did not see that comin !!! ridiculous !! will recommend anyone who cares to listen to not use ur site !!!!
Our Response on Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 at 11:16 AM:
Hello Michael! Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry for your unhappiness with the service charge associated with your order.

Just to let you know, the service fee is the only part of the entire ticket transaction that accrues to Ticket Liquidator. It equals 20% of the ticket price and pays for website maintenance, billing security, customer support, and other such website features. The fee itself is calculated and advertised twice during the checkout process (there are actually two checkout pages through which you must navigate before placing an order).

Please note that all ticket-selling websites charge service fees – even those that fold such a fee into the overall ticket price – but we prefer to advertise the fee separately to customers.

Regardless, we're sorry for your unhappiness with the service fee and the confusion that it has caused and we hope the discount offer extended to you will be of use in the future!
On Tuesday, Jul 23, 2013 at 4:13 PM Christopher said:
I went online after my game was cancelled and went to live chat to find out what to do. I was answered with, "again all tickets are refunded besides delivery in 3-7 days." First I never asked and get a snotty remark back like that. Then I receive an e-mail saying that I have to spend more money and send it back to gold coast to receive my money. So I called there number and they give me there address and I say thank you to no reply and a hang up. I just don't believe this is how you should treat a customer and after I get my money back I will not use this website again and going to delete my account.
Our Response on Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 at 11:36 AM:
Hello Christopher! Thank you very much for your feedback the other day. We're so sorry to hear that you were displeased with the customer service you received from your seller. We'll certainly speak with tghem if they were in anyway too quick with you.

In regards to the refund, the event for which you ordered tickets was indeed cancelled and you did indeed webchat with us. Our representative informed you that the credit itself may take 3-7 business days to process once the tickets were received by the seller and the refund was put through. That's because CC companies sometimes put a hold on credits appearing on your account. You would indeed have to send the tickets back to the seller first. The reason for that is because the seller would need the tickets to access a refund from their own supplier. The tickets could be sent very cheaply via USPS priority. We'd be happy to reimburse you for any charge in that regard if you could provide evidence of it.

Additionally, we won't see any evidence that our representative was short with you during the webchat. She explained the policy and reiterated to you that you would be refunded, minus delivery, when you asked.

Please let us know how matters proceed with your seller!
On Sunday, Jul 07, 2013 at 9:53 AM JAMIE said:
We purchased our group of tickets based on the fact that the note below the tickets said they were aisle seats so the tickets had to be sold together. They definitely were NOT aisle seats and since we needed aisle seats due to one of us needing access to the aisle quickly for medical reasons, our experience was not pleasant at the game. Don't lie to people and you may have repeat business Goody Tickets and Ticket Liquidator.
Our Response on Monday, Jul 08, 2013 at 11:42 AM:
Hello Jamie! Thank you for leaving feedback the other day in regards to your purchase through our company. We're sorry to hear about your unhappiness with your purchase.

On that note, we see that you purchased tickets marked as being:

Event: Kansas City Royals vs. Oakland Athletics Jul 5 2013 7:10PM
Venue: Kauffman Stadium in Kansas City, MO, United States of America
Seller's Note: These seats are on the aisle with purchase of the entire group.

Specifically, you are correct that the ticket listing advertised the possibility of aisle seats - but the seller noted that aisle seats would only be guaranteed if you purchased all of the tickets in the listing. The seller was advertising a total of 16 tickets, so you would have had to buy all 16 tickets to get an aisle seat. (Similarly, indeed, if the seller were advertising 4 tickets and you purchased 2 of those, you wouldn't get aisle seats either.) It therefore seems that there was an honest misunderstanding about the circumstances in which the seller would provide aisle seats. I'm just afraid that we cannot expect any compensation from the seller because they did indeed advertise the tickets correctly.

Either way, we're sorry for the confusion and for your unhappiness with your order and we'll be sending you a discount off a future order to try and assist. Please also know that, if you ever want to order tickets through us again, you can email us or call us and we'll make sure to help you through any listing confusions.
11-20 of 272 comments.

Get personalized
and deals each week!

Ticket Liquidator Mobile Club
NBA Playoff Tickets

We've Got You Covered.

Our Worry-Free Guarantee
Your tickets will arrive before the event.
Your tickets will be the ones you ordered, or better seats than you paid for.
Our confidence in the sellers that list tickets on our exchange allows us to offer you this guarantee.
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.