|  Help
It's more than a ticket.

BLACK FRIDAY ends tonight! Save $25 off $200* Use code: TLBF15

We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us. Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you can re-sell tickets to events. We could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without honest feedback from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page allows you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by our customers to learn about our company and to help us better serve our consumers.

Please note that we can’t post anything inappropriate. So if you want to be featured on our feedback page, please do so in a polite manner (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements). Negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. We simply only want to have the most accurate and up-to-date information.

So, if wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!

1-10 of 272 comments.
On Tuesday, Jul 08, 2014 at 8:54 AM Christina said:
didn,t enjoy show for one thing getting up to the balcony was hard to many stairs to claim,

then it was to crowded felt like a can of sardines..and then I coulnd,t see there too many heads in front of me needless to say wont, be going back to the Oriental theatre again a waste of my money.......
Our Response on Tuesday, Jul 08, 2014 at 10:42 AM:
Hello Christina! Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the big event the other day! It's always a sad thing when you look forward to a show and then are let down by it. We hope the little discount we extended will help you buy better tickets to a better time!
On Sunday, Jun 29, 2014 at 6:01 PM Christine K. said:
My son, my 86 year old mother (her birthday present), her friend, and myself enjoyed the Move Tour show very much. Julianne and Derek Huff are amazing as well as their backup dancers! The venue was horrible!!!! I have never had such terrible seats. If you were not in the front 2 rows or on the elevated sides the 1st chair it was difficult to see. The venue was at the Sands Event center in Bethlehem PA. There was no tiered seating; just flat!!! Paying $120.00 plus tax per ticket I was very disappointed ($500.00 to not see well)! I would never spend the money on a show there ever again. I wish we could see the show again at a different venue. Most all the seats "sucked"!!!!!! So sad; loved Julianne and Derek!!
Our Response on Tuesday, Jul 01, 2014 at 12:49 PM:
Hello Christine! Thank you for your feedback! We're terribly sorry to hear that the event wasn't the best that it could possibly be for you. It certainly is disappointing when you look forward to something and then are let down by it. Venues can be very different in terms of their seating make-up and the view you receive from certain seats. We extended you a little something off a future order to help you buy tickets to a (hopefully better) time!!
On Friday, Mar 28, 2014 at 1:59 PM Shannon said:
I ordered Coachella tickets for my daughter's birthday from Redzonetickets through ticketliquidator. Well when I received the wrist bands, the box that the wristbands come in was not included. When I contacted Redzonetickets, they informed me that they throw the box away. This is so disappointing as this was a birthday present and Redzonetickets offered no solution to remedy the situation.

FYI Redzonetickets, include the box next year, as I am positive many customers would appreciate, especially if you throw the box away!
Our Response on Friday, Mar 28, 2014 at 2:53 PM:
Hello Shannon! Thanks so much for your feedback! We're very regretful for your unhappiness with the writs bands.

First and foremost, we can all understand your desire to make your daughter's birthday experience as exciting and as inviting as it could possibly be. We're just afraid that we cannot promise specifics when it comes to how tickets are presented to customers so long as the tickets (or the wrist bands) are provided and valid for use.

Added to that, it's also true that we typically expect ticket sellers to use FedEx envelopes for shipping and fulfilling their orders and that sending your order in a larger box would have increased shipping fees. This is likely why your seller defaulted to the norm. They wouldn't have had any intention of creating an issue for you. It just sounds like their options were limited with the box already being thrown away.

Either way, we have reached out to you to offer a little something off a future order! Perhaps that way you and your daughter can spend some other special time together!
On Tuesday, Mar 04, 2014 at 1:59 PM kimberly said:
I was very disappointed with my tickets, I ordered tickets I thought I was very careful when ordering and was ordering loge center row b, but when my tickets arrived they were all the way to the right.

Not a happy 1st time customer

Kimberly Williams
Our Response on Wednesday, Mar 05, 2014 at 5:38 PM:
Hello Kimberly! Thank you for your comments! We're very sorry for your unhappiness with the tickets you purchased.

Briefly, purchased tickets listed as being:

Event: Yanni Sep 19 2014 8:00PM
Venue: Nokia Theatre Live - LA
Section: LOGE Row: B

In your case, it would appear your seller actually advertised your seats as just being in the row concerned. They didn't actually promise that the seats would be located in the left, right or center section. (Such terms as "Orchestra" or "Mezzanine" do not involve specification as to placement in those sections. Only tickets marked as (eg) "Center Orch" are guaranteed to be in a center section.)

As a result, you purchased tickets that were not promised to be in the Center Loge - but we're nevertheless sorry for the confusion and the unhappiness it caused! We have reached out to offer you a little something off a future order. Please also know that you can reach us 7AM-1AM every day of the week with any questions you may have about tickets prior to placing an order!
On Tuesday, Feb 04, 2014 at 12:39 AM Karen said:
Hi I just recently bought a katy perry ticket at barclay on july 25 which is friday. and at the ticketmastr site it says that the event is at 7:30pm. why does the one on our e-ticket says that it is at 7:00pm. did I got a fraud ticket?
Our Response on Tuesday, Feb 04, 2014 at 12:01 PM:
Hello Karen! Thank you for your feedback - but no fear! Sometimes the time for events is altered by the venue or the event promoter after tickets for the event are officially produced. I see here that the venue website shows the event as being at 7:30, so that would be the official time for the event. You'd always want to go with what it says on the venue's website, as opposed to your ticket.
On Monday, Jan 27, 2014 at 9:27 PM Sarah said:
I bought tickets from this website for me and my fiancé for his birthday. First of all there was a $22.60 “Service Fee” PER TICKET which I thought was very high but my fiancé really wanted to see the show so I a paid it anyway. There was also a $15.00 “Delivery Fee” which I also thought was high to have 2 tickets mailed to me. I ordered the tickets on 1/11/14 for a show that was on 1/26/14 believing they would have plenty of time to get to me via Mail. I was told in my conformation email that the tickets would be delivered by the 1/19/14. On 1/23/14 I still had not received my tickets and called customer service to see where they were. Customer service informed me that these were tickets being sold by season ticket holders and they had decided to take them to the venue directly instead of mail them and I could pick them up at will call on the night of the show. I then asked why I had been charged a delivery fee if they were not being delivered to me. The customer service rep explained that that was to cover the cost of the Season ticket hold to deliver them to the venue also which was also ridiculous. There is no way it cost $15.00 for them take the tickets to the venue. On the night of the show the tickets were at will call but were generic ticket with the word “REPRINT” stamped on the ticket. So clearly the tickets had been printed at the venue and there was no delivery involved. I am not happy I paid $15.00 for nothing. A friend of mine bought comparable tickets from another site for the same show and night for a lot less and she got the actual tickets on time. I will be buying tickets elsewhere I the future.

Our Response on Wednesday, Jan 29, 2014 at 10:43 AM:
Hello Sarah! Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the confusion regarding the delivery of your tickets!

To start with, it is indeed true that delivery methods for ticket orders sometimes have to be altered to take into account certain realities - for instance: late ticket shipment by the venue. It's nevertheless true that we rate and rank all the sellers who use our service and we pay attention to whether they fulfill orders using the delivery method chosen during checkout. Sellers who change delivery methods are flagged and are penalized for any such changes. Your seller would only alter the delivery method on your order because they absolutely had to do so.

In regards to the fees on our site, the service fee represents 20% of your total ticket price and pays for website maintenance, billing security, and customer service. The delivery fee varies, but, for FedEx Standard Delivery, it is indeed $15. (This is actually the same fee charged for Will Call tickets. The purpose is to compensate sellers for driving to the venue, parking, having the tickets re-printed, and so forth.)

In your situation, though, we're sorry for the confusion regarding the delivery issue and would be happy to send you a check for your delivery fee and extend you a discount off a future order. A manager will reach out to you with the appropriate information.

We sincerely hope that helps!
On Friday, Nov 08, 2013 at 11:11 PM Danny said:
This service is awful. I purchased tickets and was expecting for them to be available via my account for printing. Instead, I had to go to another site and register for Flash Seats just to still not be able to print tickets. Thanks for the extra inconvenience.
Our Response on Monday, Nov 11, 2013 at 11:16 AM:
Hello Danny! Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear about your unhappiness with the tickets you purchased through us.

On that note, we do indeed notice that you purchased tickets listed as being for "Electronic Transfer." "Electronic Transfer" is not the same thing as "E-Ticket Download" (which is where you'd just download an e-ticket file from our site) nor would the use of Electronic Transfer as a delivery method for your order be the choice of us or your seller. Electronic Transfer (ie: claiming your tickets through Flash Seats) is the delivery method chosen by the event promoter and/or venue to use for the event concerned (or at least for the tickets you purchased for that event). You would have had to go through the same process no matter where you purchased those tickets.

Just as an FYI, Flash Seats was premiered a few years ago as a way to change ticket ownership by letting people buy tickets and then allowing them to let other individuals "claim" the tickets by linking them to their personal information and credit card. The method was adopted by some sports teams as an easy way to make tickets accessible and transferable in a secure environment. There also would have been an explanation about "Electronic Transfer" on our checkout page that would have explained the process prior to your placing the order.

Either way, we're sorry for your unhappiness and for the fact that you felt the process was annoying and cumbersome! We certainly hope that you will enjoy the event regardless!
On Monday, Oct 28, 2013 at 2:01 PM Kris said:
Spent all that money & concert was canceled. Can i get a refund please!!!!!! Let me know asap.
Our Response on Monday, Oct 28, 2013 at 5:37 PM:
Hello Kris! Thank for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that the concert was cancelled on you. It looks like Jason Aldean wasn't able to make the event due to bad weather. That's always very frustrating! You'd just want to reach out to your seller and they'll make sure you're taken care of. They may need the tickets back in order to process your refund. We also extended you a discount off a future order, as well, to try and lighten your spirits!
On Thursday, Oct 17, 2013 at 1:13 PM Terri said:
First time using the site from a recommendation from a friend. Prices seemed okay and $7.50 delivery fee seemed a little crazy since they are delivered electronically. But the shocker was a $26 service fee PER ticket that was not spelled out clearly in the ordering process. Live and learn.
Our Response on Thursday, Oct 17, 2013 at 2:14 PM:
Hello Terri! Thank you very much for your comments!

In regards to the fee issue, the service fee is the only part of the entire ticket transaction that accrues to Ticket Liquidator. It equals 20% of the ticket price and pays for website maintenance, billing security, customer support, and other such website features. The fee itself is calculated and advertised twice during the checkout process (there are actually two checkout pages through which you must navigate before placing an order). Please note that all ticket-selling websites charge service fees – even those that fold such a fee into the overall ticket price – but we prefer to advertise the fee separately to customers.

On the delivery fee issue, there is indeed a charge to customers for accessing tickets via Email. The reason for that is because sellers provide email tickets to customers using a remote system that we manage, maintain, and routinely test. The Email fee is used to maintain our system’s security and thus ensure that tickets are available for secure downloading. (We have to follow certain security guidelines when storing tickets remotely.)

Regardless, we're sorry for the confusion with the pricing and sincerely hope that you enjoy the event! Please feel to ask us any questions in the future if you are concerned about ordering tickets and we'll be sure to explain things and put your mind at ease!
On Wednesday, Oct 16, 2013 at 7:31 PM Davlyn M. said:
Some one needs to call me ASAP please. Something went way wrong with premium tickets I bought for my financee and I for her birthday. I used the TL system to pick out tickets MONTHS in advance of the concert and ended up not only in a different location than I chose but in the VERY highest nose bleed seats. There was something very odd that also happened when after buying the tickets later we received a call asking for credit card info. When a few days before the concert we went to look at the tickets we had printed someone else's name was in the "Issued To" field. We had no idea therefore if when we showed up at the concert someone else might have used "our tickets". So until we were admitted imagine the anxiety we had around this special day and date. Then when we realized we were in the nose bleed section instead of what I had selected we refused to sit there and tried to find empty seats, therefore throughout the concert we were concerned we would get "ejected" by the usher. Thankfully though he moved us once from seats that weren't ours, he let us pick out our "right" seats and we ended up being able to stay there for the remainder of the concert. Unless someone from TL contacts us and compensates us for such a horrid experience, we will #1 never use TL again and #2 tell everyone we know BEWARE! I have a couple requests into the manager of service for TL and hope to her from her and that she can turn lemons into lemonade!
Our Response on Thursday, Oct 17, 2013 at 9:50 AM:
Hello Davlyn! Thank you for your feedback.

Just to explain, we at Ticket Liquidator are a nationwide network through which independent sellers (trusted consumers and established ticketing agencies) resell tickets to events. This means we don't actually own, price, or ship the tickets you see listed for sale on our website. All that responsibility is in the hands of the individual sellers who list tickets on our exchange.

In regards to the naming issue, the name listed on the tickets you purchased is that of the original purchaser. Please note, though,that the name issue would never prevent you from going to the event you paid to see. The only thing that matters on the tickets is the viability of the bar code. We would have been happy to address this issue with you and put your mind at ease if you had contacted us with your concerns. You received the tickets three months before the event.

In regards to the ticket issue, you mentioned in your feedback that you didn't receive the tickets that you order. We notice, though, that you purchased tickets listed as being for:

Event: Pink Oct 15 2013 7:30PM
Venue: HP Pavilion in San Jose, CA
Section: 216 Row: 17

We also notice that you received section 216, row 17 from your ticket seller - so you received the tickets you ordered. We also examined the seating chart of the venue and notice that the 200s level is the highest tier of seating (aside from the suite level at the very top). It's unclear why you believed the tickets in the 17th row of 216 would have been close to the stage.

Either way, we're sorry for your unhappiness and want you to know that, if you have any concerns that actually concern any wrongdoing by your seller, we'll make sure those are addressed for you!
1-10 of 272 comments.

Get personalized
and deals each week!

Ticket Liquidator Mobile Club
NBA Playoff Tickets

We've Got You Covered.

Our Worry-Free Guarantee
Your tickets will arrive before the event.
Your tickets will be the ones you ordered, or better seats than you paid for.
Our confidence in the sellers that list tickets on our exchange allows us to offer you this guarantee.
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.