Load More

The 2017 Canadian Grand Prix will be held at the Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve in Montreal on June 10. In 2010 British driver Lewis Hamilton won his second Canadian Grand Prix, and in 2011, his countryman Jenson Button took the crown. Current F1 standings have defending champion Sebastian Vettel in first with 392 points, with Jenson Button, Mark Webber, Fernando Alonso and Lewis Hamilton rounding out the top 5. The Canadian Grand Prix is up for grabs this year, so get your cheap 2017 Canadian Grand Prix tickets while they're available.

The Canadian Grand Prix or Grand Prix du Canada in French (GPC) is an annual race held in Canada since 1961 and part of the Formula One World Championship since 1967. In 1978 the Canadian Grand Prix moved to Île Notre-Dame in Montreal, where it has been ever since. In 1987 the race was not held due to a sponsorship dispute between Labatt and Molson and the Canadian Grand Prix was notably not included in the 2009 Formula 1 calendar but returned in 2010. Ticket Liquidator has tickets for all the hottest 2017 Formula One races,so get yours today!

The first winner in Montreal was Quebec native Gilles Villeneuve, who died in 1982 on the final qualifying lap for the Belgian Grand Prix. After his death, the Montreal race course was renamed the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve. Gilles Villeneuve was inducted into the Canadian Motorsport Hall of Fame and remains the only Canadian winner at the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve. Michael Schumacher is the most successful Formula One driver in the Canadian Grand Prix’s history, winning 7 times, most recently in 2004. 2001 was the first sibling 1-2 finish in Formula 1 history as Ralf and Michael Schumacher topped the podium, the Schumacher brothers repeated the feat in 2003.

The final corner of Circuit Gilles Villeneuve is called the “Wall of Champions” after becoming well known for crashes involving former champ – in 1999, Damon Hill, Michael Schumacher and Jacques Villeneuve all crashed into the wall, which had the slogan Bienvenue au Québec (French for Welcome to Quebec). Champions Juan Pablo Montoya and 2011 reigning Formula One Champ Sebastian Vettel have also been acquainted with the wall. For all racing fans out there, Ticket Liquidator also has 2017 Indianapolis 500 tickets too!

Show More
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • bvseo-msg: EXECUTION_TIMEOUT is set to 0 ms; JavaScript-only Display.