|  Help
It's more than a ticket.
We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us.

Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you throughout the nation can reach out across cyberspace and re-sell great tickets to great events at competitive market prices.

But, then again, we could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without getting honest opinions from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page will allow you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by people around the world so that others can learn about our company and so that we can strengthen our relationship with consumers.

Please note, though, that we can’t post anything inappropriate, so, if you want to claim your spot on our feedback page, you must say something that is polite (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements regarding your order or our business).

Please note, too, that negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. Basically, we just want to make sure the most accurate and up-to-date information is available on our website rather than uninformative snippets of experiences.

So, bearing that in mind, if you are a customer and wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!




21-30 of 272 comments.
 
On Saturday, Jul 06, 2013 at 10:58 AM John said:
I filed a complaint relative to deceptive advertising on your site. The tickets I purchased (Purchase Number 12933340) for “Motown” on July 13th at 8:00 PM on line through your site were advertised for the MEZZ. When the tickets arrived they were for MIDMEZZ. Since other tickets were advertised for MIDMEZZ these tickets should also have been advertised correctly as MIDMEZZ also.



I paid premium as a result of this false advertising.



I requested either two MEZZ tickets in a comparable area or a partial reimbursement of $100.00 to compensate me for the false advertising and resulting overpayment.



Your answer was that somehow it was my fault for not researching the fine print and granted me $30.00 off on my next purchase. I find the offer insufficient.
 
Our Response on Monday, Jul 08, 2013 at 12:30 PM:
Hello John! Thank you very much for your feedback! We're sorry to hear about the seating confusion associated with your ticket purchase through us.

Briefly, we notice that you purchased tickets listed as being:

Event: Motown - The Musical Jul 13 2013 8:00PM
Venue: Lunt-fontanne Theatre in New York, NY, United States of America
Section: MEZZ Row: J

Specifically, it would appear your seller advertised your seats as being in Row J of the Mezzanine. There are various levels of the Mezzanine - a front level and a mid level. Row J is located in the mid level of the Mezzanine. There is no Row J on the front level. The row concerned (J) is therefore only available in the mid-level Mezzanine.

On that note, the tickets you see on our site are listed by different sellers, so some sellers may describe ticket listings in different ways. Some sellers may specify whether the tickets are "mid" or "front" Mezzanine and others may just advertise "Mezzanine" knowing that the row information speaks for itself.

Regardless, we're sorry for the confusion and have tried to offer you some compensation in light of your unhappiness. We are just unable to access any further from your seller because they advertised the tickets correctly. You received Mezzanine, Row J, which is what you ordered.
 
On Monday, May 27, 2013 at 12:00 PM Robin said:
While ordering the tickets for the Nationals vs Phillies game was easy - I was really disappointed with the delivery. I ordered the tickets on Thursday, May 23 for the Sunday, May 26 game. The only shipping option offered was FedEx Express shipping for $25. There was no option of printing e-tickets. No where did it say that with the FedEx express option a signature would be required at the time of delivery. Friday afternoon FedEx attempted a delivery, no one was at home, and I came home 10 mins later to a note stating they would try to deliver again on Tuesday, May 28 - clearly too late.

My only option was to drive to the FedEx facility on Saturday morning to pick up our tickets. Although incovenient - I was not completely annoyed until I opened the package only to find I had paid a $25 delivery fee (on top of the outrageous $16 service fee per ticket (I ordered 8)) for PAPER e-tickets? Really? I mean honestly - that overnight Fed Ex delivery did not cost $25. So a profit was made even on the delivery of these... I just find that obnoxious.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at 3:55 PM:
Hello Ropbin! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the delivery problems associated with your ticket order!

On the signature issue, it is indeed true that our sellers usually require customers to sign for mailed ticket packages. The reason for that is to document that the tickets were received and signed for by some party. (This is necessitated by the basic fact that tickets are time-sensitive and one-of-a-kind items. Sellers therefore often like to have proof that the tickets were received safe and sound by an identifiable party. Please note, too, that the choice as to whether a package requires a signature is left up to the seller supplying the purchase. This is because the seller is the merchant of record for your transaction and so any accidental misdeliveries would ultimately rebound on the seller.)

Added to that, it is also true that ticket sellers often prefer to ship e-tickets rather than simply email them out to customers. The reason for this is because emailed tickets are easy to print off and accidentally duplicate (and thus invalidate). Another explanation is that your seller may have accessed the tickets concerned in printed format from another trusted supplier. Your seller may not therefore own the electronic file with the tickets.

Regardless, we're sorry for the confusion and hope that you have a wonderful time at your event!! We've also extended you a discount off a future order due to the annoyances associated with your ticket delivery.
 
On Tuesday, May 21, 2013 at 5:31 PM tonya said:
I thought I purchased tickets for a current showing of Book Of Morman in Orange County. When the tickets did not arrive in time, I called and found out the show was for next year. When I went back to the website it was very misleading about what year the tickets were for. I got my money for the tickets back from another distributor, but ticket liquidator refused to pay me back for the $80. service fee.



What a rip off and a disappointment.
 
Our Response on Wednesday, May 22, 2013 at 11:00 AM:
Hello Tonya! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback via the Ticket Liquidator Feedback Tool. We're very sorry to hear about the problems and confusions concerning your ticket purchase.

In your case, you've indicated that you are unhappy because you purchased tickets for a "Book of Mormon" event without knowing that the event was scheduled for 2014, not 2013.

When you purchased the tickets, they were listed as the following:

Event: The Book Of Mormon May 21 2014 7:30PM
Venue: Segerstrom Center For The Arts - Segerstrom Hall in Costa Mesa, CA, United States of America
Section: TIER 2. Row: V
Price: $221.00 Each Quantity: 2

You will notice that a date is on the event listing - which would have been advertised on the event listing itself and on the search results page when you searched for "Book of Mormon" tickets. It therefore appears that there was a clear advertisement in regards to the event date of the tickets you purchased.

That being said, we understand that your seller offered to extend you a complimentary refund of the ticket price - which is what they made off your ticket order. We at Ticket Liquidator have offered to extend you a discount code off any future order on our site equal to the service fees of your current purchase. We are unable to offer a refund because we would not be able to make the service fee back in the same way that your ticket seller could recoup the ticket price. The ticket seller owns the tickets concerned and could presumably resell them - but, if they resell them through a marketplace other than ours, we would not make back the service fee.

Either way, we have tried very proactively to assist and also want to confirm that the discount wouldn't expire - so you could use it whenever you are able or willing.
 
On Wednesday, May 01, 2013 at 6:38 AM Nancy said:
Your ticket delivery fee of $15 is a major rip-off. You sent by FedEx what essentially are e-tickets that I could have printed myself for free. Because I had to be home to sign for Fed-Ex, it took 3 delivery tries and forced me to stay home from my office to receive the FedEx delivery. I can't understand why you didn't send me a link to print my own tickets. It's a great revenue generator for you, but I know that I will never order tickets from your company again. As I said, what a rip-off!
 
Our Response on Wednesday, May 01, 2013 at 11:22 AM:
Hello Nancy! Thank you very much for your feedback today! We're very sorry to hear about the various confusions associated with your ticket purchase through us.

In regards to the shipment issue, it is indeed true that ticket sellers often prefer to ship e-tickets rather than simply email them out to customers. The reason for this is because emailed tickets are easy to print off and accidentally duplicate (and thus invalidate). It’s also true that many sellers prefer physical shipment so as to ensure the tickets concerned are confirmed in their delivery. One last explanation is that your seller may have accessed the tickets concerned in printed format from another trusted supplier. Your seller may not therefore own the electronic file with the tickets.

Regardless, we're very sorry if the shipping of your tickets has caused you any worry or concern in the slightest. We have reached out to offer you free shipping on a new order through us to make up for the confusion with your prior order.

We hope you enjoy the big event!!
 
On Monday, Apr 29, 2013 at 9:47 PM allen said:
First, I do want to say that I appreciate the opportunity to post comments like this, and I think it is to your credit that you have this forum.

This was my first time using ticket liquidator. I ordered tickets for Paul McCartney at Barclays in NY, and just recieved them in the mail. I have not yet attended the concert as of this post.

I did want to say that, while I understand resellers such as yourselves make money by increasing the face value of tickets, I was disappointed first that, when ordering the tickets, there was a $100 processing fee added to my two ticket order- this was made evident to me before I made my final purchase, but after I provided my credit card information and went throught he whole process of ordering the tickets except for the final click- and then, boom- an additional $100 was added to the fee that I thought I was going to be paying. Next, when I did recieve my tickets, it appears that the face value of the tickets was not only less than what I paid, but just about 1/3 of the price I paid. Your company is essentially a broker, and I felt that the markup from ticket to final purcahse price was exhorbanent. While this may be in line with what other brokers in your business do, I don't believe that it makes it ok. I am glad I got the tickets, but I think I will be more cautious, and more hesitant, in the future about using these services.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Apr 30, 2013 at 6:08 PM:
Hello Allen! Thank you very much for your comments and for appreciating the existence of our feedback forum! We're sorry for the confusion in regards to your order.

To start with, it seems like the extra $100 you reference in your comments encompasses the service fee associated with your ticket order. This fee is advertised twice during the checkout process on both of our checkout pages and pays for customer support, website maintenance, secure customer billing, and other key parts of the order process. It's always worthy to note that the service fee is the only thing that we at Ticket Liquidator make off your order.

In regards to the face value issue, the mark-up on the original price of your tickets is something determined by the seller who sold you the tickets through our exchange. The mark-up accrues to the ticket seller and is set by the seller based on such factors as the popularity of an event, the number of tickets available, and so forth. The mark-up (or, indeed, mark-down) in ticket prices vary extensively from event to event and can't be guaranteed in any specific range.

Regardless, we're sorry for your unhappiness, but do appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We sincerely hope you consider us for future ticket purchasing should the primary market fail you!
 
On Saturday, Apr 13, 2013 at 12:14 AM Brenda said:
I just received my tickets for the Beyonce concert at the Staples Center July 1st. I received two black and white e-tickets that looked that they were just photocopied. Before purchasing these tickets, I made sure to look and see if they were e-tickets. It was not mentioned anywhere!!! If I would've known, I would've not purchased them. I have read many reviews on others sites and most e-tickets are fraudulent! Will I get a refund if the tickets are fraudulent??? From the reading everyone elses comments, the chances look slim. I will not be purchasing tickets from you again. I HOPE MY TICKETS ARE LEGIT. THEY LOOK LIKE CHEAP PRINT OUTS.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Apr 16, 2013 at 12:30 PM:
Hello Brenda! Thank you for your feedback the other day! We're sorry to hear about the confusion in regards to the tickets that you purchased through us.

In your case, it would appear that you received printed out e-tickets from your seller rather than cardstock tickets. Please note that we can't guarantee any tickets will be "hard" unless that fact is explicitly stated on the ticket notes. The reason for this is because hard tickets are slowly evolving themselves out of existence. The internet has made "e-tickets" (ie: printed tickets) a popular option nowadays for primary ticket sources. Many primary ticket suppliers no longer print hard tickets for events and some suppliers have even adopted so-called “paperless” ticketing.

Regardless, though, all the tickets listed on our site are guaranteed to be legitimate. We can promise this because we deal primarily with licensed and/or registered ticket-selling companies. Therefore, when you buy through us, you're buying from professionals who sell tickets for a living. They put food on their table by getting you tickets and so they have every incentive to fulfill your purchase.

Added to that, we should furthermore mention that we at Ticket Liquidator have our own incentives structure in place to penalize sellers for wrongdoing, too. This rating system is linked to seller behavior in key purchase areas and is used to reward those sellers who provide the best possible service to our customers. So, at the end of the day, we run a pretty tight ship and there's really no reason to worry!
 
On Friday, Apr 12, 2013 at 9:43 AM Kathleen said:

I want a full refund for my Rod Stewart tix. Just finding out this am through my own research that the concert in Boston is cancelled. I have already booked a hotel room, have my 76 year old mother driving 4 hours for this concert that was a Christmas gift!!! INFURIATED to find out that this concert has been cancelled for months and your co. never informed us. HUGH expense for tickets that I cannnot use on a Wednesday in December! And now of course you are not answering your phones. PRICELESS
 
Our Response on Friday, Apr 12, 2013 at 4:17 PM:
Hello Kathleen! Thank you very much for your feedback today. We're very sorry to hear about the problems concerning your ticket purchase through us - especially since the tickets were a gift. It's nevertheless true that we did send an email to you on February 8 to let you know that the concert had been indefinitely postponed. We have pasted the full text of this notification in a private email to you.

The event was initially "postponed," but the venue appears to list the event as "cancelled" now. We would be happy to reach out to your seller either way to make sure you're taken care of.

We'd also be happy to provide a little discount on a new order so that you and your mom could have a great time at another event!
 
On Tuesday, Mar 12, 2013 at 11:24 PM Jamie said:
Not a total negative but disappointed. Nowhere was it indicated the tickets were e-tickets and not originals (they were for my daughter's first concert and, well, ticket stubs are momentos). Not only were they etickets but the quality is extremely poor and the page filled with other nonsense. Unprofessional and cheap looking considering what I paid for the tickets. I truly expected a better presentation.
 
Our Response on Friday, Mar 22, 2013 at 1:53 PM:
Hello Jamie! Thanks very much for taking the time to leave feedback on our site! We're very sorry for the confusion with your order.

Specifically, it would appear that you received printed out e-tickets from your seller rather than cardstock tickets. It's true that we can't guarantee any tickets will be "hard" tickets unless that fact is explicitly stated on the ticket notes. The reason for this is because hard tickets are slowly evolving themselves out of existence. The internet has made "e-tickets" (ie: printed tickets) a popular option nowadays for primary ticket sources. Many primary ticket suppliers no longer print hard tickets for events and some suppliers have even adopted so-called “paperless” ticketing.

Either way, we can understand that many customers prefer hard tickets due to the fact that they serve as nice commemorative items. If it helps, too, ticket resellers tend to like hard tickets, as well, as opposed to paper tickets or e-tickets. Electronic ticket options are primarily promoted by venues and primary ticket providers because they're cheaper to distribute (and print!).

No worries, though - all the tickets on our site are guaranteed to be authentic, so your tickets will 100% valid for the event!
 
On Sunday, Mar 10, 2013 at 5:35 PM RICKEY said:
my gril got hurt every body was tossing them self on each other standing only no seats you should told

me this before i purchase ticket that was a lot of money for noting thank you she was 5 ft / 95 lbs.

she left in one hour
 
Our Response on Friday, Mar 22, 2013 at 2:24 PM:
Hello Rickey! Thank you for your feedback! We're so very sorry to hear that your daughter didn't enjoy the event and that she was pushed around by event-goers. It is indeed true that events may get a little crowded and rowdy in the Pit area right in front of the stage.

We're just sorry that your daughter had such a bad time and have extended you a discount to help her get tickets to a better time!
 
On Wednesday, Mar 06, 2013 at 6:03 PM aleksandra said:
I bought three tickets for $ 93.00 each. Additionally I paid three times $17.21 for service fee and $15.00 for delivery. Instead I got three tickets for $ 62.00 each.

It looks that I paid $ 31.00 more for each ticket that I supposed to pay. I still have tickets in my possetion if you need a proof.

Please contact me as soon as possible to explain and resolve the issue.





Aleksandra Malinowska
 
Our Response on Friday, Mar 22, 2013 at 2:58 PM:
Hello Aleksandra! Thank you very much for your feedback! We're sorry to hear about the confusion associated with your ticket order.

Just to explain, when you purchase tickets through our website, you pay:

1) the ticket price

2) the service fee (20% of the ticket price)

3) a delivery fee (FedEx, usually)

On that note, the tickets you see on our website are all being owned by independent ticket-selling professionals who access high-profile event tickets and resell them through our site. Many of these professionals access tickets through special channels that would normally be unavailable to consumers (for instance: connections with event promotions or fan club memberships). This means that the secondary ticket market is a great place for finding hard-to-get tickets and tickets that are sold out from primary ticketing sources.

That being said, it is indeed true that the sellers who list tickets on our exchange re-price the tickets based on their perception of the tickets' worth. The end result is that the price of the tickets you receive will be different (ie: higher or lower - it depends on the event) from the price you paid on our website.

Either way, we're sorry for the confusion and hope that our explanation has helped! We've also reached out to you via email as well.
 
 
21-30 of 272 comments.



Get personalized
recommendations
and deals each week!


HOT SELLERS
Follow Ticket Liquidator.
Garth Brooks Tickets

We've Got You Covered.

Our Worry-Free Guarantee
Your tickets will arrive before the event.
Your tickets will be the ones you ordered, or better seats than you paid for.
Our confidence in the sellers that list tickets on our exchange allows us to offer you this guarantee.
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
Why Buy From Us?Why buy from Ticket Liquidator?
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.
    Customer Feedback
    View all feedback