Read what customers like you have to say about us.
Ticket Liquidator is a ticketing website where licensed ticket sellers and people like you throughout the nation can reach out across cyberspace and re-sell great tickets to great events at competitive market prices.
But, then again, we could never have grown to be one of the largest ticketing websites in the country without getting honest opinions from our customers about our successes, our failures, and those areas in-between.
Therefore, we want to hear from YOU.
This feedback page will allow you to post your views (good or bad) to be seen by people around the world so that others can learn about our company and so that we can strengthen our relationship with consumers.
Please note, though, that we can’t post anything inappropriate, so, if you want to claim your spot on our feedback page, you must say something that is polite (no obscene language, please!), on-topic (about Ticket Liquidator, not about our competitors or the price of uranium), and truthful (no inaccurate statements regarding your order or our business).
Please note, too, that negative or neutral commentaries will default into arbitration in an attempt to address any order-related problems or customer concerns. Customer feedback will not be posted for such feedback if a customer does not update their commentary to reflect subsequent developments and/or order corrections. Basically, we just want to make sure the most accurate and up-to-date information is available on our website rather than uninformative snippets of experiences.
So, bearing that in mind, if you are a customer and wish to leave your feedback, please click here
and get started!
|51-60 of 1591 comments.|
On Sunday, Aug 04, 2013 at 11:47 AM Marijan said:
Thank You Carlos for being patient and helping us purchase our tickets for the International Champions Cup! You were really helpful and pleasant person to talk to on the phone while ordering our tickets.
Sharyline Bansi and Marijan Travas
Our Response on Monday, Aug 05, 2013 at 12:18 PM:
Hello Marijan! Thanks so much for your kind words! We'll be sure to pass along the good word to Carlos! We're so happy that you were pleased with our service! We aim to do our very best to assist customers with their ticket purchase.
On Friday, Aug 02, 2013 at 7:53 AM sherry said:
I puchased tickets for a friend using my visa card leaving the tickets for them at the "will call" window in Nashville. While I am sure it did say I would need to be present topick up the tickets I did not realize that. So yes, I broke the rule regarding your terms and conditions, I fully admit this error. They arrived at the concert but could not get the tickets. They called me, I called Ticket Liquidators. Your employee advised me of the error of my ways. My friends left. My money wasted.
Our Response on Monday, Aug 05, 2013 at 12:53 PM:
Hello Sherry! Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about your unfortunate situation!
In your case, it appears that you ordered tickets through our site for will call delivery, but you didn't understand that the tickets had to be picked up by the person ordering them. We do explain on the checkout page that any will call pickup requires a valid ID in order to access the tickets concerned. The main reason for this policy is to prevent ticketing fraud (ie: someone could steal your credit card, purchase event tickets, and pick up the tickets at will call).
On that note, it may have been possible for the ticket seller to have left your tickets at will call for someone else, but they would have needed a heads up about that fact. The seller is the one responsible for leaving tickets at the will call window and giving instructions to the box office personnel as to who is picking up the tickets. The box office personnel would not release tickets to someone unless the person was approved for accessing the tickets.
In this case, we're very sorry for all the trouble your friend experienced and can understand your frustration. We have reached out to you with a discount offer off a future order to see if there's something we could do to assist you further.
On Thursday, Aug 01, 2013 at 1:01 AM Wedad said:
i want additional one more ticket in the same raw pls ...
Our Response on Monday, Aug 05, 2013 at 12:48 PM:
Hello Wedad! Thank you for your feedback! We have already reached out to you via email. Your seller might be able to assist by adding an additional ticket to your order. We also directed you towards some tickets still available for purchase on our exchange.
On Wednesday, Jul 31, 2013 at 9:59 AM Angie said:
I really liked the email with the driving directions, map and weather. Very Helpful. Great experience. Can't wait for the Concert!!!!
Our Response on Wednesday, Jul 31, 2013 at 2:44 PM:
Hello Angie! Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad that you liked the pre-event email we sent with the driving information! We hope you have a wonderful time at the concert!!
On Friday, Jul 26, 2013 at 9:53 AM Terry said:
Everything was perfect, tickets in hand, shipped quickly, and can't wait for Eagles and great seats!
Our Response on Friday, Jul 26, 2013 at 12:18 PM:
Hello Terry! Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so happy to hear that things went well with your order! We pride ourselves in providing customers with an easy and hassle-free order experience. We hope you have a great time at the event!!
On Thursday, Jul 25, 2013 at 4:10 PM sherri said:
I liked the intimate setting
show was awesome
Kenny G is awesome
Our Response on Friday, Jul 26, 2013 at 12:20 PM:
Hello Sherri! Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on our site! We're glad that Kenny put on such a good show for you the other day! He's such a great performer!! We hope to help you see him again sometime soon!
On Tuesday, Jul 23, 2013 at 9:12 PM michael said:
wow!!!!! $8 svce chg per ticket!!! did not see that comin !!! ridiculous !! will recommend anyone who cares to listen to not use ur site !!!!
Our Response on Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 at 11:16 AM:
Hello Michael! Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry for your unhappiness with the service charge associated with your order.
Just to let you know, the service fee is the only part of the entire ticket transaction that accrues to Ticket Liquidator. It equals 20% of the ticket price and pays for website maintenance, billing security, customer support, and other such website features. The fee itself is calculated and advertised twice during the checkout process (there are actually two checkout pages through which you must navigate before placing an order).
Please note that all ticket-selling websites charge service fees – even those that fold such a fee into the overall ticket price – but we prefer to advertise the fee separately to customers.
Regardless, we're sorry for your unhappiness with the service fee and the confusion that it has caused and we hope the discount offer extended to you will be of use in the future!
On Tuesday, Jul 23, 2013 at 4:13 PM Christopher said:
I went online after my game was cancelled and went to live chat to find out what to do. I was answered with, "again all tickets are refunded besides delivery in 3-7 days." First I never asked and get a snotty remark back like that. Then I receive an e-mail saying that I have to spend more money and send it back to gold coast to receive my money. So I called there number and they give me there address and I say thank you to no reply and a hang up. I just don't believe this is how you should treat a customer and after I get my money back I will not use this website again and going to delete my account.
Our Response on Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 at 11:36 AM:
Hello Christopher! Thank you very much for your feedback the other day. We're so sorry to hear that you were displeased with the customer service you received from your seller. We'll certainly speak with tghem if they were in anyway too quick with you.
In regards to the refund, the event for which you ordered tickets was indeed cancelled and you did indeed webchat with us. Our representative informed you that the credit itself may take 3-7 business days to process once the tickets were received by the seller and the refund was put through. That's because CC companies sometimes put a hold on credits appearing on your account. You would indeed have to send the tickets back to the seller first. The reason for that is because the seller would need the tickets to access a refund from their own supplier. The tickets could be sent very cheaply via USPS priority. We'd be happy to reimburse you for any charge in that regard if you could provide evidence of it.
Additionally, we won't see any evidence that our representative was short with you during the webchat. She explained the policy and reiterated to you that you would be refunded, minus delivery, when you asked.
Please let us know how matters proceed with your seller!
On Wednesday, Jul 10, 2013 at 10:03 PM carolyn said:
Was just curious why the ticket price printed on my ticket was $79 but I was charged $150?
Our Response on Thursday, Jul 11, 2013 at 11:40 AM:
Hello Sue! Thank you for your feedback and your question! We'd be happy to assist...
Briefly, we at Ticket Liquidator are a nationwide network through which professional ticket-selling companies resell tickets to popular sporting, concert, and theater events. The tickets you see listed for sale on our website are owned, priced, and shipped by independent sellers who have been verified as legitimate by us through a pre-screening process. The sellers price tickets based on their perception of how much the tickets are worth on the open market. (This is different from the fiat price put on tickets by venues, which, typically, bears little resemblance to the real market value of tickets.) The end result is that tickets listed through our site are priced either above or below face value by their seller.
In your case, the seller for your order priced the tickets above face value because the event concerned was very popular (The Eagles!!) and demand for the tickets was very high. The tickets likely sold out from the venue very quickly and were only available to purchase through secondary ticket market exchanges. Your seller priced the tickets in accordance with the high demand for the tickets. (It's also true, too, that your seller may have paid more money to access the tickets to begin with - for instance:by joining a fan club or paying a special premium for early ticket access.)
Above all, though, we hope that you had a wonderful time at your event and that The Eagles did you proud!!
On Sunday, Jul 07, 2013 at 9:53 AM JAMIE said:
We purchased our group of tickets based on the fact that the note below the tickets said they were aisle seats so the tickets had to be sold together. They definitely were NOT aisle seats and since we needed aisle seats due to one of us needing access to the aisle quickly for medical reasons, our experience was not pleasant at the game. Don't lie to people and you may have repeat business Goody Tickets and Ticket Liquidator.
Our Response on Monday, Jul 08, 2013 at 11:42 AM:
Hello Jamie! Thank you for leaving feedback the other day in regards to your purchase through our company. We're sorry to hear about your unhappiness with your purchase.
On that note, we see that you purchased tickets marked as being:
Event: Kansas City Royals vs. Oakland Athletics Jul 5 2013 7:10PM
Venue: Kauffman Stadium in Kansas City, MO, United States of America
Seller's Note: These seats are on the aisle with purchase of the entire group.
Specifically, you are correct that the ticket listing advertised the possibility of aisle seats - but the seller noted that aisle seats would only be guaranteed if you purchased all of the tickets in the listing. The seller was advertising a total of 16 tickets, so you would have had to buy all 16 tickets to get an aisle seat. (Similarly, indeed, if the seller were advertising 4 tickets and you purchased 2 of those, you wouldn't get aisle seats either.) It therefore seems that there was an honest misunderstanding about the circumstances in which the seller would provide aisle seats. I'm just afraid that we cannot expect any compensation from the seller because they did indeed advertise the tickets correctly.
Either way, we're sorry for the confusion and for your unhappiness with your order and we'll be sending you a discount off a future order to try and assist. Please also know that, if you ever want to order tickets through us again, you can email us or call us and we'll make sure to help you through any listing confusions.
|51-60 of 1591 comments.|