|  Help
It's more than a ticket.
We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us. Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you can re-sell tickets to events. We could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without honest feedback from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page allows you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by our customers to learn about our company and to help us better serve our consumers.

Please note that we can’t post anything inappropriate. So if you want to be featured on our feedback page, please do so in a polite manner (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements). Negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. We simply only want to have the most accurate and up-to-date information.

So, if wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!




11-20 of 61 comments.
 
On Monday, Oct 07, 2013 at 8:06 PM Connie J said:
My tickets have someone else's name on them. Issued to a Sydney Eick - not our names. These tickets are for a Christmas gift. Why is this person's name on them?
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Oct 08, 2013 at 11:57 AM:
Hello Connie! Thank you very much for your feedback! We are a secondary ticket website through which independent ticket sellers resell tickets to events. This means that the name on the tickets you've purchased is going to be the name of the original purchaser - ie: likely someone from your seller's office. However, don't worry, because this won't prevent you from going to the event you paid to see. Simply present the tickets as you would if they had your name on them and you will be let in. The only thing that matters on the tickets is the viability of the bar code!
 
On Sunday, Sep 08, 2013 at 10:55 AM John S said:
First time I bought tickets online. Jeanne in Connecticut was very nice, very knowledgable and very accomodating through all my questions and concerns. I was very impressed with the INSTANT delivery of my tickets as they arrived as I was talking to her on the phone. Well worth the $8.00 service fee per ticket.

I don't understand why another company, Jackson Brothers Tickets, had to be used and charged another $7.50 service fee supposedly for e-mailing the ticket download link when it seemed obvious that it was instant and all electronically done as Jeanne entered my order.

We went to the concert and it was great, but I feel that the additional $7.50 service fee was a rip off. If the service requires a higher fee, so be it, but I hate being nickeled & dimed to death!
 
Our Response on Monday, Sep 09, 2013 at 5:49 PM:
Hello John! Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you were so pleased with the service provided by Jeanne - minus the delivery fee issue.

Just to explain, there is indeed a charge to customers for accessing tickets via Email. The reason for that is because sellers provide email tickets to customers using a remote system that we manage, maintain, and routinely test. The Email fee is used to maintain our system’s security and thus ensure that tickets are available for secure downloading. (We have to follow certain security guidelines when storing tickets remotely.)

To confirm, too, the "additional company" you mentioned is the ticket-selling company that actually delivered the tickets. They are the ones who uploaded the e-ticket file to our system for you to download and print.

Regardless, we're sorry for the confusion and hope that we can help you with tickets for another great event in the future! We'll also be sure to pass on the kind words to Jeanne!
 
On Wednesday, Aug 28, 2013 at 10:02 AM Shana said:
Ordering from Ticket Liquidator was easy, but pricey. I know that's how these kind-of companies make money, but the tickets are printable and I could've just as easily printed them off from home. Instead, I had to pay a high priced FedEx delivery fee.
 
Our Response on Thursday, Aug 29, 2013 at 3:18 PM:
Hello Shana! Thank you for leaving feedback on our site! We're sorry to hear about any confusion with your order.

In your case, it sounds like you are upset because your ticket seller printed out and shipped e-tickets to you via FedEx rather than email the tickets to you directly. It is indeed true that ticket sellers often prefer to ship e-tickets rather than simply email them out to customers. The reason for this is because emailed tickets are easy to print off and accidentally duplicate (and thus invalidate). It’s also true that many sellers prefer physical shipment so as to ensure the tickets concerned are confirmed in their delivery.

One last explanation is that your seller may have accessed the tickets concerned in printed format from another trusted supplier. Your seller may not therefore own the electronic file with the tickets.

We're nevertheless sorry for the confusion and want you to know that we encourage sellers to offer email options whenever that is possible. Some sellers just may not have that ability or inclination.

Either way, we have offered a discount off the shipping fee of a new order - which should hopefully help!
 
On Saturday, Aug 10, 2013 at 12:35 PM Sabrina said:
I got my tickets in pretty decent times!! Now while I do understand paying more for a face value ticket and processing fee on each ticket, I do NOT understand why I had to pay $25.00 for shipping! They sent me printed out tickets, tickets I could have printed at home for free!! I am very upset about this! The tickets were expensive enough without getting hit over the head for shipping!!!
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Aug 13, 2013 at 11:05 AM:
Hello Sabrina! Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback! We're sorry for your unhappiness with the tickets you received.

On the pricing issue, we at Ticket Liquidator (rather like EBay) are a nationwide network through which registered companies and trusted individuals resell tickets to events. This means that we don’t own, price, or ship the tickets you see listed for sale on our website. It’s also true that the tickets listed on our exchange are being resold (and thus re-priced) by their respective sellers. The resultant mark-up is what keeps popular event tickets on the market longer than they’d normally be available for purchase.

On the shipping issue, it is indeed true that ticket sellers often prefer to ship e-tickets rather than simply email them out to customers. The reason for this is because emailed tickets are easy to print off and accidentally duplicate (and thus invalidate). It’s also true that many sellers prefer physical shipment so as to ensure the tickets concerned are confirmed in their delivery. One last explanation is that your seller may have accessed the tickets concerned in printed format from another trusted supplier. Your seller may not therefore own the electronic file with the tickets.

Either way, we're glad that your tickets arrived quickly and that you're all set to attend the big game! Please let us know if we could ever assist with tickets in the future and we'll see if we can help by offering free shipment on a new order. We hope that will make up for the shipping expense on your current purchase!
 
On Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 9:27 AM Kimberly said:
I ordered 1Direction tickets 14 months ahead of the event. We had MAJOR delivery issues with the tickets, at no fault of Ticket Liquidator, but at the fault of the seller, TixinTime.com.



We arrived at the event 3 hours before the show started, still with no tickets. After much support from our Customer Service Rep, DREW, we finally received our e-tickets, but had to leave the venue (after paying for parking) to find a Staples to print our tickets.



Needless to say, this was less than a perfect transaction for receiving concert tickets, but at the end of the day we enjoyed the concert THANKS TO DREW for his support and efforts.

 
Our Response on Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 11:50 AM:
Hello Kimberley! Thank you for your message! We're very sorry to hear about the delays with your ticket order. We'll definitely touch base with your seller about that issue. We expect the customers who order through our site to have the very best of order experiences. We are very regretful whenever that particular promise is not 100% fulfilled. We're nevertheless glad to hear that Drew was able to be so helpful!!! We'll also send you a check to reimburse you for any driving expenses to (and printing expenses at) Staples.
 
On Tuesday, Mar 12, 2013 at 9:33 PM Brian said:
I responded to an e-mail offering savings of $25 on a purchase of $250 or more. My total, with your service fees and delivery charge, came to $286,20. Doesn't that qualify for the discount ? Without the delivery charge, the cost still exceeds $250. I've purchased tickets from you in the past and I haven't had any complaints, but I am little disappointed at the moment.
 
Our Response on Friday, Mar 22, 2013 at 2:02 PM:
Hello Brian! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback via the Ticket Liquidator Feedback Tool. We checked and we don't see any email from you in our system. Did you perhaps email the ticket seller of your order instead? Would you be able to resend the email to us?

If the code is valid, we'd be happy to apply it to your order for you. :o)

Have a wonderful day!!
 
On Sunday, Jan 06, 2013 at 3:12 AM Stephanie said:
Just ordered Knicks vs Bulls tickets for jan11 and hope I get them on time. Also, I noticed after I purchased them, the seats they assigned me ( 2 seats) are in different rows. I contacted ticket liquidator and they told me to contact ultimate event tickets to address that situation. I did and hopefully they can fix it before they ship out the tickets *crosses fingers*
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 at 10:41 PM:
Hello Stephanie! Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your ticket order through us.

In regards to our policies, it is indeed true that all the tickets advertised on our website are guaranteed to be together unless explicitly stated otherwise. We require the numerous sellers who list tickets on our exchange to adhere rigorously to this standard. The only exceptions to this rule are with General Admission tickets (ie: tickets without guaranteed seats that allow you access to a general area where you can sit or stand wherever you’re able) or any listings for which the seller supplying the tickets specifically states that the tickets won’t be together (ie: if the tickets will be "split" above a certain purchase quantity or “piggybacked” back-to-front).

In your case, your ticket seller stated on the ticket listing that your seats would indeed be "piggybacked" or located in two different rows - ie: not together:

Event: New York Knicks vs. Chicago Bulls Jan 11 2013 8:00PM
Venue: Madison Square Garden in New York, NY, United States of America
Section: 227 Row: 2/3
Price: $170.00 Each Quantity: 2
Seller's Note: These tickets are located in different rows; one seat is directly in front of the other.

The information from your seller would not have changed during the checkout process and would have been available on the listing itself. We would therefore be unable to expect any seating change from the seller that differs from what they initially advertised as being available.

We're nevertheless very sorry for the confusion in regards to your order and for the disappointment it has caused for you. We sincerely hope that you are able to enjoy the event regardless of the seating arrangement.
 
On Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 at 11:52 AM Ellen said:
We received your survey and hit the button that we received the tickets in Federal Express delivery on the date promised. Literally, the only thing in the envelope was the tickets. "Presentation" is everything and even you will admit that Ticket Liquidator has competition for selling tickets. It would have been nice if you had included a map of the stadium and directions...you could even get them off of the venue website. Along with the "thank you/survey" email, you should incorporate this screen if you were really interested in customer feedback. Instead, I had to hunt on your website for the “feedback” screen. Most would not do that. Again, "presentation" is everything and you could have had the person who stuffed the envelope take an additional step and enclosed a map with your phone number, a small thank you and an additional sheet showing the stadium location and parking. Just a suggestion - that would make you standout and become a favorite with those of us who purchase tickets via ticket brokers. Thank you, Ellen Casey.
 
Our Response on Wednesday, Nov 28, 2012 at 1:53 PM:
Hello Ellen! Thank you for your feedback commentary! We truly do appreciate hearing your thoughts.

Just to explain, we at TL are actually a nationwide network through which registered ticket-selling companies resell tickets to popular sporting, concert, and theater events. The actual tickets you ordered through our site don't come from TL directly but rather from the inidvidual seller selling the tickets. We instead provide a point-of-sale software that ticket sellers use to resell their tickets online and we also provide sellers with FedEx tracking labels to ship tickets. This helps to ensure that the entire transaction from start to finish is organized and secure for our customers.

In this case, your seller was the one who actually shipped the tickets out to you and so they were responsible for the presentation of the ticketing package. We can nevertheless understand your frustration if the tickets were not presented in a professional manner. We expect any seller who resells tickets on our site to be professional in their business dealings. Most sellers do indeed include invoices, a business card, and so forth in the ticket packages that they send. That is what we would expect.

Regardless, thank you for your overall happiness with your purchase! We'll have a talk with your seller about how they chose to package your tickets. We understand how important it is for customers to feel that they are dealing with professional and respectable companies whenever they order event tickets online.
 
On Friday, Aug 17, 2012 at 8:40 AM Ralph said:
I received my tickets on time and as promised, but your directions to the event were totally incorrect. The event is for baseball which is at Kauffman Stadium, near I-70 and Blue Ridge Cutoff not the Kauffman Event Center in dowtown Kansas city, MO. The two locations are probably 5 miles from each other.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012 at 11:33 AM:
Hello Ralph! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback via our feedback tool! You are referencing the email that customers receive three days before their event. The pre-event email provides customers with driving directions to the venue, a weather forecast of the venue area, and a list of local restaurants. We typically access venue address information from the venue's website - but sometimes some venues may be spread out over a large space. We're sorry for the confusion with the Kaufmann Event Center and will be sure to correct any address confusions!
 
On Monday, Aug 13, 2012 at 11:00 AM Mary said:
This was my first experience in buying tickets. I had to sell the tickets that I purchased from you and bought other tickets from Comcast, which is who Borgata advised me to purchase from.



I needed to be on the floor level as I was taking a handicap person. The tickets that I used were a higher priced seat but the overall cost was no more than the cheaper seats I purchased from you.



I lost money, but the show was great and I learned allot about buying and selling tickets. The next time I will do it right from the beginning.




 
Our Response on Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012 at 11:40 AM:
Hello Mary! Thank you for kindly taking the opportunity to leave feedback on our site! We're very sorry to hear about the problems in regards to the tickets you purchased through our website. It seems that you may have misunderstood the nature of the seats and believed they were Floor tickets. We're sorry for the confusion but also glad you were able to resell the tickets through us. We all hope that you and your companion had a wonderful time at the big event! Please let us know if we can ever help you with tickets in the future and we'd be happy to give your order extra special care!
 
 
11-20 of 61 comments.



Get personalized
recommendations
and deals each week!

TIcket Liquidator Gift Cards
HOT SELLERS
Follow Ticket Liquidator.
It's More Than a Show

We've Got You Covered.

Our Worry-Free Guarantee
Your tickets will arrive before the event.
Your tickets will be the ones you ordered, or better seats than you paid for.
Our confidence in the sellers that list tickets on our exchange allows us to offer you this guarantee.
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
Why Buy From Us?Why buy from Ticket Liquidator?
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.
    Customer Feedback
    View all feedback