Load More

About US Open Tennis Championship Schedule 

The 2018 US Open Tennis Championship takes places from August 28th to September 10th. The games take place in Flushing, NY at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center complex that includes Arthur Ashe Stadium, Louis Armstrong Stadium, and Grandstand Stadium. The best tennis players in the world compete for the title. There are 24 sessions throughout the tournament, all boiling down to the finals (Sessions 22-24). In 2016, Stan Wawrinka took home the Men's Singles Championship title, and Angelique Kerber took home the title for Women's Singles.

In addition to the Singles categories, there are Men's Doubles, Women's Doubles, Mixed Doubles, Junior Boys' Singles, Junior Girls' Singles, Junior Boys' Doubles, Junior Girls' Doubles, Women's Champions Doubles, Men's Champions Doubles, Men's Collegiate Invitational, and Women's Collegiate Invitational. There are five championship events (men's and women's singles, men's and women's doubles, and mixed doubles). Originally called the U.S. National Championship, the establishment has been around for over one hundred years, and the US Open has occurred at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center since the '70s. 

Notable tennis players who have won the US Open include Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Serena Williams, Venus Williams, and Maria Sharapova. 

Show More