|  Help
It's more than a ticket.
We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us.

Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you throughout the nation can reach out across cyberspace and re-sell great tickets to great events at competitive market prices.

But, then again, we could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without getting honest opinions from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page will allow you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by people around the world so that others can learn about our company and so that we can strengthen our relationship with consumers.

Please note, though, that we can’t post anything inappropriate, so, if you want to claim your spot on our feedback page, you must say something that is polite (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements regarding your order or our business).

Please note, too, that negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. Basically, we just want to make sure the most accurate and up-to-date information is available on our website rather than uninformative snippets of experiences.

So, bearing that in mind, if you are a customer and wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!

71-80 of 1607 comments.
On Friday, Jul 26, 2013 at 9:53 AM Terry said:
Everything was perfect, tickets in hand, shipped quickly, and can't wait for Eagles and great seats!
Our Response on Friday, Jul 26, 2013 at 12:18 PM:
Hello Terry! Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so happy to hear that things went well with your order! We pride ourselves in providing customers with an easy and hassle-free order experience. We hope you have a great time at the event!!
On Thursday, Jul 25, 2013 at 4:10 PM sherri said:
I liked the intimate setting

show was awesome

Kenny G is awesome

thanks snb

Our Response on Friday, Jul 26, 2013 at 12:20 PM:
Hello Sherri! Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on our site! We're glad that Kenny put on such a good show for you the other day! He's such a great performer!! We hope to help you see him again sometime soon!
On Tuesday, Jul 23, 2013 at 9:12 PM michael said:
wow!!!!! $8 svce chg per ticket!!! did not see that comin !!! ridiculous !! will recommend anyone who cares to listen to not use ur site !!!!
Our Response on Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 at 11:16 AM:
Hello Michael! Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry for your unhappiness with the service charge associated with your order.

Just to let you know, the service fee is the only part of the entire ticket transaction that accrues to Ticket Liquidator. It equals 20% of the ticket price and pays for website maintenance, billing security, customer support, and other such website features. The fee itself is calculated and advertised twice during the checkout process (there are actually two checkout pages through which you must navigate before placing an order).

Please note that all ticket-selling websites charge service fees – even those that fold such a fee into the overall ticket price – but we prefer to advertise the fee separately to customers.

Regardless, we're sorry for your unhappiness with the service fee and the confusion that it has caused and we hope the discount offer extended to you will be of use in the future!
On Tuesday, Jul 23, 2013 at 4:13 PM Christopher said:
I went online after my game was cancelled and went to live chat to find out what to do. I was answered with, "again all tickets are refunded besides delivery in 3-7 days." First I never asked and get a snotty remark back like that. Then I receive an e-mail saying that I have to spend more money and send it back to gold coast to receive my money. So I called there number and they give me there address and I say thank you to no reply and a hang up. I just don't believe this is how you should treat a customer and after I get my money back I will not use this website again and going to delete my account.
Our Response on Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 at 11:36 AM:
Hello Christopher! Thank you very much for your feedback the other day. We're so sorry to hear that you were displeased with the customer service you received from your seller. We'll certainly speak with tghem if they were in anyway too quick with you.

In regards to the refund, the event for which you ordered tickets was indeed cancelled and you did indeed webchat with us. Our representative informed you that the credit itself may take 3-7 business days to process once the tickets were received by the seller and the refund was put through. That's because CC companies sometimes put a hold on credits appearing on your account. You would indeed have to send the tickets back to the seller first. The reason for that is because the seller would need the tickets to access a refund from their own supplier. The tickets could be sent very cheaply via USPS priority. We'd be happy to reimburse you for any charge in that regard if you could provide evidence of it.

Additionally, we won't see any evidence that our representative was short with you during the webchat. She explained the policy and reiterated to you that you would be refunded, minus delivery, when you asked.

Please let us know how matters proceed with your seller!
On Wednesday, Jul 10, 2013 at 10:03 PM carolyn said:

Was just curious why the ticket price printed on my ticket was $79 but I was charged $150?


Sue Fowler

Our Response on Thursday, Jul 11, 2013 at 11:40 AM:
Hello Sue! Thank you for your feedback and your question! We'd be happy to assist...

Briefly, we at Ticket Liquidator are a nationwide network through which professional ticket-selling companies resell tickets to popular sporting, concert, and theater events. The tickets you see listed for sale on our website are owned, priced, and shipped by independent sellers who have been verified as legitimate by us through a pre-screening process. The sellers price tickets based on their perception of how much the tickets are worth on the open market. (This is different from the fiat price put on tickets by venues, which, typically, bears little resemblance to the real market value of tickets.) The end result is that tickets listed through our site are priced either above or below face value by their seller.

In your case, the seller for your order priced the tickets above face value because the event concerned was very popular (The Eagles!!) and demand for the tickets was very high. The tickets likely sold out from the venue very quickly and were only available to purchase through secondary ticket market exchanges. Your seller priced the tickets in accordance with the high demand for the tickets. (It's also true, too, that your seller may have paid more money to access the tickets to begin with - for instance:by joining a fan club or paying a special premium for early ticket access.)

Above all, though, we hope that you had a wonderful time at your event and that The Eagles did you proud!!
On Sunday, Jul 07, 2013 at 9:53 AM JAMIE said:
We purchased our group of tickets based on the fact that the note below the tickets said they were aisle seats so the tickets had to be sold together. They definitely were NOT aisle seats and since we needed aisle seats due to one of us needing access to the aisle quickly for medical reasons, our experience was not pleasant at the game. Don't lie to people and you may have repeat business Goody Tickets and Ticket Liquidator.
Our Response on Monday, Jul 08, 2013 at 11:42 AM:
Hello Jamie! Thank you for leaving feedback the other day in regards to your purchase through our company. We're sorry to hear about your unhappiness with your purchase.

On that note, we see that you purchased tickets marked as being:

Event: Kansas City Royals vs. Oakland Athletics Jul 5 2013 7:10PM
Venue: Kauffman Stadium in Kansas City, MO, United States of America
Seller's Note: These seats are on the aisle with purchase of the entire group.

Specifically, you are correct that the ticket listing advertised the possibility of aisle seats - but the seller noted that aisle seats would only be guaranteed if you purchased all of the tickets in the listing. The seller was advertising a total of 16 tickets, so you would have had to buy all 16 tickets to get an aisle seat. (Similarly, indeed, if the seller were advertising 4 tickets and you purchased 2 of those, you wouldn't get aisle seats either.) It therefore seems that there was an honest misunderstanding about the circumstances in which the seller would provide aisle seats. I'm just afraid that we cannot expect any compensation from the seller because they did indeed advertise the tickets correctly.

Either way, we're sorry for the confusion and for your unhappiness with your order and we'll be sending you a discount off a future order to try and assist. Please also know that, if you ever want to order tickets through us again, you can email us or call us and we'll make sure to help you through any listing confusions.
On Sunday, Jul 07, 2013 at 2:22 AM Denal said:
My mother and I went to the Beyonce concert in Oklahoma and had a blast! There wasn't any problems with anything! We will defiantly use this website again!
Our Response on Monday, Jul 08, 2013 at 12:05 PM:
Hello Denal! Thanks so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you and your mom had such a great time seeing Beyonce the other night! Beyonce is such a greater performer!!
On Saturday, Jul 06, 2013 at 10:58 AM John said:
I filed a complaint relative to deceptive advertising on your site. The tickets I purchased (Purchase Number 12933340) for “Motown” on July 13th at 8:00 PM on line through your site were advertised for the MEZZ. When the tickets arrived they were for MIDMEZZ. Since other tickets were advertised for MIDMEZZ these tickets should also have been advertised correctly as MIDMEZZ also.

I paid premium as a result of this false advertising.

I requested either two MEZZ tickets in a comparable area or a partial reimbursement of $100.00 to compensate me for the false advertising and resulting overpayment.

Your answer was that somehow it was my fault for not researching the fine print and granted me $30.00 off on my next purchase. I find the offer insufficient.
Our Response on Monday, Jul 08, 2013 at 12:30 PM:
Hello John! Thank you very much for your feedback! We're sorry to hear about the seating confusion associated with your ticket purchase through us.

Briefly, we notice that you purchased tickets listed as being:

Event: Motown - The Musical Jul 13 2013 8:00PM
Venue: Lunt-fontanne Theatre in New York, NY, United States of America
Section: MEZZ Row: J

Specifically, it would appear your seller advertised your seats as being in Row J of the Mezzanine. There are various levels of the Mezzanine - a front level and a mid level. Row J is located in the mid level of the Mezzanine. There is no Row J on the front level. The row concerned (J) is therefore only available in the mid-level Mezzanine.

On that note, the tickets you see on our site are listed by different sellers, so some sellers may describe ticket listings in different ways. Some sellers may specify whether the tickets are "mid" or "front" Mezzanine and others may just advertise "Mezzanine" knowing that the row information speaks for itself.

Regardless, we're sorry for the confusion and have tried to offer you some compensation in light of your unhappiness. We are just unable to access any further from your seller because they advertised the tickets correctly. You received Mezzanine, Row J, which is what you ordered.
On Friday, Jun 28, 2013 at 9:41 AM Sharon said:
My experience with this order was great. The best online ticket purchase I've made. The sight was easy to use and the seller sent the eTickets to me right away even though they were not supposed to be available until 9/18. I've used your site before, and I'll definitely use it again! Thanks.
Our Response on Friday, Jun 28, 2013 at 1:40 PM:
Hello Sharon! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to know that everything proceeded so well with your order! We certainly expect the very best service from the sellers who use our exchange! Please let us know if we could assist any further with your order!
On Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 9:27 AM Kimberly said:
I ordered 1Direction tickets 14 months ahead of the event. We had MAJOR delivery issues with the tickets, at no fault of Ticket Liquidator, but at the fault of the seller, TixinTime.com.

We arrived at the event 3 hours before the show started, still with no tickets. After much support from our Customer Service Rep, DREW, we finally received our e-tickets, but had to leave the venue (after paying for parking) to find a Staples to print our tickets.

Needless to say, this was less than a perfect transaction for receiving concert tickets, but at the end of the day we enjoyed the concert THANKS TO DREW for his support and efforts.

Our Response on Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 11:50 AM:
Hello Kimberley! Thank you for your message! We're very sorry to hear about the delays with your ticket order. We'll definitely touch base with your seller about that issue. We expect the customers who order through our site to have the very best of order experiences. We are very regretful whenever that particular promise is not 100% fulfilled. We're nevertheless glad to hear that Drew was able to be so helpful!!! We'll also send you a check to reimburse you for any driving expenses to (and printing expenses at) Staples.
71-80 of 1607 comments.

Get personalized
and deals each week!

Follow Ticket Liquidator.
Garth Brooks Tickets
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history

We've Got You Covered.

Our Worry-Free Guarantee
Your tickets will arrive before the event.
Your tickets will be the ones you ordered, or better seats than you paid for.
Our confidence in the sellers that list tickets on our exchange allows us to offer you this guarantee.
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Why Buy From Us?Why buy from Ticket Liquidator?
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.
    Customer Feedback
    View all feedback