Read what customers like you have to say about us.
Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you throughout the nation can reach out across cyberspace and re-sell great tickets to great events at competitive market prices.
But, then again, we could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without getting honest opinions from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.
Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.
This feedback page will allow you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by people around the world so that others can learn about our company and so that we can strengthen our relationship with consumers.
Please note, though, that we can’t post anything inappropriate, so, if you want to claim your spot on our feedback page, you must say something that is polite (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements regarding your order or our business).
Please note, too, that negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. Basically, we just want to make sure the most accurate and up-to-date information is available on our website rather than uninformative snippets of experiences.
So, bearing that in mind, if you are a customer and wish to leave your feedback, please click here
and get started!
|11-20 of 270 comments.|
On Tuesday, Aug 27, 2013 at 8:05 AM Brandy said:
I purchased tickets to the Broncos vs. Rams preseason game. I received a phone call and an email saying that the tickets were no longer available. That was fine I understand that these things happen, but I was still charged for the tickets. I should not have to pay for something that I was not able to use. So not happy with Ticket Liquidators.
Our Response on Thursday, Aug 29, 2013 at 3:14 PM:
Hello Brandy! Thank you for your comments! We're very sorry to hear that your order was rejected by your ticket seller.
Just to explain, the ticket sellers on our website (and on our competitors' sites) have a small window of time during which they're free to accept or reject a ticket order. This is because many sellers listing tickets on our exchange are listing similar tickets (often for higher prices) on other networks, too. It’s therefore possible that a seller might sell a ticket group elsewhere before being able to remove that same ticket group from our exchange. Therefore, as a security measure, ticket sellers have a brief period of time during which they can accept or reject a ticket order for X, Y, or Z reasons. Please note, though, that rejected orders are very rare and that 99.2% of ticket orders submitted through our exchange are fulfilled by their seller. We also have a rating system in place that penalizes sellers for every order they reject.
In your case, your seller did charge you initially, but they would have refunded you right after the rejection. We also extended you a discount off a future order to assist you in purchasing new tickets for the event concerned. Please let us know if we could ever assist you with new tickets!
On Sunday, Aug 11, 2013 at 4:08 PM Patricia said:
The only thing I disliked was the people around us. I had my Grandson with me and the drunks, I could of done without. I know you have no control over that. The guy 3 rows in back of us fell on top of us. We had beer thrown at us, popcorn, and hot dogs. They thought they were funny. I didn't say anything but it is too bad we were surrounded by drunks, both male and female.
Our Response on Tuesday, Aug 13, 2013 at 11:01 AM:
Hello Patricia! Thank you for your feedback! We're very sorry to hear about the unfortunate experiences you encountered at the venue! That's very frustrating! You should be able to enjoy your event free from any disturbances like that. We hope that the discount offer we extended will help you access new tickets to a better time!
On Thursday, Aug 08, 2013 at 9:17 AM Gregory said:
Extremely pleased with the low processing fee and everything else, but am very upset that I'm charged $15.00 shipping when I have to do a local pick up, not only having to go out of my way to pick up the tickets, but getting charged to have to do so.
Our Response on Thursday, Aug 08, 2013 at 12:22 PM:
Hello Gregory! Thank you for your feedback today! We're very sorry to hear about the confusion in regards to the delivery fees on our site.
As you mentioned, there is indeed a charge to customers for accessing tickets via Local Pickup. Local Pickup requires the seller to pay an employee to meet you at a given location or to pay someone to "man the office" (as it were) when they might otherwise be out doing other things. Some sellers also hand tickets over to affiliated brokerage companies near venues and therefore have to pay those companies to handle their tickets for them.
Regardless, we're glad that you found our processing/service fee to be low and that you were able to find some great tickets! We've also extended you a discount to help you access new tickets in the future without having to pay a delivery fee. We hope that will make up for things!
On Monday, Aug 05, 2013 at 1:53 AM Rose-May said:
The Email from ticket liquidator stated that I would get a 5% discount if The code SAVE12XDNDB was used when making my purchase for one of these order ID. It prompted me to continue to make the purchase ,I assumed the 5% discount would be accounted for at the end of my purchase and it wasn't. I contacted ticket liquidator and was told there was nothing that could be done after the purchase was made.
Our Response on Monday, Aug 05, 2013 at 12:56 PM:
Hello Rose-May! Thank you for taking the time to contact us! We're sorry for the confusion, but - no worries - you're all set. There may have been a miscommunication when you contacted us. We do apply discounts retroactively if customers can prove they have a valid code. We will send out a check for the 5% discount to the address on your order. (For future reference: you can input discount codes in the Gift Card ID box on the checkout page.)
On Friday, Aug 02, 2013 at 7:53 AM sherry said:
I puchased tickets for a friend using my visa card leaving the tickets for them at the "will call" window in Nashville. While I am sure it did say I would need to be present topick up the tickets I did not realize that. So yes, I broke the rule regarding your terms and conditions, I fully admit this error. They arrived at the concert but could not get the tickets. They called me, I called Ticket Liquidators. Your employee advised me of the error of my ways. My friends left. My money wasted.
Our Response on Monday, Aug 05, 2013 at 12:53 PM:
Hello Sherry! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about your unfortunate situation!
In your case, it appears that you ordered tickets through our site for will call delivery, but you didn't understand that the tickets had to be picked up by the person ordering them. We do explain on the checkout page that any will call pickup requires a valid ID in order to access the tickets concerned. The main reason for this policy is to prevent ticketing fraud (ie: someone could steal your credit card, purchase event tickets, and pick up the tickets at will call).
On that note, it may have been possible for the ticket seller to have left your tickets at will call for someone else, but they would have needed a heads up about that fact. The seller is the one responsible for leaving tickets at the will call window and giving instructions to the box office personnel as to who is picking up the tickets. The box office personnel would not release tickets to someone unless the person was approved for accessing the tickets.
In this case, we're very sorry for all the trouble your friend experienced and can understand your frustration. We have reached out to you with a discount offer off a future order to see if there's something we could do to assist you further.
On Tuesday, Jul 23, 2013 at 9:12 PM michael said:
wow!!!!! $8 svce chg per ticket!!! did not see that comin !!! ridiculous !! will recommend anyone who cares to listen to not use ur site !!!!
Our Response on Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 at 11:16 AM:
Hello Michael! Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry for your unhappiness with the service charge associated with your order.
Just to let you know, the service fee is the only part of the entire ticket transaction that accrues to Ticket Liquidator. It equals 20% of the ticket price and pays for website maintenance, billing security, customer support, and other such website features. The fee itself is calculated and advertised twice during the checkout process (there are actually two checkout pages through which you must navigate before placing an order).
Please note that all ticket-selling websites charge service fees – even those that fold such a fee into the overall ticket price – but we prefer to advertise the fee separately to customers.
Regardless, we're sorry for your unhappiness with the service fee and the confusion that it has caused and we hope the discount offer extended to you will be of use in the future!
On Tuesday, Jul 23, 2013 at 4:13 PM Christopher said:
I went online after my game was cancelled and went to live chat to find out what to do. I was answered with, "again all tickets are refunded besides delivery in 3-7 days." First I never asked and get a snotty remark back like that. Then I receive an e-mail saying that I have to spend more money and send it back to gold coast to receive my money. So I called there number and they give me there address and I say thank you to no reply and a hang up. I just don't believe this is how you should treat a customer and after I get my money back I will not use this website again and going to delete my account.
Our Response on Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 at 11:36 AM:
Hello Christopher! Thank you very much for your feedback the other day. We're so sorry to hear that you were displeased with the customer service you received from your seller. We'll certainly speak with tghem if they were in anyway too quick with you.
In regards to the refund, the event for which you ordered tickets was indeed cancelled and you did indeed webchat with us. Our representative informed you that the credit itself may take 3-7 business days to process once the tickets were received by the seller and the refund was put through. That's because CC companies sometimes put a hold on credits appearing on your account. You would indeed have to send the tickets back to the seller first. The reason for that is because the seller would need the tickets to access a refund from their own supplier. The tickets could be sent very cheaply via USPS priority. We'd be happy to reimburse you for any charge in that regard if you could provide evidence of it.
Additionally, we won't see any evidence that our representative was short with you during the webchat. She explained the policy and reiterated to you that you would be refunded, minus delivery, when you asked.
Please let us know how matters proceed with your seller!
On Sunday, Jul 07, 2013 at 9:53 AM JAMIE said:
We purchased our group of tickets based on the fact that the note below the tickets said they were aisle seats so the tickets had to be sold together. They definitely were NOT aisle seats and since we needed aisle seats due to one of us needing access to the aisle quickly for medical reasons, our experience was not pleasant at the game. Don't lie to people and you may have repeat business Goody Tickets and Ticket Liquidator.
Our Response on Monday, Jul 08, 2013 at 11:42 AM:
Hello Jamie! Thank you for leaving feedback the other day in regards to your purchase through our company. We're sorry to hear about your unhappiness with your purchase.
On that note, we see that you purchased tickets marked as being:
Event: Kansas City Royals vs. Oakland Athletics Jul 5 2013 7:10PM
Venue: Kauffman Stadium in Kansas City, MO, United States of America
Seller's Note: These seats are on the aisle with purchase of the entire group.
Specifically, you are correct that the ticket listing advertised the possibility of aisle seats - but the seller noted that aisle seats would only be guaranteed if you purchased all of the tickets in the listing. The seller was advertising a total of 16 tickets, so you would have had to buy all 16 tickets to get an aisle seat. (Similarly, indeed, if the seller were advertising 4 tickets and you purchased 2 of those, you wouldn't get aisle seats either.) It therefore seems that there was an honest misunderstanding about the circumstances in which the seller would provide aisle seats. I'm just afraid that we cannot expect any compensation from the seller because they did indeed advertise the tickets correctly.
Either way, we're sorry for the confusion and for your unhappiness with your order and we'll be sending you a discount off a future order to try and assist. Please also know that, if you ever want to order tickets through us again, you can email us or call us and we'll make sure to help you through any listing confusions.
On Saturday, Jul 06, 2013 at 10:58 AM John said:
I filed a complaint relative to deceptive advertising on your site. The tickets I purchased (Purchase Number 12933340) for “Motown” on July 13th at 8:00 PM on line through your site were advertised for the MEZZ. When the tickets arrived they were for MIDMEZZ. Since other tickets were advertised for MIDMEZZ these tickets should also have been advertised correctly as MIDMEZZ also.
I paid premium as a result of this false advertising.
I requested either two MEZZ tickets in a comparable area or a partial reimbursement of $100.00 to compensate me for the false advertising and resulting overpayment.
Your answer was that somehow it was my fault for not researching the fine print and granted me $30.00 off on my next purchase. I find the offer insufficient.
Our Response on Monday, Jul 08, 2013 at 12:30 PM:
Hello John! Thank you very much for your feedback! We're sorry to hear about the seating confusion associated with your ticket purchase through us.
Briefly, we notice that you purchased tickets listed as being:
Event: Motown - The Musical Jul 13 2013 8:00PM
Venue: Lunt-fontanne Theatre in New York, NY, United States of America
Section: MEZZ Row: J
Specifically, it would appear your seller advertised your seats as being in Row J of the Mezzanine. There are various levels of the Mezzanine - a front level and a mid level. Row J is located in the mid level of the Mezzanine. There is no Row J on the front level. The row concerned (J) is therefore only available in the mid-level Mezzanine.
On that note, the tickets you see on our site are listed by different sellers, so some sellers may describe ticket listings in different ways. Some sellers may specify whether the tickets are "mid" or "front" Mezzanine and others may just advertise "Mezzanine" knowing that the row information speaks for itself.
Regardless, we're sorry for the confusion and have tried to offer you some compensation in light of your unhappiness. We are just unable to access any further from your seller because they advertised the tickets correctly. You received Mezzanine, Row J, which is what you ordered.
On Monday, May 27, 2013 at 12:00 PM Robin said:
While ordering the tickets for the Nationals vs Phillies game was easy - I was really disappointed with the delivery. I ordered the tickets on Thursday, May 23 for the Sunday, May 26 game. The only shipping option offered was FedEx Express shipping for $25. There was no option of printing e-tickets. No where did it say that with the FedEx express option a signature would be required at the time of delivery. Friday afternoon FedEx attempted a delivery, no one was at home, and I came home 10 mins later to a note stating they would try to deliver again on Tuesday, May 28 - clearly too late.
My only option was to drive to the FedEx facility on Saturday morning to pick up our tickets. Although incovenient - I was not completely annoyed until I opened the package only to find I had paid a $25 delivery fee (on top of the outrageous $16 service fee per ticket (I ordered 8)) for PAPER e-tickets? Really? I mean honestly - that overnight Fed Ex delivery did not cost $25. So a profit was made even on the delivery of these... I just find that obnoxious.
Our Response on Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at 3:55 PM:
Hello Ropbin! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the delivery problems associated with your ticket order!
On the signature issue, it is indeed true that our sellers usually require customers to sign for mailed ticket packages. The reason for that is to document that the tickets were received and signed for by some party. (This is necessitated by the basic fact that tickets are time-sensitive and one-of-a-kind items. Sellers therefore often like to have proof that the tickets were received safe and sound by an identifiable party. Please note, too, that the choice as to whether a package requires a signature is left up to the seller supplying the purchase. This is because the seller is the merchant of record for your transaction and so any accidental misdeliveries would ultimately rebound on the seller.)
Added to that, it is also true that ticket sellers often prefer to ship e-tickets rather than simply email them out to customers. The reason for this is because emailed tickets are easy to print off and accidentally duplicate (and thus invalidate). Another explanation is that your seller may have accessed the tickets concerned in printed format from another trusted supplier. Your seller may not therefore own the electronic file with the tickets.
Regardless, we're sorry for the confusion and hope that you have a wonderful time at your event!! We've also extended you a discount off a future order due to the annoyances associated with your ticket delivery.
|11-20 of 270 comments.|