|  Help
It's more than a ticket.
We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us. Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you can re-sell tickets to events. We could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without honest feedback from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page allows you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by our customers to learn about our company and to help us better serve our consumers.

Please note that we can’t post anything inappropriate. So if you want to be featured on our feedback page, please do so in a polite manner (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements). Negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. We simply only want to have the most accurate and up-to-date information.

So, if wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!




81-90 of 1610 comments.
 
On Saturday, Jul 06, 2013 at 10:58 AM John said:
I filed a complaint relative to deceptive advertising on your site. The tickets I purchased (Purchase Number 12933340) for “Motown” on July 13th at 8:00 PM on line through your site were advertised for the MEZZ. When the tickets arrived they were for MIDMEZZ. Since other tickets were advertised for MIDMEZZ these tickets should also have been advertised correctly as MIDMEZZ also.



I paid premium as a result of this false advertising.



I requested either two MEZZ tickets in a comparable area or a partial reimbursement of $100.00 to compensate me for the false advertising and resulting overpayment.



Your answer was that somehow it was my fault for not researching the fine print and granted me $30.00 off on my next purchase. I find the offer insufficient.
 
Our Response on Monday, Jul 08, 2013 at 12:30 PM:
Hello John! Thank you very much for your feedback! We're sorry to hear about the seating confusion associated with your ticket purchase through us.

Briefly, we notice that you purchased tickets listed as being:

Event: Motown - The Musical Jul 13 2013 8:00PM
Venue: Lunt-fontanne Theatre in New York, NY, United States of America
Section: MEZZ Row: J

Specifically, it would appear your seller advertised your seats as being in Row J of the Mezzanine. There are various levels of the Mezzanine - a front level and a mid level. Row J is located in the mid level of the Mezzanine. There is no Row J on the front level. The row concerned (J) is therefore only available in the mid-level Mezzanine.

On that note, the tickets you see on our site are listed by different sellers, so some sellers may describe ticket listings in different ways. Some sellers may specify whether the tickets are "mid" or "front" Mezzanine and others may just advertise "Mezzanine" knowing that the row information speaks for itself.

Regardless, we're sorry for the confusion and have tried to offer you some compensation in light of your unhappiness. We are just unable to access any further from your seller because they advertised the tickets correctly. You received Mezzanine, Row J, which is what you ordered.
 
On Friday, Jun 28, 2013 at 9:41 AM Sharon said:
My experience with this order was great. The best online ticket purchase I've made. The sight was easy to use and the seller sent the eTickets to me right away even though they were not supposed to be available until 9/18. I've used your site before, and I'll definitely use it again! Thanks.
 
Our Response on Friday, Jun 28, 2013 at 1:40 PM:
Hello Sharon! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to know that everything proceeded so well with your order! We certainly expect the very best service from the sellers who use our exchange! Please let us know if we could assist any further with your order!
 
On Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 9:27 AM Kimberly said:
I ordered 1Direction tickets 14 months ahead of the event. We had MAJOR delivery issues with the tickets, at no fault of Ticket Liquidator, but at the fault of the seller, TixinTime.com.



We arrived at the event 3 hours before the show started, still with no tickets. After much support from our Customer Service Rep, DREW, we finally received our e-tickets, but had to leave the venue (after paying for parking) to find a Staples to print our tickets.



Needless to say, this was less than a perfect transaction for receiving concert tickets, but at the end of the day we enjoyed the concert THANKS TO DREW for his support and efforts.

 
Our Response on Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 11:50 AM:
Hello Kimberley! Thank you for your message! We're very sorry to hear about the delays with your ticket order. We'll definitely touch base with your seller about that issue. We expect the customers who order through our site to have the very best of order experiences. We are very regretful whenever that particular promise is not 100% fulfilled. We're nevertheless glad to hear that Drew was able to be so helpful!!! We'll also send you a check to reimburse you for any driving expenses to (and printing expenses at) Staples.
 
On Sunday, Jun 23, 2013 at 4:54 PM Tiffany A said:
I just wanted to say thank you to the awesome support team that helped me purchase Paul McCartney tickets for July 12th! The particular associate who helped me was Richard(ext 1809); he was so helpful, extremely kind, and made my ordering experience fantastic. I had called in for help on ordering tickets before I could even place an order and I was connected to Richard. He answered all of my questions regarding use of prepaid cards and ordering options. Upon ending my first phone call, he gave me his extension so I could call him personally with anymore questions I may have had. I called back about 4 hours later to purchase my tickets and he still remembered which venue I was looking for! I have ordered tickets from numerous competitor websites and have NEVER received such quality customer service as I did with Richard from Ticket Liquidators. My E-tickets were e-mailed within 10 minutes of receiving my confirmation e-mail which impressed the heck out of me! I would recommend this site to anyone looking for concert tickets, my overall experience was outstanding. Thanks again, guys!
 
Our Response on Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 12:51 PM:
Hello Tiffany! Thanks so much for your kind words! We're so happy to know that you are pleased with how your order progressed! We'll be sure to pass along the good word to Richard. We know how important it is to provide the best service possible to our customers and we strive to ensure that everyone leaves their event with a smile on their face. Please let us know when we can help with tickets again!!
 
On Wednesday, Jun 12, 2013 at 10:36 AM Gloria said:
Thank you for an amazing night. Last night I took my fiance out as a birthday present to see Motown and he was amazed by the GREAT seats we got. The Motown show is SPECTACULAR.

It is also true that I had to endure some stress due to the tickets delivery arrangement but I called the ticket vendor and they were able to help me.

I would continue doing bussiness with TL and recommend it to all my friends.
 
Our Response on Wednesday, Jun 12, 2013 at 10:51 AM:
Hello Gloria! Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad that you and your fiance had a great time seeing "Motown" the other night - that's wonderful!! "Motown" is supposed to be such a great show! We're nevertheless sorry for any concern you experienced with the delivery situation. Please let us know what we could do next time to help you better enjoy your purchase experience!
 
On Saturday, Jun 08, 2013 at 10:16 PM Kelli said:
I have a very long story but to the point I called Quality Deals (seller of the tickets from this website ) to find out how to change my purchase to a new name and credit card (after a divorce)

my purchase was made months ago and the arena only accepted my ID and Credit Card as a proof of enterence. The rep I got on the phone... told me... that they sent me emails and at this time he could not help me. The concert was within 48 hours... I then called Ticket Liquidator and got an amazing rep, Alex, that not only called Quality Deals, was treated the same way but called me back and found a way to make sure I got the new info into Flash Tickets, gave me an 800 # if I had an issue. He was super friendly, apologized for the treatment I received and even helped me log into the site and make sure I knew how to get tickets at the arena.
 
Our Response on Monday, Jun 10, 2013 at 12:12 PM:
Hello Kelli! Thank you very much for your feedback! We're very sorry to hear that your ticket seller was not helpful when you called them about your ticket purchase. We expect all the sellers who list tickets on our exchange to communicate fully and respectfully to customers. We enforce penalties on those sellers who do not fulfill our expectations of high-level customer service. We will have a word with your seller to ensure they provide better servicing in the future - but, for now, we're happy to know that our representative was able to assist!
 
On Thursday, Jun 06, 2013 at 9:04 PM Anne said:
Great experience! Received my tickets a few days after placing my order. Was kept up to date on the status and tracking of my tickets. I would definitely buy from this site again!!
 
Our Response on Friday, Jun 07, 2013 at 4:07 PM:
Hello Anne! Thank you for your kind feedback about your order! We're thrilled to know that you received your tickets so quickly and that you're so happy with your purchase! We hope you have a great time seeing Pink!!
 
On Monday, May 27, 2013 at 12:00 PM Robin said:
While ordering the tickets for the Nationals vs Phillies game was easy - I was really disappointed with the delivery. I ordered the tickets on Thursday, May 23 for the Sunday, May 26 game. The only shipping option offered was FedEx Express shipping for $25. There was no option of printing e-tickets. No where did it say that with the FedEx express option a signature would be required at the time of delivery. Friday afternoon FedEx attempted a delivery, no one was at home, and I came home 10 mins later to a note stating they would try to deliver again on Tuesday, May 28 - clearly too late.

My only option was to drive to the FedEx facility on Saturday morning to pick up our tickets. Although incovenient - I was not completely annoyed until I opened the package only to find I had paid a $25 delivery fee (on top of the outrageous $16 service fee per ticket (I ordered 8)) for PAPER e-tickets? Really? I mean honestly - that overnight Fed Ex delivery did not cost $25. So a profit was made even on the delivery of these... I just find that obnoxious.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at 3:55 PM:
Hello Ropbin! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the delivery problems associated with your ticket order!

On the signature issue, it is indeed true that our sellers usually require customers to sign for mailed ticket packages. The reason for that is to document that the tickets were received and signed for by some party. (This is necessitated by the basic fact that tickets are time-sensitive and one-of-a-kind items. Sellers therefore often like to have proof that the tickets were received safe and sound by an identifiable party. Please note, too, that the choice as to whether a package requires a signature is left up to the seller supplying the purchase. This is because the seller is the merchant of record for your transaction and so any accidental misdeliveries would ultimately rebound on the seller.)

Added to that, it is also true that ticket sellers often prefer to ship e-tickets rather than simply email them out to customers. The reason for this is because emailed tickets are easy to print off and accidentally duplicate (and thus invalidate). Another explanation is that your seller may have accessed the tickets concerned in printed format from another trusted supplier. Your seller may not therefore own the electronic file with the tickets.

Regardless, we're sorry for the confusion and hope that you have a wonderful time at your event!! We've also extended you a discount off a future order due to the annoyances associated with your ticket delivery.
 
On Sunday, May 26, 2013 at 11:24 PM Scott said:
Ticket Liquidator did it again! I have been using TL for a year now. It started last summer when I was comparing prices on TL versus the other sites, including Stub Hub. The prices here were lower, the seats were better and the customer service.....EXCELLENT! I live in Utah but travel to Phoenix several times a year. When I go in the summer I try to catch as many Diamondback games as I can. I went to Spring Training this past March and found some amazing deals! Keep up the great job and you will have a lifelong customer! I recommend Ticket Liquidator to all my friends.



Scott in Utah.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at 3:47 PM:
Hello Scott! WHAT A GREAT REVIEW! Thank you so much! It's always such a pleasure to hear from our customers and to know more about your event experience! We know that going to a game or a show is about more than a ticket and a seat and so we do our best to try and make the experience memorable for you! We hope you have a great time at the big game!!
 
On Tuesday, May 21, 2013 at 5:31 PM tonya said:
I thought I purchased tickets for a current showing of Book Of Morman in Orange County. When the tickets did not arrive in time, I called and found out the show was for next year. When I went back to the website it was very misleading about what year the tickets were for. I got my money for the tickets back from another distributor, but ticket liquidator refused to pay me back for the $80. service fee.



What a rip off and a disappointment.
 
Our Response on Wednesday, May 22, 2013 at 11:00 AM:
Hello Tonya! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback via the Ticket Liquidator Feedback Tool. We're very sorry to hear about the problems and confusions concerning your ticket purchase.

In your case, you've indicated that you are unhappy because you purchased tickets for a "Book of Mormon" event without knowing that the event was scheduled for 2014, not 2013.

When you purchased the tickets, they were listed as the following:

Event: The Book Of Mormon May 21 2014 7:30PM
Venue: Segerstrom Center For The Arts - Segerstrom Hall in Costa Mesa, CA, United States of America
Section: TIER 2. Row: V
Price: $221.00 Each Quantity: 2

You will notice that a date is on the event listing - which would have been advertised on the event listing itself and on the search results page when you searched for "Book of Mormon" tickets. It therefore appears that there was a clear advertisement in regards to the event date of the tickets you purchased.

That being said, we understand that your seller offered to extend you a complimentary refund of the ticket price - which is what they made off your ticket order. We at Ticket Liquidator have offered to extend you a discount code off any future order on our site equal to the service fees of your current purchase. We are unable to offer a refund because we would not be able to make the service fee back in the same way that your ticket seller could recoup the ticket price. The ticket seller owns the tickets concerned and could presumably resell them - but, if they resell them through a marketplace other than ours, we would not make back the service fee.

Either way, we have tried very proactively to assist and also want to confirm that the discount wouldn't expire - so you could use it whenever you are able or willing.
 
 
81-90 of 1610 comments.



Get personalized
recommendations
and deals each week!

TIcket Liquidator Gift Cards
TL Holiday Contdown

HOT SELLERS
Follow Ticket Liquidator.
Holiday Stocking Stuffer offer Terms and Conditions Apply
Radio City Christmas Spectacular

We've Got You Covered.

Our Worry-Free Guarantee
Your tickets will arrive before the event.
Your tickets will be the ones you ordered, or better seats than you paid for.
Our confidence in the sellers that list tickets on our exchange allows us to offer you this guarantee.
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
Why Buy From Us?Why buy from Ticket Liquidator?
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.
    Customer Feedback
    View all feedback