It's more than a ticket.
We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us.

Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you throughout the nation can reach out across cyberspace and re-sell great tickets to great events at competitive market prices.

But, then again, we could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without getting honest opinions from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page will allow you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by people around the world so that others can learn about our company and so that we can strengthen our relationship with consumers.

Please note, though, that we can’t post anything inappropriate, so, if you want to claim your spot on our feedback page, you must say something that is polite (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements regarding your order or our business).

Please note, too, that negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. Basically, we just want to make sure the most accurate and up-to-date information is available on our website rather than uninformative snippets of experiences.

So, bearing that in mind, if you are a customer and wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!




51-60 of 270 comments.
 
On Wednesday, Aug 08, 2012 at 11:12 AM christopher said:
The tickets were prompt but they were photocopies! If I'm paying $267.00 for each ticket, and they were gifts, I would like the original tickets. Handing someone a photocopied ticket for a gift is pretty lame. This is the second time this has happened and I wish the policy would change to sendng original tickets only.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 at 5:10 PM:
Hello Christopher! Thank you for your comments. We're sorry to hear about your unhappiness with the types of tickets you received. It would appear that you received printed out e-tickets from your seller rather than cardstock tickets. It's true that we can't guarantee any tickets will be "hard" unless that fact is explicitly stated on the ticket notes. The reason for this is because hard tickets are slowly evolving themselves out of existence.

Added to that, it's also true that the type of tickets provided by a seller for a given event can vary depending on the type of ticketing allowed for that event. Some event promoters only allow hard tickets, some only allow e-tickets, some allow hard tickets and e-tickets, and some don't even print "tickets" at all - they go "paperless!" (And then of course there's so-called "Flash Ticketing"... but that's a whole other story...)

Regardless, though, your e-tickets will indeed be valid for event entry, so, on that note, things are fine and there’s no need to worry! We only let established businesses resell e-tickets in order to ensure that paper tickets are handled with the most professional care.
 
On Friday, Aug 03, 2012 at 1:56 PM frank said:
My 16 yr. old girl wanted Demi Lavato tickets and found your site. I will say that due to my eagerness for her to get the ,quickly selling, tickets I agreed to the purchase. Upon further research I found that I could have purchased the EXACT same tickets for nearly half the price. Printed them on my home computer free of the extremely high service charge and ridiculous shipping.

You people should be ashamed of yourselves. Taking advantage of ignorant folk like myself. Oh well buyer be ware right?

One thing for sure . You will never get any of my money again. The only good thing I can say is that the tickets came well in advance of the show. In spite of all that we will have some quality father daughter time. You can't put a price on that.

I don't know how you can advertise lowest prices.

Very disappointed in Seattle.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 at 4:15 PM:
Hello Frank! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on our site. We're very sorry to hear about the problems and confusion in regards to your ticket order. We at TL are indeed a nationwide network through which professional companies and trusted individuals resell tickets to sporting, concert, and theater events. This means that the tickets on our site are not being sold directly by us but rather by third party suppliers. These suppliers price tickets according to the popularity of the event concerned and so the prices of tickets on our site are going to be above or below face value.

On that note, we're sorry to hear if you could have found tickets cheaper at another location. We at TL always want customers to get the very best deal on tickets - even if that means you order them from someone else! Please know, though, that we host over 62,400 events on our exchange and therefore can't possibly know price and availability information for tickets of each of those events. We simply let ticket sellers advertise tickets for sale and let buyers choose whether or not they want to buy those tickets.

Generally speaking, when looking for tickets, the best policy is to check the venue of the event concerned (a simple Google search would help) and also ticket exchanges like Ticket Liquidator. That way you get an idea about price and availability of tickets at the direct ticketing source and also from third party sources, too. Please at least keep us in mind for your future events because you can get some great deals on our site when the venue is otherwise sold out!
 
On Thursday, Aug 02, 2012 at 10:15 PM richard said:
i have the same problem as barbara. i work during the day and cannot sign for my tickets. fed-ex is not helpful. their 800 number is useless and all their website will tell me is they can't hold my shipment for pick up. now that i can't get there in a 30 minute window after an hour drive, i don't have my tickets. where will they go now? please change you delivery to USPS. they are closer and are open all day. Also my credit card is charged an extra $14.52 over what it said at checkout. i am NOT happy with you or Fed-ex!!!
 
Our Response on Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 at 2:53 PM:
Hello Richard! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry for the delivery problems with your order!

On the delivery issue, it is indeed true that sellers on our site usually require customers to sign for mailed ticket packages. The reason for that is to document that the tickets were received and signed for by some party. (This is necessitated by the basic fact that tickets are time-sensitive and one-of-a-kind items. Sellers therefore often like to have proof that the tickets were received safe and sound by an identifiable party. Please note, too, that the choice as to whether a package requires a signature is left up to the seller supplying the purchase.)

Relatedly, we see that your tickets are registered as having been delivered on August 3rd - did you receive them safe and sound?

Oh, yes, additionally, the extra funds associated with your ticket order are due to the addition of local and state (or provincial) taxes. Some localities will tack on a little extra to your ticket order than the total shown you on the website. This is especially and reliably true if you happen to purchase from a seller stationed in California, Texas, Illinois, or Canada – since taxes are based on the seller’s location.

Of course, taxes of any type are an annoyance - for all of us! - so we'll be happy to send you a check for the tax amount next week in light of all the delivery confusions.
 
On Thursday, Jul 12, 2012 at 8:49 PM Susan said:
The problem I had is that the billing name and customer name are treated as the same person on this site. In many cases, when I am buying tickets, I am not always buying them for myself, or I will be having someone else pick them up. Of course, the name on the ID of the person picking them up must match the customer name, but in these situations it doesn't. After some frustration and searching through your site, I realized that the place to write this information is most likely in the special delivery instructions, but that is not in any way clear. There is also no good way to change this information, at least to my knowledge. I normally like using this site to buy tickets, but is it too much to ask to simply have two seperate fields that ask for "customer name" and "billing name" seeing as they often are two separate people? Thanks
 
Our Response on Friday, Jul 20, 2012 at 4:40 PM:
Hello Susan! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry for the confusion in regards to your ticket order. It seems you ordered tickets for Local Pickup Near Venue rather than for FedEx shipment. The Local Pickup option is primarily relevant for near-term events that require last-minute delivery.

That being said, it is indeed true that we don't have a place on our checkout page where you can explicitly state a name different from the person who placed the order (ie: if you want someone to pick up the tickets who's different from the person who ordered the tickets). The reason for that is because tickets are often irreplaceable items and sellers want to make sure they end up with the correct party. A seller wouldn't want to provide tickets so quickly to someone whose name is different from the person who ordered the tickets. Someone, for instance, might steal your card, order some tickets, and then input their name as the pick-up name for the order. Sellers want to guard against such fraud and protect consumer security by making sure that the right person receives the right tickets.

In situations like the one you reference, the best thing to do would be to contact the seller supplying your order and explain the situation. Individual sellers would likely have procedures in place to address the issue you're raising. You'd just need to contact the seller to ascertain the exact procedure they would need you to follow. The seller may want some more information from you or for you to sign something that testifies to the name change for the order.

Again, we're sorry for the inconvenience, but the procedures in place are truly in everyone's benefit, so as to reduce the chances of credit card fraud with ticket orders.
 
On Saturday, Jul 07, 2012 at 8:35 AM Gerald said:
I ordered two tickets to the Detroit Tigerss Game on July 16. I never received the tickets. Instead I received 3 tickets to some concert in August. I caledl the representative in Royal Oak Michigan, Phillip at 248-613-1632 and he told me he sent the wrong tickets to the wrong person and asked me to send the tickets I received back. I did so and he received them on July 3. I could and now wish I had simply thrown them away, however I did what he asked. He told me he would refund my money, less the 27.02 service charge. The total he charged me on my Visa Card was 188.02 and as of this date has not done what he said he was going to do

I will never use Ticket Liquidator again and have informed many friends never to consider this service for event tickets. Very poor reputation

Gerald Holman

804-530-0688
 
Our Response on Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 at 6:26 PM:
Hello Gerald! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're certainly sorry for all the confusion with your ticket order. We have since dealt with you in regards to this ticketing issue. It would appear that you initially ordered tickets for the Tigers game and that your seller subsequently sent you the wrong tickets. The problem is that the seller has informed us that you proactively wanted to cancel your Tigers order at that point and didn't want those tickets anymore. The seller could have provided the tickets to you easily, but you opted not to have them. The seller was nevertheless still within their rights to fulfill the order and thus were not obligated to cancel the purchase. The seller eventually agreed to a cancellation if they didn't have to refund the service fees of your order (which they didn't make).

In this case, we contacted the seller to confirm all this and then offered a discount to you in excess of the service fee amount that wasn't refunded - so that you would be able to get that money back anyway. We will nevertheless speak with your seller about the initial confusion with the tickets - but please know they could have supplied the tickets you wanted.
 
On Monday, Jun 25, 2012 at 1:22 PM Ronald said:
I chose Ticket Liquidator in my search for Book of Mormon tickets on short notice for a specific date early this month, based on the seemingly positive reviews of your service, the apparently good location of the tickets you listed as available, and your competitive price.

Only upon checkout did I learn that the service fee was about $75 per ticket. That isn't a service fee, it is a hidden large increment in price! A service fee in the world of buying tickets would be a few percent of the price, not 20%.

Nevertheless, I went ahead and purchased them, given how deep into the process I was, and my uncertainty as to the continued availability of tickets on other sites. I had chosen row C Orchestra tickets rather than row L, not knowing the size of the theater (it's compact, and L would have been fine), since both were described as unobstructed. When we got to the theater, we found that our seats were WAY off to the left, right under one of the deafening loudspeakers, and with a view I would definitely have described as partially obstructed (by the proscenium), though one from which one could at least see the action. If the seats had been properly described, I would have chosen row L, and been much happier with my experience with this wonderful show.

Once burned, twice shy...as to your descriptions of tickets, and your description of "price" and "service fee". It would have been honest to show the full price upfront, as travel sites are required to do, and as businesses interested in customer loyalty would do out of decency.
 
Our Response on Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 at 6:06 PM:
Hello Ronald! Thank you very much for your comments. We're very sorry to hear about your unhappiness with your order.

To start with, you express dissatisfaction with the service fee that you paid for your ticket order. The service fee is actually the only part of the transaction that accrues to our website. It pays for customer support, website maintenance, secure customer billing, and the point-of-sale software that allows sellers to list tickets for sale online. The fee is mentioned in the "Lowdown" located above every event listing and in our FAQ and Glossary. It's also broken down twice during checkout before order confirmation. It's not therefore clear why you believe the fee is hidden.

Regarding your tickets, you purchased tickets listed as being:

Event: The Book Of Mormon Jun 2 2012 8:00PM
Venue: Eugene O'Neill Theatre in New York, NY, United States of America
Section: ORCH Row: C

Specifically, per the listing information, it would appear your seller actually advertised your seats as just being in the row concerned. They didn't actually promise that the seats would be located in the left, right or center section. (Such terms as "Orchestra" or "Mezzanine" do not involve specification as to placement in those sections. Only tickets marked as (eg) "Center Orch" are guaranteed to be in a center section.) So, as a result, the seats you received seem to fit within the listing advertisement posted by your seller.

Generally, though, it is true that, in theater venues, it's better to buy tickets in the mid rows of the Orchestra, not the early rows or the back rows. The result can be that you'll be looking up most of the time at the performers. Please know, if you ever have any such concerns, you can always give us a call and we'd be happy to help you out!

In the meantime, we've offered you a nice discount off a future order, which, we hope, will help you access tickets to a better time.
 
On Tuesday, Jun 05, 2012 at 2:41 PM Cristina said:
Very disappointed by the lack of transparency around the currency of the prices. Nowhere on the website or on the invoice I received did it say USD (so the assumption is CAD since I live in Canada), but then when my credit card was charged, it was a significantly higher amount because of the 'currency exchange rate' (to which Visa adds a commision!). So needless to say that what I ended up paying was so much more than the $63/ticket that was advertised on the website!!!
 
Our Response on Wednesday, Jun 13, 2012 at 3:50 PM:
Hello Cristina! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the confusions with your ticket order. It would appear that you are a Canadian buyer who purchased tickets through our site. Please note, though, that our checkout page explicitly mentions: "All prices are in US Dollars ($)." We are primarily a US-based exchange and a US-based address (even though sellers from around the world resell tickets through our site). Please know, too, that the exchange rate and any bank transactions based on a foreign purchase are both outside of our control.

We're nevertheless sorry for the confusion and hope you enjoy your event regardless!
 
On Sunday, Jun 03, 2012 at 8:16 AM Brian said:
Where are my tickets? The FedEx delivery summary says they were delivered on June 1 at 4:36 PM. My wife and I were home then. I will never use Ticket Liquidators again and I will advise everyone I know not to use them. Your customer support is a joke. Metro Entertainment also provided no help. I want a full refund (including shipping). This whole matter has wasted alot of my time. Perhaps FedEx is to blame. I don't care; other ticket sellers deliver tickets on time. Why can't you?
 
Our Response on Wednesday, Jun 13, 2012 at 3:24 PM:
Hello Brian! Thank you very much for your message. We're certainly sorry to hear about the delivery problems associated with your ticket order. It appears that your ticket seller advertised on your listing that they would be able to ship the tickets concerned by May 30th - so they were very honest about that. The seller ended up shipping the tickets on the date estimated and the tickets themselves were subsequently delivered by FedEx (per their records) on June 1st. You would have received separate emails when a FedEx label was created for your order, when your tickets shipped, and when they were registered as being delivered. The purpose of such emails is to keep customers informed about the delivery status of their ticket purchase.

In this case, you claim that FedEx did not deliver the tickets, even though their records show that the tickets were delivered. We advised you to reach out to FedEx and also to the seller to see if they'd be able to reprint your tickets for you. We will check back with you soon to see how you're doing and try our very best to help.
 
On Sunday, May 27, 2012 at 12:33 PM Debra said:
I purchased tickets on a saturday. The shipping method is listed as "e-mail delivery." I thought delivery would be quick due to the fact that it only takes an email, right? Well it is now the day before the event and the tickets have not yet been e-mailed to me. I called the phone number for the seller and could only get a recording saying they were only open monday-friday. That would mean that if I have to wait until their business hours, then i would not receive the tickets in time.



I have e-mailed ticket liquidator and received no response. I called ticket liquiator and got the automated message saying that "you are next in line." It has been over 30 minutes and I am still on hold. How could I be next in line for over 30 minutes?



I am very unhappy with the service. I fear that I am going to have to purchase other tickets elsewhere and waste my money. Is this the way you run a business?
 
Our Response on Wednesday, May 30, 2012 at 2:46 PM:
Hello Debra! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the trouble and confusion concerning your ticket purchase and also for the long wait times you experienced when you called us. We see that you called around 1pm on the 27th (a Saturday) which is one of our busiest days and times (even though we have a 100+ Call Center located in the US!).

On that note, it seems that you were concerned because your tickets were not immediately available for delivery right after you ordered (seeing as how you ordered tickets for email delivery). Please note that email delivery does not actually guarantee that you will receive your tickets immediately after purchasing them. The reason for that is because ticket sellers may not have received the e-ticket file from the primary ticketing source at the time of your order. They may have to wait to receive that file before delivering it to you.

Added to that, we should mention that we host a secure e-ticket download system that allows customers to access e-ticket files securely and efficiently. Ticket sellers upload e-ticket files to our system and customers subsequently download and print the ticketing files from their TL account. E-tickets are not uploaded automatically to the system and instead have to be uploaded proactively by the ticket seller. Customers are also emailed by us when their tickets are ready to be downloaded.

In your case, we see that your ticket file was uploaded on the same day that you called and that you downloaded the tickets in plenty of time for the event. We hope you ended up having a great time!
 
On Wednesday, May 23, 2012 at 2:44 PM Richard said:
Do not buy tickets through this company. We dealt with ticket liquadator. The tickets were sold by a company called "My Ticket Tracker.com" and my credit card was hit by a company called "

Ticket Network Direct". It's a difficult path to follow when you get ripped off. The tickets to the Belmont Stakes were supposed to be "seats" they turned out to be "standing room only" general addmission tickets - with a face value of $20.00 per - we paid $138.24 for two tickets. The tickets look like zerox copies - the company claims that they are "e tickets" friends have real tickets and these don't resemble their tickets. We have been to the Kentucky Derby, and the Preakness and feel that the Belmont may complete the Triple Crown. We are "horse owners" from Maryland and are really disappointed in the service and response we have gotten from this company. The first call we made - we were told that there was no way to quarantee these tickets were real. We have to drive 200 miles each way and not get in (stay in a motel) before we can get a refund. This is not a responsive company and they hide behind the other companies that are involved in the process. We just want our money back and will watch it on TV. Three different companies to sell tickets - come on.
 
Our Response on Friday, May 25, 2012 at 1:05 PM:
Hello Richard! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the confusions associated with your ticket order.

On the ticket price issue, we explain throughout our website (and even on this page!) that the tickets sold on our site are being sold by independent sellers who reprice tickets according to their current market value. The ticket prices on our exchange are therefore going to be above or below the face value of the tickets concerned. This fact is explained above every event listing and re-addressed on almost all our customer support webpages.

On the ticketing issue, we see that your tickets were listed by your seller as:

Event: Belmont Stakes Jun 9 2012 TBD
Venue: Belmont Park Raceway in Elmont, NY, United States of America
Section: CLUBHOUSE Row: GA
Price: $52.00 Each Quantity: 2

In this case, we're uncertain as to why you claim the tickets you received should have been actual seats to the event. You will notice that the ticket seller from whom you purchased specifically labeled the tickets as "GA." This is to say that the tickets were General Admission and thus would not guarantee a specific seat. You would instead access the Clubhouse and sit or stand wherever you are able. You would have purchased reserved seating if a section and row had been specified on the ticket listing.

Regarding your last question, we always guarantee that all the tickets on our site are guaranteed to be legitimate. We can promise this because we only deal with licensed and/or registered ticket-selling companies. Therefore, when you buy through us, you're buying from professionals who sell tickets for a living. They put food on their table by getting you tickets and so they have every incentive to fulfill your purchase. We guarantee ticket authenticity in our 125% guarantee, too, so that there is no question of legitimacy.

Regardless, we're sorry for all the confusion and we hope you enjoy the event!

 
 
51-60 of 270 comments.



Get personalized
recommendations
and deals each week!


HOT SELLERS
Follow Ticket Liquidator.
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
We've Got You Covered.Our Worry-Free Guarantee
  • -Certified secure checkout
  • -Phone & chat customer support
  • -Last-minute availability
  • -Stringent privacy policy
  • -125% money-back guarantee
  • -Safety Net Program
Our Guarantee Why Buy From Us?Why buy from Ticket Liquidator?
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.
    Customer Feedback
    View all feedback