|  Help
It's more than a ticket.
We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us.

Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you throughout the nation can reach out across cyberspace and re-sell great tickets to great events at competitive market prices.

But, then again, we could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without getting honest opinions from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page will allow you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by people around the world so that others can learn about our company and so that we can strengthen our relationship with consumers.

Please note, though, that we can’t post anything inappropriate, so, if you want to claim your spot on our feedback page, you must say something that is polite (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements regarding your order or our business).

Please note, too, that negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. Basically, we just want to make sure the most accurate and up-to-date information is available on our website rather than uninformative snippets of experiences.

So, bearing that in mind, if you are a customer and wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!




1-10 of 61 comments.
 
On Wednesday, Aug 06, 2014 at 11:32 PM Manish said:
I missed some 15mins of match because my ticket bar code was declared invalid. I was asked to check in customer service and over there, same was echoed to me. Finally I made a call to your customer care, and after some enquiry I was asked to go to "WILL CALL" desk, and over there I finally got my issue resolved, hence ticket was issued. Having said that you follow up well and give your client importance. I just hope these things could be avoided.
 
Our Response on Friday, Aug 08, 2014 at 5:32 PM:
Hello Manish! Thank you for your feedback! We're very sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced! It's extremely unusual for any customers to encounter problems with their tickets at the venue. It sounds like there may have been some confusion with the venue being able to scan the bar code on your tickets correctly. Sometimes the issue is less about the tickets being wrong and more about the bar code somehow being damaged - even slightly. Your seller emailed fresh copies of the tickets over to the venue and they were able to scan those for you without any issue. We're nevertheless sorry for the trouble and hope the discount offer we extended will be of assistance!!
 
On Tuesday, Jun 10, 2014 at 12:54 PM Emanuel said:
It was my 1st time getting an e-ticket for a concert. I was very satisfied with the price and overall service in the purchase of my tickets. However, I am completely not satisfied with your service in dealing with a problem that I had. My show was postponed and I had bought 4 tickets. My girlfriend and I had no problem with the new date, but my

other friends could not attend and had to take a complete loss (approx.$150.) That is where your service could do much better. Other people who purchased tickets elsewhere were able to get refunds but not us???
 
Our Response on Monday, Jun 16, 2014 at 5:37 PM:
Hello Emanuel! Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that your event was postponed! It's always very frustrating when a venue or event promoter calls for a last-minute change in event status.

In your case, you are unhappy because you could not get a refund from us for the two tickets for your friends who were unable to attend the new date of the event. It is indeed true that postponed events do not entitle customers to refunds. That is because the seller who supplied your ticket order would have been unable to get a refund from the venue directly. It is the venue that typically sets policy in regards to the viability of tickets.

In your situation, we can certainly understand your frustration, but we would not be able to force your ticket seller to refund you for an order when the event is still taking place and they themselves cannot access a refund for their initial order. This same policy would apply if you directly sold tickets through us as a consumer and the buyer expected you to take a loss for the event promoter's decision.

Either way, we're sorry for your unhappiness and have reached out to offer you a discount off a future order through us. We hope the discount will help you to recoup some of your losses from the frustrating postponement of your event!
 
On Monday, Apr 14, 2014 at 7:06 PM Ivan F. said:
I fully expected to get a ticket vs. a printed page. This was to be a gift and to not have a ticket stub to remember the event is a real disappointment.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Apr 22, 2014 at 2:22 PM:
Hello Ivan! Thanks so much for your feedback! We're sorry to hear about your disappointment with the tickets you received. It is indeed true that sellers resell all sorts of event tickets on our marketplace. We are unable to promise that tickets will be cardstock tickets unless the seller explicitly promises that fact. We nevertheless understand your desire to make the occasion concerned as memorable and lasting as possible for your gift recipient. We hope, though, that the event itself will be a wonderful experience for you both and hope the discount offer we extended will come in handy!
 
On Thursday, Mar 13, 2014 at 5:51 PM Sheila said:
My tickets arrived in a timely fashion; however, I was surprised to see that the face value of the tickets was substantially less that what I paid for them. I'd thought I was getting a deal, and if anything, I would be paying the same or less than the original ticket price.
 
Our Response on Friday, Mar 14, 2014 at 5:31 PM:
Hello Sheila! Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear about your unhappiness with your ticket order.

Based on your comments, it sounds like you were unaware that your tickets were purchased from an independent ticket-selling company. The tickets on our site are all being listed by professional ticket resellers who buy and sell tickets for a living. These resellers price tickets based on their market value - ie: what they feel the tickets are objectively worth on the open market. This figure would be informed by the popularity of the event, the number of tickets available, and the costs incurred by the seller to access the tickets concerned.

In your case, you purchased Orchestra tickets to a popular event in New York City - "The Lion King" - about a week before the event. The tickets you purchased would likely have been sold out from the venue at the time of your order. This explains why the tickets would have been priced above face value by their seller. The marked-up price was what kept the tickets available for purchase when you otherwise would not have been able to find them.

Either way, we sincerely hope that you enjoyed the event! "The Lion King" is certainly a wonderful show! Please feel free to let us know if you'd ever like to shop for tickets in the future. We'd be happy to explain any pricing confusions.
 
On Friday, Feb 07, 2014 at 8:58 AM Laurie said:
This morning I went to place an order through Ticket Liquidators & the shopping site Ebates for a Demi Lovato concert in my area. I was very excited to find Ticket Liquidators on the Ebates site along with a discount coupon code for $30 off a $300 order along with the 6% back I would receive from Ebates. My excitement was short lived when I put in the code and it was denied due to being expired. When I went back to Ebates to verify the expiration date, it was listed as expired 12/31/2050-maybe a bit far off, but there it was in black & white. There was also a number to call if you had a problem with this code. I called the # (Tckt Liquidators) & spoke to a nice man who said the expiration date was wrong and the best he could give me was 7% off my order. To get the discount I would need to complete the order with him. I did and hung up. It was only after that, I realized I did not complete my order through Ebates, and therefore lost my 6% from them. I emailed Ebates and explained the situation, but unfortunately there was nothing they could do since the order was not completed through them and the expiration date error was made by the merchant. Subsequently, a survey was sent to me from Ticket Liquidators about my recent phone call to them. My daughter, still in a state of euphoria from getting the tickets took the survey and gave glowing reviews. Now, I would also have said that the young man I spoke with was very nice & did a fine job handling my situation, but I probably would have like to put something in about the expiration date error on Ebates & the fact that I "should" have received my $30 off- customer is always right, as they say, along with my additional 6% from Ebates. I guess it's just water under the bridge now, but please Ticket Liquidators, fix your expiration dates on Ebates so another consumer doesn't have to lose out on what I lost today. Thank You. Laurie M.
 
Our Response on Friday, Feb 07, 2014 at 10:08 AM:
Hello Laurie! Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear about the confusion regarding Ebates.

On the 6% issue, it is indeed true that you would have to order tickets through a specific Ebates link in order for them to give you credit for the order. Ebates (and other similar sites) track any points or credit offers through links.

On the discount issue, the 2050 expiration date was not something we had originally communicated, since the code concerned was a holiday specific code - hence "Festive13." It also was not a promotion we specifically gave Ebates. We did notice an error with the code on Ebates site in January and advised them of the error.

In this case, it's true we wouldn't be able to force Ebates to credit your order, since that would be their decision. If it helps, though, we'd be happy to extend you a 10% code off the ticket total of a future order. We will send you an email with the code information so you can have that for your records. Hopefully the new code will help to even things out for you!
 
On Wednesday, Dec 04, 2013 at 10:13 AM Michelle said:
We purchased tickets for Luke Bryan back in October. I am now seeing that tickets are getting released for sale tomorrow for this concert. I am a little concerned about that. How did we get to purchase tickets 2 months ago for an event that is just releasing ticket sales tomorrow. Also my credit card was already charged for this event but I don't get my tickets emailed to me until 4 days prior to the event?????? Shouldn't be charged for something I didn't get yet. The price we paid for these tickets is alot higher that what I am seeing them for now. Why is that? Is there any discounts for spending so much on these.

My other concern is we are hearing alot of negative feedback on the purchase of our tickets. Some say they didn't get the tickets in time so they were turned away from concerts or they got there wiht their tickets and they weren't legiate tickets. My kids will be heartbroken if this happens as this is christmas gift to them.

Shelly
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Dec 10, 2013 at 12:12 PM:
Hello Michelle! Thanks for your feedback the other day - but no fear! Everything is fine with your order.

Basically, the secondary ticket market and the ticket companies who list their tickets on our website are known for being able to do two things:

First, the secondary ticket market enables people to buy tickets to highly popular events close in time to the event itself. Any delayed ticket-buying is hard to manage for most consumers nowadays because tickets typically sell out VERY quickly.

Second, the secondary ticket market enables people to buy tickets to highly popular events before tickets otherwise go on sale to the public. This is possible because ticket-selling companies often have special access to ticket sales that other people don’t have. Maybe they or one of their employees is a member of an official fan club with a sneak-peak access to ticket sales. Maybe they simply have insider connections in the industry or have access to special presale opportunities advertised by the promoter of the event concerned. The result of all this is that event tickets are sometimes available on secondary ticket market websites before they’re available on other sites.

Of course, if you did wait to buy tickets from the primary source, it's not guaranteed that you'd be able to get the kind of seats you want and that you wouldn't ultimately lose out in the sudden ticketing rush.

In your case, we see that your tickets shipped out yesterday, so you should receive them soon!

I hope that answers your question for you.
 
On Tuesday, Dec 03, 2013 at 10:22 PM Ganell said:
Nervously, after receiving notice that tickets for One Direction will go on sale on Dec 7, I purchased tickets on Ticket Liquidator. I was hesistant because it was Nov 27 and I wondered how tickets were available before the Dec 7 sale date. Further, it was indicated that the e-tickets would not be delivered until Sept. In spite of my nervousness, I purchased the tickets and hopedcfor the best. Surprisingly, I received an email this morning stating the tickets were available for download!! So far, so good. Hopefully, all will go well in Oct. I just wish I could have afforded better seats.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Dec 10, 2013 at 12:09 PM:
Hello Ganell! Thanks so much for your kind words! We know that ticket-buying can be an intimidating experience for some people - especially if you're spending a lot of money! We also know that the stakes can be high when you're buying tickets for a big event (like One Direction) where there are usually some little ones involved. We're glad, however, that things turned out well and that you have your tickets safe and sound - 10+ months in advance! Now all you have to do is wait for the big day!!
 
On Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 at 4:56 PM Amy said:
Mine isn't really feedback yet. I purchased tickets Friday to the George Strait concert in Bossier City , La for January 9th, 2014. I felt good about purchasing them, but now after reading some peoples comments about buying from third-parties I'm kind of iffy. I was just wondering if anyone has ever received fake tickets?! As much a I had to pay for them I will be very upset if they come to me and aren't any good.
 
Our Response on Monday, Nov 11, 2013 at 11:27 AM:
Hello Amy! Thank you very much for your feedback!

Regarding your question, all the tickets listed on our site are guaranteed to be legitimate. We can promise this because we deal primarily with licensed and/or registered ticket-selling companies. Therefore, when you buy through us, you're buying from professionals who sell tickets for a living. They put food on their table by getting you tickets and so they have every incentive to fulfill your purchase.

Added to that, I should furthermore mention that we at Ticket Liquidator have our own incentives structure in place to penalize sellers for wrongdoing, too. This rating system is linked to seller behavior in key purchase areas and is used to reward those sellers who provide the best possible service to our customers.

In short - we run a very tight ship and there's really no reason to worry!

Have a great time at your event!!
 
On Monday, Oct 28, 2013 at 7:42 PM Jessica said:
The Jason Aldean show was rained out, and they told everyone who purchased tickets through LiveNation that they would be reimbursed for their purchase. I was wondering if that was the same with this web site.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Oct 29, 2013 at 9:55 AM:
Hello Jessica! Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that the concert was cancelled on you. It looks like Jason Aldean wasn't able to make the event due to bad weather. That's always very frustrating! You''d just want to reach out to your seller and they'll make sure you're taken care of. They may need the tickets back in order to process your refund. We also extended you a discount off a future order, as well, to try and lighten your spirits!
 
On Monday, Oct 21, 2013 at 10:12 PM bev said:
we ordered tickets for the George Strait concert in Denver Co. The buying experience was very

good. We have already recieved the tickets. The concert isn't until April. So our only complaint is that the tickets had a face value on them that was more that half of what we paid for the tickets.

We are glad we were able to get the tickets, but if you are going to charge so much for them, don' put the face value on them.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Oct 22, 2013 at 10:02 AM:
Hello Bev! Thanks for your feedback! We really appreciate your taking the time to inform us about your ticket-selling experience.

First, we’re really pleased that you received your tickets quickly and that you’re all set for the big event. We want our customers to have a hassle-free experience when they order through us.

Second, we’re sorry that the original price of your tickets was included on the tickets themselves, but any such inclusion is fairly standard. Venues and event promoters don’t particularly encourage any alteration of event tickets in order to limit the potential for ticketing fraud. It’s therefore a given that the original price of your tickets will be visible to you – although we understand the annoyance involved! It would be unpleasant to see the original price of any product printed on the product itself – be it clothes, food, or accessories.

Just to explain, we at TL don’t actually price the tickets you see listed for sale on our website, nor do we own, price, or ship event tickets directly. The tickets you see are being listed by independent ticket-selling companies who buy and resell tickets on a professional level. The prices on our site are set by the individual sellers and are reflective of the market value of the tickets (typically based on an event’s popularity).

Either way, we hope you have a great time at your event and that you say hello to George for us!!
 
 
1-10 of 61 comments.



Get personalized
recommendations
and deals each week!


HOT SELLERS
Follow Ticket Liquidator.
Garth Brooks Tickets
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
We've Got You Covered.Our Worry-Free Guarantee
  • -Certified secure checkout
  • -Phone & chat customer support
  • -Last-minute availability
  • -Stringent privacy policy
  • -125% money-back guarantee
  • -Safety Net Program
Our Guarantee Why Buy From Us?Why buy from Ticket Liquidator?
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.
    Customer Feedback
    View all feedback