It's more than a ticket.
We love to hear from you

Customer Feedback

Read what customers like you have to say about us.

Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you throughout the nation can reach out across cyberspace and re-sell great tickets to great events at competitive market prices.

But, then again, we could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without getting honest opinions from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.

Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.

This feedback page will allow you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by people around the world so that others can learn about our company and so that we can strengthen our relationship with consumers.

Please note, though, that we can’t post anything inappropriate, so, if you want to claim your spot on our feedback page, you must say something that is polite (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements regarding your order or our business).

Please note, too, that negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. Basically, we just want to make sure the most accurate and up-to-date information is available on our website rather than uninformative snippets of experiences.

So, bearing that in mind, if you are a customer and wish to leave your feedback, please click here and get started!




71-80 of 1594 comments.
 
On Thursday, Jun 06, 2013 at 9:04 PM Anne said:
Great experience! Received my tickets a few days after placing my order. Was kept up to date on the status and tracking of my tickets. I would definitely buy from this site again!!
 
Our Response on Friday, Jun 07, 2013 at 4:07 PM:
Hello Anne! Thank you for your kind feedback about your order! We're thrilled to know that you received your tickets so quickly and that you're so happy with your purchase! We hope you have a great time seeing Pink!!
 
On Monday, May 27, 2013 at 12:00 PM Robin said:
While ordering the tickets for the Nationals vs Phillies game was easy - I was really disappointed with the delivery. I ordered the tickets on Thursday, May 23 for the Sunday, May 26 game. The only shipping option offered was FedEx Express shipping for $25. There was no option of printing e-tickets. No where did it say that with the FedEx express option a signature would be required at the time of delivery. Friday afternoon FedEx attempted a delivery, no one was at home, and I came home 10 mins later to a note stating they would try to deliver again on Tuesday, May 28 - clearly too late.

My only option was to drive to the FedEx facility on Saturday morning to pick up our tickets. Although incovenient - I was not completely annoyed until I opened the package only to find I had paid a $25 delivery fee (on top of the outrageous $16 service fee per ticket (I ordered 8)) for PAPER e-tickets? Really? I mean honestly - that overnight Fed Ex delivery did not cost $25. So a profit was made even on the delivery of these... I just find that obnoxious.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at 3:55 PM:
Hello Ropbin! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the delivery problems associated with your ticket order!

On the signature issue, it is indeed true that our sellers usually require customers to sign for mailed ticket packages. The reason for that is to document that the tickets were received and signed for by some party. (This is necessitated by the basic fact that tickets are time-sensitive and one-of-a-kind items. Sellers therefore often like to have proof that the tickets were received safe and sound by an identifiable party. Please note, too, that the choice as to whether a package requires a signature is left up to the seller supplying the purchase. This is because the seller is the merchant of record for your transaction and so any accidental misdeliveries would ultimately rebound on the seller.)

Added to that, it is also true that ticket sellers often prefer to ship e-tickets rather than simply email them out to customers. The reason for this is because emailed tickets are easy to print off and accidentally duplicate (and thus invalidate). Another explanation is that your seller may have accessed the tickets concerned in printed format from another trusted supplier. Your seller may not therefore own the electronic file with the tickets.

Regardless, we're sorry for the confusion and hope that you have a wonderful time at your event!! We've also extended you a discount off a future order due to the annoyances associated with your ticket delivery.
 
On Sunday, May 26, 2013 at 11:24 PM Scott said:
Ticket Liquidator did it again! I have been using TL for a year now. It started last summer when I was comparing prices on TL versus the other sites, including Stub Hub. The prices here were lower, the seats were better and the customer service.....EXCELLENT! I live in Utah but travel to Phoenix several times a year. When I go in the summer I try to catch as many Diamondback games as I can. I went to Spring Training this past March and found some amazing deals! Keep up the great job and you will have a lifelong customer! I recommend Ticket Liquidator to all my friends.



Scott in Utah.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at 3:47 PM:
Hello Scott! WHAT A GREAT REVIEW! Thank you so much! It's always such a pleasure to hear from our customers and to know more about your event experience! We know that going to a game or a show is about more than a ticket and a seat and so we do our best to try and make the experience memorable for you! We hope you have a great time at the big game!!
 
On Tuesday, May 21, 2013 at 5:31 PM tonya said:
I thought I purchased tickets for a current showing of Book Of Morman in Orange County. When the tickets did not arrive in time, I called and found out the show was for next year. When I went back to the website it was very misleading about what year the tickets were for. I got my money for the tickets back from another distributor, but ticket liquidator refused to pay me back for the $80. service fee.



What a rip off and a disappointment.
 
Our Response on Wednesday, May 22, 2013 at 11:00 AM:
Hello Tonya! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback via the Ticket Liquidator Feedback Tool. We're very sorry to hear about the problems and confusions concerning your ticket purchase.

In your case, you've indicated that you are unhappy because you purchased tickets for a "Book of Mormon" event without knowing that the event was scheduled for 2014, not 2013.

When you purchased the tickets, they were listed as the following:

Event: The Book Of Mormon May 21 2014 7:30PM
Venue: Segerstrom Center For The Arts - Segerstrom Hall in Costa Mesa, CA, United States of America
Section: TIER 2. Row: V
Price: $221.00 Each Quantity: 2

You will notice that a date is on the event listing - which would have been advertised on the event listing itself and on the search results page when you searched for "Book of Mormon" tickets. It therefore appears that there was a clear advertisement in regards to the event date of the tickets you purchased.

That being said, we understand that your seller offered to extend you a complimentary refund of the ticket price - which is what they made off your ticket order. We at Ticket Liquidator have offered to extend you a discount code off any future order on our site equal to the service fees of your current purchase. We are unable to offer a refund because we would not be able to make the service fee back in the same way that your ticket seller could recoup the ticket price. The ticket seller owns the tickets concerned and could presumably resell them - but, if they resell them through a marketplace other than ours, we would not make back the service fee.

Either way, we have tried very proactively to assist and also want to confirm that the discount wouldn't expire - so you could use it whenever you are able or willing.
 
On Monday, May 13, 2013 at 7:42 AM Shari said:
My experience with Ticket Liquidator was great. The rep I spoke to on the phone was very helpful in answering my questions and reassuring that the tickets would arrive well before the game. The seats were great and reasonably priced. Thanks
 
Our Response on Monday, May 13, 2013 at 10:19 AM:
Hello Shari! Thanks so much for the kind review! We're glad you enjoyed your seats and we're especially glad that you enjoyed the customer service from our representative! We aim to provide the friendliest service possible anytime anyone places an order through us. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our representative!!
 
On Saturday, May 04, 2013 at 7:29 AM m said:
To whom it may concern

I have never used this service before. I went to see Don Rickles and have left it to late however I goggle for tickets and Ticket Liquidator came up and they set me up. I was very nervous about giving my visa over the phone. However I took a chance and well I must say all could not have been better. Tickets showed up fast with emails updating me letting me know all the details and more.

Show was great and I go more then I could have asked for.

Very Impressed

Thanks a ton

Mike Humphreys
 
Our Response on Monday, May 06, 2013 at 10:45 AM:
Hello Mike!! Thanks so much for your very kind words! We're thrilled that you had a great time seeing Don Rickles! He's a classic perform! We hope that we can help you with tickets again in the near future!
 
On Thursday, May 02, 2013 at 4:37 PM Lena said:
I bought these tickets for my son and grandson (age 5) who just moved to the Houston area from Detroit. All of the little extras that you included, such as the directions, restaurants in the area, the map of the park, and even the weather forecast, was exceptionally helpful. I am sure that their father-son day at the ballpark will be a wonderful and memorable experience. Thank you---Lena Block
 
Our Response on Monday, May 06, 2013 at 11:59 AM:
Hello Lena! You are most welcome - and thank you for the kind words! We certainly hope that your son and your grandson had a great time together at the big game! We try our very best to provide as many helpful event-related tips as we can for our customers! The less you have to worry about, the better!!
 
On Wednesday, May 01, 2013 at 6:38 AM Nancy said:
Your ticket delivery fee of $15 is a major rip-off. You sent by FedEx what essentially are e-tickets that I could have printed myself for free. Because I had to be home to sign for Fed-Ex, it took 3 delivery tries and forced me to stay home from my office to receive the FedEx delivery. I can't understand why you didn't send me a link to print my own tickets. It's a great revenue generator for you, but I know that I will never order tickets from your company again. As I said, what a rip-off!
 
Our Response on Wednesday, May 01, 2013 at 11:22 AM:
Hello Nancy! Thank you very much for your feedback today! We're very sorry to hear about the various confusions associated with your ticket purchase through us.

In regards to the shipment issue, it is indeed true that ticket sellers often prefer to ship e-tickets rather than simply email them out to customers. The reason for this is because emailed tickets are easy to print off and accidentally duplicate (and thus invalidate). It’s also true that many sellers prefer physical shipment so as to ensure the tickets concerned are confirmed in their delivery. One last explanation is that your seller may have accessed the tickets concerned in printed format from another trusted supplier. Your seller may not therefore own the electronic file with the tickets.

Regardless, we're very sorry if the shipping of your tickets has caused you any worry or concern in the slightest. We have reached out to offer you free shipping on a new order through us to make up for the confusion with your prior order.

We hope you enjoy the big event!!
 
On Wednesday, May 01, 2013 at 12:29 AM Scott said:
I am sincerely impressed with the remarkable customer service I received today from Braye. Actually, I was only calling to order replacement tickets, but she undertook to work through a very complicated situation. I've purchased from you guys before and will definitely be back -- I don't think the other ticket brokers even come close.
 
Our Response on Wednesday, May 01, 2013 at 11:08 AM:
Hello Scott! Thank you so very much for your kind words! We're thrilled to know that you were so happy with Braye's service and that she was able to take good care of you! We at TL pride ourselves in customer service and transparency and truly appreciate your taking time out of your busy day to let us know how happy you are with Braye's assistance!!
 
On Monday, Apr 29, 2013 at 9:47 PM allen said:
First, I do want to say that I appreciate the opportunity to post comments like this, and I think it is to your credit that you have this forum.

This was my first time using ticket liquidator. I ordered tickets for Paul McCartney at Barclays in NY, and just recieved them in the mail. I have not yet attended the concert as of this post.

I did want to say that, while I understand resellers such as yourselves make money by increasing the face value of tickets, I was disappointed first that, when ordering the tickets, there was a $100 processing fee added to my two ticket order- this was made evident to me before I made my final purchase, but after I provided my credit card information and went throught he whole process of ordering the tickets except for the final click- and then, boom- an additional $100 was added to the fee that I thought I was going to be paying. Next, when I did recieve my tickets, it appears that the face value of the tickets was not only less than what I paid, but just about 1/3 of the price I paid. Your company is essentially a broker, and I felt that the markup from ticket to final purcahse price was exhorbanent. While this may be in line with what other brokers in your business do, I don't believe that it makes it ok. I am glad I got the tickets, but I think I will be more cautious, and more hesitant, in the future about using these services.
 
Our Response on Tuesday, Apr 30, 2013 at 6:08 PM:
Hello Allen! Thank you very much for your comments and for appreciating the existence of our feedback forum! We're sorry for the confusion in regards to your order.

To start with, it seems like the extra $100 you reference in your comments encompasses the service fee associated with your ticket order. This fee is advertised twice during the checkout process on both of our checkout pages and pays for customer support, website maintenance, secure customer billing, and other key parts of the order process. It's always worthy to note that the service fee is the only thing that we at Ticket Liquidator make off your order.

In regards to the face value issue, the mark-up on the original price of your tickets is something determined by the seller who sold you the tickets through our exchange. The mark-up accrues to the ticket seller and is set by the seller based on such factors as the popularity of an event, the number of tickets available, and so forth. The mark-up (or, indeed, mark-down) in ticket prices vary extensively from event to event and can't be guaranteed in any specific range.

Regardless, we're sorry for your unhappiness, but do appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We sincerely hope you consider us for future ticket purchasing should the primary market fail you!
 
 
71-80 of 1594 comments.



Get personalized
recommendations
and deals each week!


HOT SELLERS
Follow Ticket Liquidator.
Recent Activity
Clear your history?

Your history has been cleared.

Your Recently Viewed Events
Clear history
Clear history
We've Got You Covered.Our Worry-Free Guarantee
  • -Certified secure checkout
  • -Phone & chat customer support
  • -Last-minute availability
  • -Stringent privacy policy
  • -125% money-back guarantee
  • -Safety Net Program
Our Guarantee Why Buy From Us?Why buy from Ticket Liquidator?
Freshly Toasted Blog Posts.
    Customer Feedback
    View all feedback