It's more than a ticket.
We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us.

Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you throughout the nation can reach out across cyberspace and re-sell great tickets to great events at competitive market prices.

But, then again, we could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without getting honest opinions from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page will allow you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by people around the world so that others can learn about our company and so that we can strengthen our relationship with consumers.

Please note, though, that we can’t post anything inappropriate, so, if you want to claim your spot on our feedback page, you must say something that is polite (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements regarding your order or our business).

Please note, too, that negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. Basically, we just want to make sure the most accurate and up-to-date information is available on our website rather than uninformative snippets of experiences.

So, bearing that in mind, if you are a customer and wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!




11-20 of 58 comments.
 
On Saturday, Aug 10, 2013 at 12:35 PM Sabrina said:
I got my tickets in pretty decent times!! Now while I do understand paying more for a face value ticket and processing fee on each ticket, I do NOT understand why I had to pay $25.00 for shipping! They sent me printed out tickets, tickets I could have printed at home for free!! I am very upset about this! The tickets were expensive enough without getting hit over the head for shipping!!!
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Aug 13, 2013 at 11:05 AM:
Hello Sabrina! Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback! We're sorry for your unhappiness with the tickets you received.

On the pricing issue, we at Ticket Liquidator (rather like EBay) are a nationwide network through which registered companies and trusted individuals resell tickets to events. This means that we don’t own, price, or ship the tickets you see listed for sale on our website. It’s also true that the tickets listed on our exchange are being resold (and thus re-priced) by their respective sellers. The resultant mark-up is what keeps popular event tickets on the market longer than they’d normally be available for purchase.

On the shipping issue, it is indeed true that ticket sellers often prefer to ship e-tickets rather than simply email them out to customers. The reason for this is because emailed tickets are easy to print off and accidentally duplicate (and thus invalidate). It’s also true that many sellers prefer physical shipment so as to ensure the tickets concerned are confirmed in their delivery. One last explanation is that your seller may have accessed the tickets concerned in printed format from another trusted supplier. Your seller may not therefore own the electronic file with the tickets.

Either way, we're glad that your tickets arrived quickly and that you're all set to attend the big game! Please let us know if we could ever assist with tickets in the future and we'll see if we can help by offering free shipment on a new order. We hope that will make up for the shipping expense on your current purchase!
 
On Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 9:27 AM Kimberly said:
I ordered 1Direction tickets 14 months ahead of the event. We had MAJOR delivery issues with the tickets, at no fault of Ticket Liquidator, but at the fault of the seller, TixinTime.com.



We arrived at the event 3 hours before the show started, still with no tickets. After much support from our Customer Service Rep, DREW, we finally received our e-tickets, but had to leave the venue (after paying for parking) to find a Staples to print our tickets.



Needless to say, this was less than a perfect transaction for receiving concert tickets, but at the end of the day we enjoyed the concert THANKS TO DREW for his support and efforts.

 
Our Response on Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 11:50 AM:
Hello Kimberley! Thank you for your message! We're very sorry to hear about the delays with your ticket order. We'll definitely touch base with your seller about that issue. We expect the customers who order through our site to have the very best of order experiences. We are very regretful whenever that particular promise is not 100% fulfilled. We're nevertheless glad to hear that Drew was able to be so helpful!!! We'll also send you a check to reimburse you for any driving expenses to (and printing expenses at) Staples.
 
On Tuesday, Mar 12, 2013 at 9:33 PM Brian said:
I responded to an e-mail offering savings of $25 on a purchase of $250 or more. My total, with your service fees and delivery charge, came to $286,20. Doesn't that qualify for the discount ? Without the delivery charge, the cost still exceeds $250. I've purchased tickets from you in the past and I haven't had any complaints, but I am little disappointed at the moment.
 
Our Response on Friday, Mar 22, 2013 at 2:02 PM:
Hello Brian! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback via the Ticket Liquidator Feedback Tool. We checked and we don't see any email from you in our system. Did you perhaps email the ticket seller of your order instead? Would you be able to resend the email to us?

If the code is valid, we'd be happy to apply it to your order for you. :o)

Have a wonderful day!!
 
On Sunday, Jan 06, 2013 at 3:12 AM Stephanie said:
Just ordered Knicks vs Bulls tickets for jan11 and hope I get them on time. Also, I noticed after I purchased them, the seats they assigned me ( 2 seats) are in different rows. I contacted ticket liquidator and they told me to contact ultimate event tickets to address that situation. I did and hopefully they can fix it before they ship out the tickets *crosses fingers*
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:41 PM:
Hello Stephanie! Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your ticket order through us.

In regards to our policies, it is indeed true that all the tickets advertised on our website are guaranteed to be together unless explicitly stated otherwise. We require the numerous sellers who list tickets on our exchange to adhere rigorously to this standard. The only exceptions to this rule are with General Admission tickets (ie: tickets without guaranteed seats that allow you access to a general area where you can sit or stand wherever you’re able) or any listings for which the seller supplying the tickets specifically states that the tickets won’t be together (ie: if the tickets will be "split" above a certain purchase quantity or “piggybacked” back-to-front).

In your case, your ticket seller stated on the ticket listing that your seats would indeed be "piggybacked" or located in two different rows - ie: not together:

Event: New York Knicks vs. Chicago Bulls Jan 11 2013 8:00PM
Venue: Madison Square Garden in New York, NY, United States of America
Section: 227 Row: 2/3
Price: $170.00 Each Quantity: 2
Seller's Note: These tickets are located in different rows; one seat is directly in front of the other.

The information from your seller would not have changed during the checkout process and would have been available on the listing itself. We would therefore be unable to expect any seating change from the seller that differs from what they initially advertised as being available.

We're nevertheless very sorry for the confusion in regards to your order and for the disappointment it has caused for you. We sincerely hope that you are able to enjoy the event regardless of the seating arrangement.
 
On Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 at 11:52 AM Ellen said:
We received your survey and hit the button that we received the tickets in Federal Express delivery on the date promised. Literally, the only thing in the envelope was the tickets. "Presentation" is everything and even you will admit that Ticket Liquidator has competition for selling tickets. It would have been nice if you had included a map of the stadium and directions...you could even get them off of the venue website. Along with the "thank you/survey" email, you should incorporate this screen if you were really interested in customer feedback. Instead, I had to hunt on your website for the “feedback” screen. Most would not do that. Again, "presentation" is everything and you could have had the person who stuffed the envelope take an additional step and enclosed a map with your phone number, a small thank you and an additional sheet showing the stadium location and parking. Just a suggestion - that would make you standout and become a favorite with those of us who purchase tickets via ticket brokers. Thank you, Ellen Casey.
 
Our Response on Wednesday, Nov 28, 2012 at 1:53 PM:
Hello Ellen! Thank you for your feedback commentary! We truly do appreciate hearing your thoughts.

Just to explain, we at TL are actually a nationwide network through which registered ticket-selling companies resell tickets to popular sporting, concert, and theater events. The actual tickets you ordered through our site don't come from TL directly but rather from the inidvidual seller selling the tickets. We instead provide a point-of-sale software that ticket sellers use to resell their tickets online and we also provide sellers with FedEx tracking labels to ship tickets. This helps to ensure that the entire transaction from start to finish is organized and secure for our customers.

In this case, your seller was the one who actually shipped the tickets out to you and so they were responsible for the presentation of the ticketing package. We can nevertheless understand your frustration if the tickets were not presented in a professional manner. We expect any seller who resells tickets on our site to be professional in their business dealings. Most sellers do indeed include invoices, a business card, and so forth in the ticket packages that they send. That is what we would expect.

Regardless, thank you for your overall happiness with your purchase! We'll have a talk with your seller about how they chose to package your tickets. We understand how important it is for customers to feel that they are dealing with professional and respectable companies whenever they order event tickets online.
 
On Friday, Aug 17, 2012 at 8:40 AM Ralph said:
I received my tickets on time and as promised, but your directions to the event were totally incorrect. The event is for baseball which is at Kauffman Stadium, near I-70 and Blue Ridge Cutoff not the Kauffman Event Center in dowtown Kansas city, MO. The two locations are probably 5 miles from each other.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012 at 11:33 AM:
Hello Ralph! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback via our feedback tool! You are referencing the email that customers receive three days before their event. The pre-event email provides customers with driving directions to the venue, a weather forecast of the venue area, and a list of local restaurants. We typically access venue address information from the venue's website - but sometimes some venues may be spread out over a large space. We're sorry for the confusion with the Kaufmann Event Center and will be sure to correct any address confusions!
 
On Monday, Aug 13, 2012 at 11:00 AM Mary said:
This was my first experience in buying tickets. I had to sell the tickets that I purchased from you and bought other tickets from Comcast, which is who Borgata advised me to purchase from.



I needed to be on the floor level as I was taking a handicap person. The tickets that I used were a higher priced seat but the overall cost was no more than the cheaper seats I purchased from you.



I lost money, but the show was great and I learned allot about buying and selling tickets. The next time I will do it right from the beginning.




 
Our Response on Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012 at 11:40 AM:
Hello Mary! Thank you for kindly taking the opportunity to leave feedback on our site! We're very sorry to hear about the problems in regards to the tickets you purchased through our website. It seems that you may have misunderstood the nature of the seats and believed they were Floor tickets. We're sorry for the confusion but also glad you were able to resell the tickets through us. We all hope that you and your companion had a wonderful time at the big event! Please let us know if we can ever help you with tickets in the future and we'd be happy to give your order extra special care!
 
On Wednesday, Aug 01, 2012 at 1:02 PM barbara said:
I was not home to sign for the tickets delivered by FedEx. Now they are on the truck again and your company does not allow FedEx

to hold @ their office for pick-up. Could your company use

the US Postal services? At least if the tickets are orderd a week ahead. Thanks- Barb Archuleta


 
Our Response on Wednesday, Aug 01, 2012 at 3:24 PM:
Hello Barbara! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're sorry to hear about the problems you've had accessing your tickets via FedEx.

Briefly, we require the sellers who list tickets on our nationwide exchange to utilize FedEx for ticket shipment due to the security precautions that FedEx provides. The fact that tickets are irreplaceable and time-sensitive items necessitates the most secure shipping possible. FedEx is actually the standard carrier for event tickets even across other resale marketplaces - so FedEx itself has become a standard service.

On that note, FedEx often requires any changes in shipment status to be arranged by the original shipper of the package - ie: your ticket seller. You would not likely be able to make a direct change to the package shipment. This is frustrating, but also understandable, we believe, for security reasons.

If the signature issue is problematic, you could always try contacting your ticket seller to have them waive the requirement.

Failing that, you could always...

1) Pick up your tickets after-hours at the local facility mentioned by FedEx on the delivery door tag.

2) Call FedEx and ask them to keep the tickets at their local facility so you can pick them up during the day.

3) Call FedEx and ask if they could deliver tickets at a time when it’s more likely someone will be there to receive them.

4) Leave a note for FedEx delivery personnel to leave the tickets (doesn’t often work, but you can try!).

If you ever need to pick up your tickets from FedEx, please let us know and we’ll gladly refund your delivery fee via check.
 
On Friday, Jul 06, 2012 at 3:31 PM Dee said:
I was just wanting to let you know that I live in Kansas City and Kaufman stadium where the home run Derby And All Star is being held is NOT at 1601 Broadway . This is totally incorrect information. Kaufman Stadium is at One Royal Way KCMO 64141, 9 miles away from that other address.
 
Our Response on Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 at 6:08 PM:
Hello Dee! Thanks so much! You're referring to the pre-event email that customers are sent three days before their event. The email contains driving directions to the venue, a weather forecast of the venue area, and nearby restaurants. We appreciate the heads up and will double-check the specific address used for that particular venue!
 
On Sunday, Jun 03, 2012 at 1:15 PM Charlene said:
Ordered 2 tickets for "American Idol Live at the Maverik Center in SLC, Ut. Section FBB, Row 13. I paid $108.00 each for the tickets. I received two tickets that were issued to someone else and the tickets showed a purchase amount of $65.00. Called number and was told they are the correct tickets. Why did I pay $108.00 and receive $65.00 tickets issued to someone else?
 
Our Response on Wednesday, Jun 13, 2012 at 3:43 PM:
Hello Charlene! Thank you very much for your feedback! We'd be happy to explain about your tickets a little further...

On the naming issue, we at TL are a secondary ticket website through which independent ticket sellers resell tickets to events. As a result, the name listed on the tickets you've purchased is that of the original purchaser. However, don't worry, because this won't prevent you from going to the event you paid to see. Simply present the tickets as you would if they had your name on them and you will be let in. The only thing that matters on the tickets is the viability of the bar code.

On the pricing issue, we at TL don't actually own, price, or ship the tickets you see listed for sale on our website. All that responsibility is in the hands of individual ticket sellers who list tickets through us. These sellers price tickets based on their perception of the event’s popularity. This means that the tickets sold through our site are going to be priced independent of (ie: above or below) the ticket face value.

We hope that helps to explain things - and we also hope you enjoy the big event! :o)
 
 
11-20 of 58 comments.



Get personalized
recommendations
and deals each week!


HOT SELLERS
Follow Ticket Liquidator.
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
We've Got You Covered.Our Worry-Free Guarantee
  • -Certified secure checkout
  • -Phone & chat customer support
  • -Last-minute availability
  • -Stringent privacy policy
  • -125% money-back guarantee
  • -Safety Net Program
Our Guarantee Why Buy From Us?Why buy from Ticket Liquidator?
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.
    Customer Feedback
    View all feedback