|  Help
It's more than a ticket.

BLACK FRIDAY ends tonight! Save $25 off $200* Use code: TLBF15

We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us. Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you can re-sell tickets to events. We could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without honest feedback from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page allows you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by our customers to learn about our company and to help us better serve our consumers.

Please note that we can’t post anything inappropriate. So if you want to be featured on our feedback page, please do so in a polite manner (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements). Negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. We simply only want to have the most accurate and up-to-date information.

So, if wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!

91-100 of 272 comments.
On Saturday, Jan 21, 2012 at 11:13 AM John said:
UNbelievable!!! I understand the outrageous service fee 18%, fine make your money, but when an event I paid 500$$ dollars to attend gets rescheduled to a date i can no longer attend, I expect some help. All your unfriendly service rep on the phone can say is "all sales are final, try to resell your tickets on ticket liquidator.com"!!!?? Why, so you guys can make another outrageous profit on the tickets i already over-paid for? Amazing and simply rediculous! Never again TL.
Our Response on Friday, Jan 27, 2012 at 2:42 PM:
Hello John! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the confusions concerning your purchase. We have addressed the face value issue already with other customers -- please see below. There shouldn't be a misunderstanding about that issue when we advertise so publicly that we're a secondary market ticket exchange.

All that aside, we are nevertheless sorry to hear that you will be unable to attend the postponed date of the Red Hot Chili Peppers event! If it helps, we could look into the possibility of trying to resell your tickets for you in return for a set store credit in return. We've sent you a private reply, so please respond -- we'll try our best to help!
On Monday, Jan 16, 2012 at 10:44 PM david said:
Seats correct, met at venue with tickets, however cost with all fees riduculous. You need to figure out a way to disclose the costs of your services better. I will buy somewhere else in future.

I received 2 seats to the RB&BB CIRCUS. I agreed to $131 to be charged on my credit card and I come back after the venue and there is another $9.18 charge on my credit card. I don't know for what. I am not paying this.

Finally, I just read your last 30 feedbacks, about half have had a bad experience, and 1/3 complain of the excessive costs. Reform before you are shut down. Your business is all about giving a postive customer experience, that is not what is happening
Our Response on Tuesday, Jan 17, 2012 at 11:32 AM:
Hello David! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback about your ticket purchase.

On the fee issue, there are two fees you're charged during checkout -- the service fee and the delivery fee. The service fee (18.5% of the total ticket price) is the only part of the transaction that accrues to Ticket Liquidator. It pays for such key things as customer support, website maintenance, and secure customer billing. The delivery fee varies depending on the delivery method, but it's $15 for FedEx Standard Delivery (the most popular option). We require all the sellers on our exchange to utilize FedEx shipping in order to ensure prompt and secure shipment.

Both service and delivery fees are advertised twice during the checkout process, too, prior to order placement, so it's not clear why you think the fees are "hidden." The deliver fee values are also advertised in our Glossary and the service fee is advertised above every event listing in the "Lowdown."

Oh, yes -- the extra funds associated with your ticket order are due to the addition of state taxes. This is especially and reliably true if you happen to purchase from a seller stationed in California, Texas, Illinois, or Canada – since taxes are based on the seller’s location. Our checkout page actually informs customers that the total ticket price of your order “does not include state or local taxes if applicable.” This is because local entertainment taxes are so uniquely variant in nature that they cannot be tracked easily and accurately by remote systems.

In this case, as in many cases, if customers are unhappy with any additional tax charge, they can let us know and we'll be happy to offer some form of compensation -- for you, a discount off a future order that exceeds the tax charge by some 250%.

Additionally, too, we're proud to offer a transparent marketplace where customers can leave commentary, because we do value customer service and want to be open and honest with our customers.
On Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 at 11:20 AM Leia said:
You will be shocked at the profit they are making off you! I wanted a really nice gift for my husband for his birthday. I have ordered from TL in the past, therefore was a loyal returning customer this time. Here are my disappointments: I paid over $170.00 total for 2 tickets to a concert in the nose bleed balcony for a country star. I get the tickets and they are printables from home desktop on thin sheets of copy paper! Are they even real? Not even darn real tickets to keep as keepsakes! Not to mention the face value on the tickets read $25ea! I understand that TL resales and doesn't price the tickets but does reputation matter to TL? but to a show not even sold out? Wow, what a rip to the customer. Most likely to never return to this site. I was not at all impressed with the pricing. Cost is a huge decision maker and i feel betrayed at profit Myseatrocks.com and TL made from me. What a scar. I trusted a well known company and this is what i get in return?
Our Response on Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 at 4:35 PM:
Hello Leia! Thank you very much for your feedback!

On the pricing issue, we at TL are indeed a marketplace through which independent ticket sellers resell tickets to events for above or below their face value -- we don't set the ticket prices. The resale market is often the only place from which high-demand tickets can be accessed due to the speed at which tickets are sold by venues and due to the fact that event promoters often withhold many tickets from public sale. We always encourage customers to check if there are cheaper tickets available elsewhere and expect customers to purchase from us after having made concerted and researched decisions.

On the ticketing issue, it would appear that you received printed out e-tickets from your seller rather than cardstock tickets. Please note that we can't guarantee any tickets will be "hard" unless that fact is explicitly stated on the ticket notes. The reason for this is because hard tickets are slowly evolving themselves out of existence. The internet has made "e-tickets" (ie: printed tickets) a popular option nowadays for primary ticket sources.

On the shipping issue, it is indeed true that ticket sellers often prefer to ship e-tickets rather than simply email them out to customers. The reason for this is because emailed tickets are easy to print off and accidentally duplicate (and thus invalidate). It’s also true that many sellers prefer physical shipment so as to ensure the tickets concerned are confirmed in their delivery. (All these caveats are important when you consider that tickets are often irreplaceable, one-of-a-kind items.)

Regardless, all the tickets on our site are guaranteed to be legitimate tickets -- check out our 125% guarantee! We can promise this because we only deal with licensed and/or registered ticket-selling companies. They put food on their table by getting you tickets and so they have every incentive to fulfill your purchase.

Does that help? :o)
On Monday, Jan 09, 2012 at 6:53 PM MICHAEL said:
The tickets were $194 per ticket, add in S&H then pile on a service charge (for what ?) of $35 per ticket.... You do the math. Way too expensive. Never again
Our Response on Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 at 4:17 PM:
Hello Michael! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the price you paid for your tickets and the fees on your order.

Just to let you know, the price for the tickets and the service fee on the order are two separate charges.

The ticket price goes to the ticket seller listing the tickets for sale (whomever that may be -- it varies).

The service fee accrues to TL and is what we make on your order (it's actually the only thing we make).

Added to that, we should mention that the service fee is advertised twice during checkout prior to order completion. The amount and reason for the fee is also highlighted above every ticket listing in the "Lowdown." This allows customers plenty of time to decide if they're comfortable with the total charge for their order.

Overall, of course, we're sorry for your unhappiness, but we do pride ourselves on the fact that our website almost always offers the lowest prices for tickets on the secondary ticket market -- so please stop by again should the venue ever fail you!
On Saturday, Jan 07, 2012 at 12:28 PM steven said:
The face value on the Lady A tickets in Bloomington Illinois were $44.50 and I thought I was paying $73 to be in the second to last row on top. I understand since I didn't get the original tickets I would pay more and the $73 didn't bother me until I go the bill. I was charged another $54.04 service fee and another $15 for standard delivery which turned out ot be second day express which actually took 6 days. So in all the second from the top row tickets ended up $90.26 each. Not worth it. I should have been smarter and will be the next time.
Our Response on Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 at 4:25 PM:
Hello Steven! Thanks for your feedback. It seems that you are concerned about a combination of issues regarding pricing and delivery.

In regards to the pricing issue, we recommend you read our response below, to Michael, since that outlines rather well the price and fee issue.

In regards to the delivery issue, we notice that you selected FedEx Standard Delivery for your order -- which means ticket delivery would take 2 business days after shipment. Your seller shipped the order promptly after you ordered on December 29th. FedEx initially tried to deliver the tickets on January 3rd. The reason for this is because FedEx delivery does not include active shipping on weekends and holidays (it was New Years -- Happy 2012!). FedEx then subsequently tried to deliver your tickets on January 3rd, but it appears you weren't available to receive the tickets and sign for them -- so you ended up picking them up.

Either way, we're sorry for the confusion, but please know that the slight shipping delay was due to the holiday season and not due to any service faults on the part of your seller.
On Saturday, Dec 31, 2011 at 3:55 PM theresa said:
You managed to ruin this trip for us and defraud us out of $150.00 we did not get the ticket for this order and had to leave our nephew behind, TicketLiquidator, Fedex, and Music City Tickets managed to really screw up this trip to Nashville. as soon as I can get in touch with our Attorney, I'm sure there are some Federal statutes, that should have protected us from this type of scam. I will file a complaint with the proper entity!!!!
Our Response on Tuesday, Jan 10, 2012 at 1:30 PM:
Hello Theresa! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your unhappiness with the order that you placed through us.

Having said that, it's a little unclear as to why you are unhappy with our services particularly and why you think the order was a scam. It appears that your tickets were shipped promptly by your seller after you ordered them and that FedEx subsequently lost the package. Your seller noticed the issue, contacted you, and left new copies of the tickets for you at the will call window at the venue.

As a result, the tickets were available for you to pick up on the day of the event, but it appears you never accessed them. Your seller would not be obligated to refund you when they acted proactively to supply your order and make sure you were all set. We'd be happy to offer a discount on a future purchase, though -- so stay tuned!
On Friday, Dec 30, 2011 at 6:43 PM Steve said:
I paid way too much for these tickets! The seats were nice but I'm pretty sure I could have got them cheaper elsewhere. Partly my fault for not researching the ticket prices bit doubtful I will use this service again.
Our Response on Tuesday, Jan 03, 2012 at 4:29 PM:
Hello Steve! Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price you paid for your tickets. We at TL don't actually price tickets but rather host a secure forum through which independent resellers advertise and price ticket for sale. We certainly encourage and expect all customers to research the availability of tickets and get the best deal they can. We just also happen to feel that TicketLiquidator is one of the cheapest sources of tickets in the secondary ticket market -- and with great customer service, too! :o)
On Friday, Dec 30, 2011 at 6:11 PM Dana said:
I'm not sure if I've got a gripe yet or not. I have used your service before with no problem. This time I bought tickets the Bruins/Rangers game. I know it's a big game and I am OK with having payed a premium for the tickets however, your site nor the representative I spoke to mentioned anything about the tickets having an obstructed view. The packing list I received says seat type/obstruction. Being a visitor to MSG I don't know the seating arrangements. Given the premium I paid for these tickets. I would certainly have paid a few more dollars to have 4 tickets with an unobstructed view. I need to know if these seats are indeed obstructed.
Our Response on Tuesday, Jan 03, 2012 at 4:36 PM:
Hello Dana! Thanks for your feedback! We're very sorry to hear about the confusions concerning your seats. We at TicketLiquidator are a nationwide exchange through which trusted companies resell tickets to events and we expect the ticket sellers who resell tickets on our exchange to be efficient in order fulfillment. This includes ensuring that any seller listing visually compromised seating reports that fact on their ticket listings. We understand that customers require as much information as possible to make a ticket purchase decision and we have standards to ensure that sellers are upfront about what they're promising.

On that note, the ultimate decision as to whether a given set of seats is considered visually blocked or not depends on the venue of the event. This is because they are the party most familiar with seating specificities. Thus, if a view is compromised, venues label the tickets "partial view" and sellers take note. Sellers are then required to include the "partial view" warning on any tickets that they advertise. Seats that the venue doesn't label as visually compromised aren't considered to be blocked in view.

Essentially, therefore, the answer to whether your seats are obstructed view is -- do the seats indicate any visual obstruction on them? If so, please let us know and we'll contact your ticket seller. If not, your seats should be just fine, per the venue.

Please let us know. :o)
On Friday, Dec 30, 2011 at 10:35 AM Debra said:
Big rip off...I would never order tickets from ticket liquidator again...very very overpriced...ticket face value half of what I paid ticket liquidator. The game was not a sellout and no reason except greed to overcharge.
Our Response on Friday, Dec 30, 2011 at 3:34 PM:
Hello Debra! Thank you very much for your email. We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price you paid for your tickets.

To begin with, we at TL are a nationwide network through which registered companies and trusted individuals resell tickets to events. This means we don't actually own, price, or ship the tickets you see listed for sale on our website. All that responsibility is in the hands of individual ticket sellers who list tickets through us. These sellers price tickets based on their perception of the event’s popularity -- ie. either below or above face value.

That being said, the mark-up in ticket prices on the resale market is often designed to cover the numerous expenses incurred by sellers to obtain hard-to-get tickets. Ticket resellers access tickets by paying face value plus additional fees and/or by having fee-paying memberships in special fan clubs and/or sometimes even pay their own mark-up fee by buying tickets from other resellers. (The major point of the resale market is both to keep tickets on the market long after primary sources (eg: the venue) are otherwise sold out and also to allow early access to ticket guarantees before the general onsale of tickets for an event.)

In your case, we can understand your frustration with cheaper tickets being available elsewhere for purchase online. Please nevertheless know that neither we nor our sellers have the ability to monitor ticket availability on a national level. There was therefore no concerted attempt to advertise tickets that were available elsewhere for a different price. We at TN simply let sellers advertise tickets and let consumers choose whether or not to buy them. We also encourage (and expect) that, when people buy through us, they are doing so after making a concerted, researched decision.

Either way, we're sorry for the trouble and, despite the pricing issue, hope that you enjoy the show!
On Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 at 7:01 PM Francisco said:
Purchased Row A center. Ticket mailed to me Row B, right center.

Contacted representative . Response was that show already past when it hasn't. Nothing the representative can do but feel sorry for me. Expected accurate delivery of service from TicketLiquidator. Not met and made no attempt to rectify. Attempted to belittle concern by making up that the show already "passed" even though the scheduled show has not occurred.
Our Response on Friday, Dec 16, 2011 at 2:57 PM:
Hello Francisco! Thanks very much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear you are unhappy with the seats you received for your order. It would appear there's been a misunderstanding in regards to your seating expectations.

We notice that the listing from which you purchased was only advertised as:

Event: Wicked Dec 15 2011 8:00PM
Venue: Pantages Theatre - CA in Los Angeles, CA, United States of America
Section: MEZZANINE Row: A
Price: $112.00 Each Quantity: 2

Specifically, per the listing information, it would appear your seller actually advertised your seats as just being initially in row A. They didn't actually promise that the seats would be located in the left, right or center section. (Such terms as "Orchestra" or "Mezzanine" do not involve specification as to placement in those sections. Only tickets marked as (eg) "Center Orch" are guaranteed to be in a center section.)

As a result, the seats you received from your ticket seller seem to fit within the listing advertisement. It's actually true that you received better seating from your seller than you might otherwise have received. Your seller could have supplied tickets towards the far right or far left side of the Mezzanine. You instead received right-center center and thus received quite good seats.

In regards to the row issue, it would appear that your seller either accidentally supplied row B instead or supplied row B because they were sold out of row A. (They should have contacted you either way about the issue.) A row in front or in back of an original purchase is considered basically analogous, but we can understand the annoyance. We have subsequently offered to refund you 10% of your order due to the single row difference. Such a refund would be in excess of the value differential between row A and row B on the real-world market.

We hope the proposed refund is an acceptable solution to the one-row difference!
91-100 of 272 comments.

Get personalized
and deals each week!

Ticket Liquidator Mobile Club
NBA Playoff Tickets

We've Got You Covered.

Our Worry-Free Guarantee
Your tickets will arrive before the event.
Your tickets will be the ones you ordered, or better seats than you paid for.
Our confidence in the sellers that list tickets on our exchange allows us to offer you this guarantee.
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.