MLS Soccer

      The 2018 MLS Season is here and MLS soccer tickets are growing in demand. Soccer has long been the world’s most popular sport and in some countries, people will trek miles on foot through uncertain terrain just to witness a sport that means far more than the final score. In the U.S, soccer has been a slow burn, but recent World Cups have ignited the fervor in America and major soccer games are now selling out entire stadiums. American stars like Edson Buddle, Clint Dempsey and Robbie Findley are back playing for their MLS teams and foreign talent like Aurélien Collin and the Brazilian Juninho have made their way stateside, seeking to be top dogs in a league of rapidly growing prestige. The MLS has never been more popular, and tickets are going fast. See the world's best players, feel the passion of soccer and buy your 2018 MLS tickets now.

      2018 MLS Season

      The Portland Timbers are the defending MLS Cup Champions heading into the 2018 season. They defeated the Columbus Crew 2-1 in the December MLS Cup championship game.

      For 2018, the MLS soccer league has expanded to include two new clubs. New York City FC and Orlando City SC have both begun their inaugural seasons in Major League Soccer. Additionally, the New York Red Bulls set out this year to defend their Supporters’ Shield title while Sebastian Giovinco of Toronto FC is looking to defend his title as the regular-season leading scorer.

      About Major League Soccer

      Major League Soccer (MLS) is the premier soccer organization in North America. Competition is divided into two conferences with 10 teams apiece. The regular season runs from March to October with the playoffs going into December. The MLS team with the best record based on points at the end of every season is awarded the Supporters’ Shield while the MLS Cup is awarded to the winner of the 12-team postseason MLS playoffs. Average attendance at MLS games now tops the average attendance at NBA and NHL games.

      Major League Soccer was established in 1993 as a part of the agreement to bring the 1994 World Cup to the United States. Of the 10 original teams, nine are still in existence: the LA Galaxy, the San Jose Earthquakes, Colorado Rapids, Sporting Kansas City, FC Dallas, the Columbus Crew D.C. United, the New England Revolution, and the New York Red Bulls. While the league originally consisted of American teams, the league now has three Canadian clubs - the Vancouver Whitecaps, the Montreal Impact, and Toronto FC. Additionally, the Seattle Sounders, Portland Timbers, Real Salt Lake, the Houston Dynamo, the Chicago Fire, and the Philadelphia Union all joined the league in recent years.

      Show More